SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1886 (Misses Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:jrbarham
photo

 
 
About jrbarham
KY USA
Member since: 12/16/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Your top LOOKS pretty, good ;D Let's hope someone shares some helpful instructions/directions for you, eh!!
3/16/12 6:11 PM
alyce ferg said...
I am sorry for all of your difficulty but applaud your efforts. The blouse is beautiful. Sometimes the directions can be wrong or missing. I am curious, I may check it out next time I am at the store. Keep sewing!
3/16/12 7:44 PM
GBK said...
That's a cute pattern, and your blouse looks very similar to it, very nice work! I would not know about Simplicity but have you considered contacting their customer service and ask for help? I did this once with burda and they replied quickly and explained in more detail. Just a thought.
3/17/12 11:59 AM
fern1knits said...
Thank you for this review. I am currently working on this pattern and am having all kinds of difficulty with the instructions. I finally made it through step 12 last night and am worried I'm making a clown costume. I am tempted to abandon the project but your version looks so nice that I wonder if I should persevere.
3/28/12 1:01 PM
Arted said...
Nice top, I think you did a great job.
4/13/12 6:46 PM
obsessed with sewing said...
I think your top turned out cute, congrats on your perserverence. I'm disappointed that the directions are so "wacky" as I just bought this pattern today and was looking forward to an "easy" project, oh well, maybe next time I'll read the review before I purchase the pattern!
7/13/12 10:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I think you did a great job and I applaud you for not giving up.
7/22/12 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1033 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3308

photo
by: ModCat

Review