SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #116 12/04-1/05 (Purse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1326 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/04 8:35 AM
Last Updated:11/22/04 8:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gail S said...
Love it! I wanted to try this but was discouraged by the pulling the zipper apart project. I did this once on another quick to make project and it was almost the death of me! It took me forever to get the zipper put back together and I invented several new swear words in the process. I am all for the longer zipper wimp method. Sign me up! I'm going to add this one to my got to do projects.
11/23/04 1:49 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
So cute! Great tip about the zipper.
11/22/04 1:44 PM
cindyann said...
Well I can certainly understand your frustration with the zipper. It took me forever to get mine back on too. Your idea for a longer zip is by far less stressful. Your bag is very pretty!
11/22/04 12:22 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I like your "wimp" zipper solution! I, too, feared making this bag when I read you had to remove the zipper pull. Now I think I will try this bag, too. Yours (and the others') are gorgeous!
11/22/04 11:37 AM
Susan M said...
Absolutely beautiful! I've looked at that Threads several times and worried about the zipper. Thanks for a great solution.
11/22/04 10:29 AM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! Linda, I've added the finished dimensions to the review under pattern sizing.
11/22/04 10:11 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think your idea to use this zipper makes much more sense for a lot of projects. Your bag looks wonderful (even after all the broken needles - hehehe).
11/22/04 9:10 AM
LindaS. said...
Thanks for a great review. I'll be making some of these as gifts and will not even attempt the zipper according to directions. Yours makes so much more sense. Beautiful bag - what are the final dimensions?
11/22/04 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
Simplicity 2692

photo
by: ElizabethA...

Review