SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-119 (skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo

 
 
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/12 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steph A said...
Your skirt looks terrific! And I'm also glad you mentioned the zipper placement issues, it's good to know about the little quirks. I've seen some of the other versions and it really looks like a great skirt.
3/17/12 9:51 PM
redsilvia said...
Thanks for the nice feedback! I'm trolling the stash for another version already.
3/16/12 1:46 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking skirt!
3/16/12 0:34 AM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt!
3/15/12 11:22 PM
21wale said...
This is so cute and it looks so cozy in that fabric. I'm glad you mentioned moving the side zip to avoid the pockets. Will have to remember that when I make this skirt.
3/15/12 11:14 PM
norie creates said...
It's too bad it's not working out for you because it looks great in this corduroy. Love your styling too.
3/15/12 10:43 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice. I think I will try this one myself.
3/15/12 9:52 PM
trudiz said...
Thank you for a humorous and helpful review. I laughed out loud at your "growing" skirt! It looks good in your pic, though.
3/15/12 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8915

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now