SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1618 (Issey Miyake OOP)

1 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Totally amazing! You wear it well! I forgot to tell you last night when you were modeling and sharing it at the sewing meeting. A lady behind me commented..."Everything Ann wears looks great on her." So true!
3/16/12 9:33 PM
marec said...
What a cool design and so lovely in the fabrics you chose. I am entranced! Your shoes are wonderful also.
3/17/12 0:53 AM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous! This is one of my favorite vintage Miyake patterns. It looks fantastic on you!
3/17/12 2:44 AM
Winifred said...
This is so up to date Anne, for 1985. i dont often get round to commenting but its great. The top would look fab with pants too !
3/17/12 4:22 AM
cleverclogs said...
The Myake looks wonderful but YOUR SHOES, YOUR SHOES! I love them!.
3/17/12 5:31 AM
ArtAttack said...
Sensational! You totally have the flair to pull this off! Fab!
3/17/12 8:49 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Fabulous outfit! Not many could pull off such an unusual design. Fabric choice is spot on...
3/17/12 9:57 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great job and it looks fantastic on you. The striped fabric really highlights the great lines of this pattern. You wear it very well!
3/17/12 11:00 AM
Elle.C. said...
You are so right about the pattern being on trend. It looks so current, I would never have known the pattern was from 1985. Gorgeous outfit.
3/17/12 11:46 AM
mylittleelephant said...
You wear this so elegant, just fabulous!
3/17/12 12:28 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous! I don't remember this one. It is a clever design and your rendition is terrific.
3/17/12 3:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! It's fun, funky, classic Ann Smith, too. You have realized it beautifully, and it looks great on you.
3/19/12 2:05 AM
DorothyK said...
This outfit is spectacular and you really carry it off. Must borrow this pattern:-)
3/20/12 10:12 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
I, too, am just getting around to this pattern, bought it when I was an 8. I really love how the top continues with the skirt ; your fabric choices are top notch as always. Funny I searched on the web and recognized you from here!
3/4/13 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now