Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1618 (Issey Miyake OOP) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 414 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 9:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Totally amazing! You wear it well! I forgot to tell you last night when you were modeling and sharing it at the sewing meeting. A lady behind me commented..."Everything Ann wears looks great on her." So true!
3/16/12 9:33 PM
marec said...
What a cool design and so lovely in the fabrics you chose. I am entranced! Your shoes are wonderful also.
3/17/12 0:53 AM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous! This is one of my favorite vintage Miyake patterns. It looks fantastic on you!
3/17/12 2:44 AM
Winifred said...
This is so up to date Anne, for 1985. i dont often get round to commenting but its great. The top would look fab with pants too !
3/17/12 4:22 AM
cleverclogs said...
The Myake looks wonderful but YOUR SHOES, YOUR SHOES! I love them!.
3/17/12 5:31 AM
ArtAttack said...
Sensational! You totally have the flair to pull this off! Fab!
3/17/12 8:49 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Fabulous outfit! Not many could pull off such an unusual design. Fabric choice is spot on...
3/17/12 9:57 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great job and it looks fantastic on you. The striped fabric really highlights the great lines of this pattern. You wear it very well!
3/17/12 11:00 AM
Elle.C. said...
You are so right about the pattern being on trend. It looks so current, I would never have known the pattern was from 1985. Gorgeous outfit.
3/17/12 11:46 AM
mylittleelephant said...
You wear this so elegant, just fabulous!
3/17/12 12:28 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous! I don't remember this one. It is a clever design and your rendition is terrific.
3/17/12 3:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! It's fun, funky, classic Ann Smith, too. You have realized it beautifully, and it looks great on you.
3/19/12 2:05 AM
DorothyK said...
This outfit is spectacular and you really carry it off. Must borrow this pattern:-)
3/20/12 10:12 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
I, too, am just getting around to this pattern, bought it when I was an 8. I really love how the top continues with the skirt ; your fabric choices are top notch as always. Funny I searched on the web and recognized you from here!
3/4/13 8:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Other 3867
photo
Review by chemmom on 5/30/08
Read Review

Butterick 6695 Pattern( Size ALL SZS INCLD )
Butterick 6695 Pattern( Size ALL SZS INCLD )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6478 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6478 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2517 Knit Dresses
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/1/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us