SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1886 (Misses Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:jrbarham
photo

 
 
About jrbarham
KY USA
Member since: 12/16/09
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 5:19 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (7/22/12 10:14 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. I think you did a great job and I applaud you for not giving up.
obsessed with sewing said... (7/13/12 10:36 PM) Reply
I think your top turned out cute, congrats on your perserverence. I'm disappointed that the directions are so "wacky" as I just bought this pattern today and was looking forward to an "easy" project, oh well, maybe next time I'll read the review before I purchase the pattern!
Arted said... (4/13/12 6:46 PM) Reply
Nice top, I think you did a great job.
fern1knits said... (3/28/12 1:01 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I am currently working on this pattern and am having all kinds of difficulty with the instructions. I finally made it through step 12 last night and am worried I'm making a clown costume. I am tempted to abandon the project but your version looks so nice that I wonder if I should persevere.
GBK said... (3/17/12 11:59 AM) Reply
That's a cute pattern, and your blouse looks very similar to it, very nice work! I would not know about Simplicity but have you considered contacting their customer service and ask for help? I did this once with burda and they replied quickly and explained in more detail. Just a thought.
alyce ferg said... (3/16/12 7:44 PM) Reply
I am sorry for all of your difficulty but applaud your efforts. The blouse is beautiful. Sometimes the directions can be wrong or missing. I am curious, I may check it out next time I am at the store. Keep sewing!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (3/16/12 6:11 PM) Reply
Your top LOOKS pretty, good ;D Let's hope someone shares some helpful instructions/directions for you, eh!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 7285

photo
by: Puppet Gir...

Review