SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 173 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/12 10:56 PM
Last Updated:3/15/12 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty details!
3/15/12 11:14 PM
21wale said...
I love this! Great details and it looks like it fits you really well.
3/15/12 11:17 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Love the red! Nora :)
3/15/12 11:18 PM
Jaknan said...
Absolutely love this - especially the sleeve detail!
3/15/12 11:22 PM
Christas said...
Such a pretty and feminine top. Lovely details!
3/15/12 11:37 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous top.
3/15/12 11:48 PM
jlg said...
Wonderful top. I've been scared of this pattern because of the pin tucks. Great job on finishing it.
3/16/12 6:42 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty! This pattern has been on my list for a while. You've encourage me to dig it out...maybe I'll make the sleeveless version for summer. Thanks for the review.
3/16/12 8:32 AM
cleverkitty said...
You make this pattern look fantastic I would have passed this up... I'm buying it, another good use of a solid fabric showing details I love. I hope my go with this pattern behaves.
3/16/12 8:49 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really pretty
3/16/12 9:08 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Never noticed this pattern before. This really looks cute on you!
3/16/12 9:20 AM
nicegirl said...
Adorable! I love the color and your pintucks are so professional-looking. The sleeve shape is great too.
3/16/12 10:31 AM
LynnG said...
I like the way your top turned out. I like the shape of the sleeve very much. The drawing on the pattern envelope looked so puffy. Yours looks much nicer.
3/16/12 11:45 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty top with great details. I have similar patterns and "must" get to them. It looks so nice on you.
3/16/12 1:22 PM
SandraB said...
Really very nice!
3/16/12 2:01 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top - looks lovely on you. You have done a fantastic job.
3/16/12 4:41 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty blouse! I love your fabric & color choice. I'll bet you'll enjoy getting a lot of wear out of this as all of your efforts paid off!
3/16/12 6:12 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty blouse! I love your fabric & color choice. I'll bet you'll enjoy getting a lot of wear out of this as all of your efforts paid off!
3/16/12 6:31 PM
FloraNature said...
Very pretty top. Gorgeous colour and styling. Looks like a great fit too!
3/17/12 8:35 AM
Immelu said...
NICE!!! I have this top in the to do stack with some charcoal batiste! I love your version!
3/17/12 8:55 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great top! Is there anything that doesn't look good on you?? Love this color...
3/17/12 8:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty top. Beautiful fit, beautiful tucks and I love those sleeves!
3/17/12 10:45 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top
3/17/12 4:35 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's so beautiful. It's a great red, and I love how the sleeves are split with the poofy on the bottom!
3/17/12 10:56 PM
trudiz said...
I'm working on a version of this top right now and I find the tucks a little tricky too. I had to redo a few, but it's worth it. I think your top looks great. The color is beautiful.
3/18/12 5:48 PM
CynthiaSue said...
fabulous tunic!
3/21/12 11:20 PM
melaniejade31 said...
Beautiful top! I just looked through all 100 (!!) of the photos of your sewing creations, and they are beautiful!!! Great job! I am inspired :)
2/9/13 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6276

photo
by: Margaret

Review