SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ740 (Trench Topper)

9 more reviews
Viewed 937 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 9:04 PM
Last Updated:3/31/12 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
49 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pollycotton said...
I love your jacket its beautiful
4/5/12 5:59 PM
MNBarb said...
I dream about making something this beautiful some day.
3/31/12 1:09 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Utterly fantastic! What a superb job!
3/31/12 12:52 PM
wendyrb said...
Nancy- what a triumph! You've got a wonderful coat and I'd love to see it on you. Plus with the classic fit of ashoulder princess, I'm sure you will create many descendants of this one. I can't wait to see . . .
3/31/12 12:49 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket! Congratulations on your win!
3/31/12 10:27 AM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous. Your projects are always so well thought out and beautifully executed.
3/31/12 9:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you again. For all your kind comments (and for your votes). I had a great time designing and sewing this jacket and learned quite a bit.
3/31/12 7:29 AM
Ciclista said...
The most beautiful piece I've seen on PR in some time. Absolutely fabulous!!
3/30/12 9:56 AM
SavageCoco said...
F.A.B.
3/24/12 7:48 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a great jacket! Has such a vintage military appeal to it! Fantastic!
3/24/12 11:03 AM
Riesie said...
Just gorgeous!
3/23/12 1:29 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket you do such beautiful work.
3/23/12 0:58 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
3/22/12 11:25 PM
ggf2005 said...
Awesome Jacket....I voted!
3/22/12 6:04 PM
LynnG said...
What a beautiful jacket!
3/22/12 12:44 PM
zoezmommy said...
Impressive!
3/21/12 4:50 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your jacket is spectacular. The workmanship is excellent.
3/20/12 3:48 PM
piffle said...
This is just delicious! I've had this pattern lingering in my stash for years. You've inspired me to take a second look at it.
3/19/12 11:09 AM
Woolygal said...
Gorgeous.
3/19/12 7:02 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing jacket.
3/19/12 6:59 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Your jacket is amazing! It looks so rich and sophisticated. I will go and vote- Good luck and I hope you win!
3/18/12 9:15 PM
cindyann said...
AMAZING! It's beautiful.
3/18/12 11:02 AM
JDpenelope said...
By George, I think you've got it! Amazing accomplishment -- If you don't win, it's because of some snafu on the BurdaStyle website. (I signed up and am trying to vote, but so far, it won't let me -- It keeps bumping me back to the sign in page. Will try again in a different browser.)
3/18/12 6:31 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Your workmanship is lovely.
3/18/12 0:39 AM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful example of tailoring! Why don't patterns show these techniques instead of simple cotton dress weight jackets that must go limp as soon as on? Your jacket is spectacular.
3/17/12 3:25 PM
4u2cme said...
You did a great job. Your jacket is splendid!
3/17/12 3:12 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Nancy, I've always like the trench topper pattern and meant to make it. But your version is just unbelievably great and of course a whole different garment altogether. Off to vote now! What an achievement; I surely do hope you win.
3/17/12 3:06 PM
Dynamo said...
What a smashing jacket! You should wear it at every opportunity. I voted! ;)
3/17/12 1:12 PM
Patti B said...
Nancy, gorgeous and SO Downton Abbey! Wonderful job as usual.
3/17/12 12:52 PM
21wale said...
This is beautiful!
3/17/12 12:44 PM
raggmopp said...
Inspiring--I just joined and cast my vote!
3/17/12 11:06 AM
VogueMistress said...
Stunning!
3/17/12 10:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very, very good looking. Wow!
3/17/12 10:31 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What an awesome jacket! You have my vote.
3/17/12 9:02 AM
chelsy21 said...
Nancy, this is just lovely!
3/17/12 9:00 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is just stunning! It is so well thought out and executed! And I hope you win the contest because you deserve to!
3/17/12 8:07 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wow! Your jacket is stunning!
3/17/12 6:20 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for all your kind and generous compliments. And thank you for your votes.
3/17/12 6:03 AM
jlg said...
I love this. This is perfect.
3/17/12 5:17 AM
Clareew said...
Absolutely stunning. So sleek and well made.
3/17/12 4:46 AM
Scheri said...
You put Indygo Junction to shame. Your jacket is just beautiful. Never would have guessed you started with their pattern. Great vision.
3/17/12 1:07 AM
marec said...
Nancy, this is absolutely wonderful-I also love many of the fashions in Downton Abbey and the series really inspires me. Love the color, the faux fur collar, and the button arrangement.
3/17/12 0:57 AM
Jolet said...
Nancy, it's a stunning jacket, lovely made with loads of craftsmenship!! Wonderful result!
3/17/12 0:53 AM
CShelley said...
And hard to believe you made it for less than $30 - it looks so expensive!
3/17/12 0:02 AM
CShelley said...
Magnificent!
3/17/12 0:01 AM
sewbarbie said...
this is really beautiful!
3/16/12 11:49 PM
Nan Kay said...
Just lovely - you got my vote!
3/16/12 11:42 PM
sewme47 said...
WOW!! What amazing skills and creativity you have! Your jacket is absolutely beautiful...thank you for sharing all the details.
3/16/12 11:41 PM
Claverie said...
Sorry, didn't even read the review, but the jacket is just incredibly beautiful. Great work. ... Now I'll go back and read ;) ... (EDIT: I voted!)
3/16/12 9:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Burda 7494

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

More Info