Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5708 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1008 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:prostheticsgirl
photo
About prostheticsgirlstar
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/12
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 4:39 PM
Last Updated:3/30/12 6:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Would love to see your pics but I think there's an error with the link. Sounds like this was quite a big project!
3/16/12 5:47 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Sorry! Just reposted so hopefully it's working now. If not let me know... It doesn't look like a big job, but I certainly made it more difficult than it had to be
3/16/12 7:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful and really unique
3/16/12 11:00 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. You did a great job, despite difficulties!! It's great to use up fabrics like these and end up with a fabulous, unique item. I hear ya on the late night thing :)
3/17/12 0:47 AM
Immelu said...
I think that's gorgeous! I love the mix of fabric and all the colors!! Great job!!!
3/17/12 8:50 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done - this looks unique and fabulous
3/17/12 11:01 AM
marjoriekh said...
Wonderful! What a perfect use for your fabrics. I'm impressed at how you envisioned this and carried it out, despite the obstacles.
3/17/12 2:49 PM
zoe said...
Very interesting use of sari silk. As you said, they can certainly be a challenge! I have 8 more saris of 5 feet of silk each, all washed and ironed and ready to go for more sewing projects. They are exciting to look at and imagine how to possibly use them.
3/18/12 11:01 AM
Dilliander said...
What a special dress, its lovely.
3/19/12 11:43 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Beautiful and it fits you perfectly! I admire your creativity and perseverance.
3/30/12 8:21 PM
ak21 said...
wow..this is right up my alley! gorgeous.
12/28/12 8:33 AM
VelmaVance said...
This is absolutely fantastic. The most inspired -- and gorgeous -- piece I've seen. Well done!
7/7/13 0:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2005-102 Coat
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/15/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us