SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5708 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1041 times 
Reviewed by:prostheticsgirl
photo

 
 
About prostheticsgirlstar
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/12
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 4:39 PM
Last Updated:3/30/12 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VelmaVance said...
This is absolutely fantastic. The most inspired -- and gorgeous -- piece I've seen. Well done!
7/7/13 0:02 AM
ak21 said...
wow..this is right up my alley! gorgeous.
12/28/12 8:33 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Beautiful and it fits you perfectly! I admire your creativity and perseverance.
3/30/12 8:21 PM
Dilliander said...
What a special dress, its lovely.
3/19/12 11:43 PM
zoe said...
Very interesting use of sari silk. As you said, they can certainly be a challenge! I have 8 more saris of 5 feet of silk each, all washed and ironed and ready to go for more sewing projects. They are exciting to look at and imagine how to possibly use them.
3/18/12 11:01 AM
marjoriekh said...
Wonderful! What a perfect use for your fabrics. I'm impressed at how you envisioned this and carried it out, despite the obstacles.
3/17/12 2:49 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done - this looks unique and fabulous
3/17/12 11:01 AM
Immelu said...
I think that's gorgeous! I love the mix of fabric and all the colors!! Great job!!!
3/17/12 8:50 AM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. You did a great job, despite difficulties!! It's great to use up fabrics like these and end up with a fabulous, unique item. I hear ya on the late night thing :)
3/17/12 0:47 AM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful and really unique
3/16/12 11:00 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Sorry! Just reposted so hopefully it's working now. If not let me know... It doesn't look like a big job, but I certainly made it more difficult than it had to be
3/16/12 7:33 PM
PattyE said...
Would love to see your pics but I think there's an error with the link. Sounds like this was quite a big project!
3/16/12 5:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now