SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1886 (Misses Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:jrbarham
photo

 
 
About jrbarham
KY USA
Member since: 12/16/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I think you did a great job and I applaud you for not giving up.
7/22/12 10:14 PM
obsessed with sewing said...
I think your top turned out cute, congrats on your perserverence. I'm disappointed that the directions are so "wacky" as I just bought this pattern today and was looking forward to an "easy" project, oh well, maybe next time I'll read the review before I purchase the pattern!
7/13/12 10:36 PM
Arted said...
Nice top, I think you did a great job.
4/13/12 6:46 PM
fern1knits said...
Thank you for this review. I am currently working on this pattern and am having all kinds of difficulty with the instructions. I finally made it through step 12 last night and am worried I'm making a clown costume. I am tempted to abandon the project but your version looks so nice that I wonder if I should persevere.
3/28/12 1:01 PM
GBK said...
That's a cute pattern, and your blouse looks very similar to it, very nice work! I would not know about Simplicity but have you considered contacting their customer service and ask for help? I did this once with burda and they replied quickly and explained in more detail. Just a thought.
3/17/12 11:59 AM
alyce ferg said...
I am sorry for all of your difficulty but applaud your efforts. The blouse is beautiful. Sometimes the directions can be wrong or missing. I am curious, I may check it out next time I am at the store. Keep sewing!
3/16/12 7:44 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Your top LOOKS pretty, good ;D Let's hope someone shares some helpful instructions/directions for you, eh!!
3/16/12 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6088OOP

photo
by: ak21

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info