SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/12 10:56 PM
Last Updated:3/15/12 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty details!
3/15/12 11:14 PM
21wale said...
I love this! Great details and it looks like it fits you really well.
3/15/12 11:17 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Love the red! Nora :)
3/15/12 11:18 PM
Jaknan said...
Absolutely love this - especially the sleeve detail!
3/15/12 11:22 PM
Christas said...
Such a pretty and feminine top. Lovely details!
3/15/12 11:37 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous top.
3/15/12 11:48 PM
jlg said...
Wonderful top. I've been scared of this pattern because of the pin tucks. Great job on finishing it.
3/16/12 6:42 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty! This pattern has been on my list for a while. You've encourage me to dig it out...maybe I'll make the sleeveless version for summer. Thanks for the review.
3/16/12 8:32 AM
cleverkitty said...
You make this pattern look fantastic I would have passed this up... I'm buying it, another good use of a solid fabric showing details I love. I hope my go with this pattern behaves.
3/16/12 8:49 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really pretty
3/16/12 9:08 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Never noticed this pattern before. This really looks cute on you!
3/16/12 9:20 AM
nicegirl said...
Adorable! I love the color and your pintucks are so professional-looking. The sleeve shape is great too.
3/16/12 10:31 AM
LynnG said...
I like the way your top turned out. I like the shape of the sleeve very much. The drawing on the pattern envelope looked so puffy. Yours looks much nicer.
3/16/12 11:45 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty top with great details. I have similar patterns and "must" get to them. It looks so nice on you.
3/16/12 1:22 PM
SandraB said...
Really very nice!
3/16/12 2:01 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top - looks lovely on you. You have done a fantastic job.
3/16/12 4:41 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty blouse! I love your fabric & color choice. I'll bet you'll enjoy getting a lot of wear out of this as all of your efforts paid off!
3/16/12 6:12 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty blouse! I love your fabric & color choice. I'll bet you'll enjoy getting a lot of wear out of this as all of your efforts paid off!
3/16/12 6:31 PM
FloraNature said...
Very pretty top. Gorgeous colour and styling. Looks like a great fit too!
3/17/12 8:35 AM
Immelu said...
NICE!!! I have this top in the to do stack with some charcoal batiste! I love your version!
3/17/12 8:55 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great top! Is there anything that doesn't look good on you?? Love this color...
3/17/12 8:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty top. Beautiful fit, beautiful tucks and I love those sleeves!
3/17/12 10:45 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top
3/17/12 4:35 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's so beautiful. It's a great red, and I love how the sleeves are split with the poofy on the bottom!
3/17/12 10:56 PM
trudiz said...
I'm working on a version of this top right now and I find the tucks a little tricky too. I had to redo a few, but it's worth it. I think your top looks great. The color is beautiful.
3/18/12 5:48 PM
CynthiaSue said...
fabulous tunic!
3/21/12 11:20 PM
melaniejade31 said...
Beautiful top! I just looked through all 100 (!!) of the photos of your sewing creations, and they are beautiful!!! Great job! I am inspired :)
2/9/13 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6611

photo
by: lbreton

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now