SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-119 (skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo

 
 
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/12 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trudiz said...
Thank you for a humorous and helpful review. I laughed out loud at your "growing" skirt! It looks good in your pic, though.
3/15/12 9:46 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice. I think I will try this one myself.
3/15/12 9:52 PM
norie creates said...
It's too bad it's not working out for you because it looks great in this corduroy. Love your styling too.
3/15/12 10:43 PM
21wale said...
This is so cute and it looks so cozy in that fabric. I'm glad you mentioned moving the side zip to avoid the pockets. Will have to remember that when I make this skirt.
3/15/12 11:14 PM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt!
3/15/12 11:22 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking skirt!
3/16/12 0:34 AM
redsilvia said...
Thanks for the nice feedback! I'm trolling the stash for another version already.
3/16/12 1:46 PM
Steph A said...
Your skirt looks terrific! And I'm also glad you mentioned the zipper placement issues, it's good to know about the little quirks. I've seen some of the other versions and it really looks like a great skirt.
3/17/12 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6873

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now