SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-119 (skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo

 
 
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/12 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trudiz said...
Thank you for a humorous and helpful review. I laughed out loud at your "growing" skirt! It looks good in your pic, though.
3/15/12 9:46 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice. I think I will try this one myself.
3/15/12 9:52 PM
norie creates said...
It's too bad it's not working out for you because it looks great in this corduroy. Love your styling too.
3/15/12 10:43 PM
21wale said...
This is so cute and it looks so cozy in that fabric. I'm glad you mentioned moving the side zip to avoid the pockets. Will have to remember that when I make this skirt.
3/15/12 11:14 PM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt!
3/15/12 11:22 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking skirt!
3/16/12 0:34 AM
redsilvia said...
Thanks for the nice feedback! I'm trolling the stash for another version already.
3/16/12 1:46 PM
Steph A said...
Your skirt looks terrific! And I'm also glad you mentioned the zipper placement issues, it's good to know about the little quirks. I've seen some of the other versions and it really looks like a great skirt.
3/17/12 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: Nessahux

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Simplicity 1688

photo
by: CJgal

Review