Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1886 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 686 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:jrbarham
photo
About jrbarham
KY USA
Member since: 12/16/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 5:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Your top LOOKS pretty, good ;D Let's hope someone shares some helpful instructions/directions for you, eh!!
3/16/12 6:11 PM
alyce ferg said...
I am sorry for all of your difficulty but applaud your efforts. The blouse is beautiful. Sometimes the directions can be wrong or missing. I am curious, I may check it out next time I am at the store. Keep sewing!
3/16/12 7:44 PM
GBK said...
That's a cute pattern, and your blouse looks very similar to it, very nice work! I would not know about Simplicity but have you considered contacting their customer service and ask for help? I did this once with burda and they replied quickly and explained in more detail. Just a thought.
3/17/12 11:59 AM
fern1knits said...
Thank you for this review. I am currently working on this pattern and am having all kinds of difficulty with the instructions. I finally made it through step 12 last night and am worried I'm making a clown costume. I am tempted to abandon the project but your version looks so nice that I wonder if I should persevere.
3/28/12 1:01 PM
Arted said...
Nice top, I think you did a great job.
4/13/12 6:46 PM
obsessed with sewing said...
I think your top turned out cute, congrats on your perserverence. I'm disappointed that the directions are so "wacky" as I just bought this pattern today and was looking forward to an "easy" project, oh well, maybe next time I'll read the review before I purchase the pattern!
7/13/12 10:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I think you did a great job and I applaud you for not giving up.
7/22/12 10:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Pillows
photo
Review by mClones on 4/22/05
Read Review

Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5877 Pajama Shorts
photo
Review by SunnyQ on 10/7/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us