Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1886 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 686 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:jrbarham
photo
About jrbarham
KY USA
Member since: 12/16/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 5:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Your top LOOKS pretty, good ;D Let's hope someone shares some helpful instructions/directions for you, eh!!
3/16/12 6:11 PM
alyce ferg said...
I am sorry for all of your difficulty but applaud your efforts. The blouse is beautiful. Sometimes the directions can be wrong or missing. I am curious, I may check it out next time I am at the store. Keep sewing!
3/16/12 7:44 PM
GBK said...
That's a cute pattern, and your blouse looks very similar to it, very nice work! I would not know about Simplicity but have you considered contacting their customer service and ask for help? I did this once with burda and they replied quickly and explained in more detail. Just a thought.
3/17/12 11:59 AM
fern1knits said...
Thank you for this review. I am currently working on this pattern and am having all kinds of difficulty with the instructions. I finally made it through step 12 last night and am worried I'm making a clown costume. I am tempted to abandon the project but your version looks so nice that I wonder if I should persevere.
3/28/12 1:01 PM
Arted said...
Nice top, I think you did a great job.
4/13/12 6:46 PM
obsessed with sewing said...
I think your top turned out cute, congrats on your perserverence. I'm disappointed that the directions are so "wacky" as I just bought this pattern today and was looking forward to an "easy" project, oh well, maybe next time I'll read the review before I purchase the pattern!
7/13/12 10:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I think you did a great job and I applaud you for not giving up.
7/22/12 10:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 2449 trench coat
photo
Review by valerie se... on 7/1/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6483 misses top
photo
Review by Nana27 on 5/16/13
Read Review

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7056 Pattern
Burda 7056 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1918 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1918 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us