SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6518 (Misses' Lined Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:zoe
photo

 
 
About zoestar
Member since: 9/14/03
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 16)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/12 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clover2010 said... (5/31/12 6:07 AM) Reply
My friend gave me some of her retired saris. I find it helpful to learn how you handled the silk with self lining and organza interfacing.
Christas said... (5/4/12 6:21 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I love the delicate fabric and details. I know exactly what you mean by sewing being a comfort during hard times. What a blessing the hobby is! Your dress is really lovely, and I enjoyed your story about the beautiful creations made in the dark Quebec winter.
lakaribane said... (3/27/12 8:02 PM) Reply
I think the dress is beautiful and I can completely relate to your personal story, having used sewing myself as therapy after the earthquake. And the story is heartbreaking...Bon courage!
JenniferMM said... (3/22/12 12:07 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Quite delicate and feminine and so beautifully finished. I do hope things are better for you now
prostheticsgirl said... (3/18/12 9:02 AM) Reply
LOVE your fabric! I just made a dress with vintage saris too and it offered quite a few challenges as well. Beautiful but not the easiest to work with for sure
21wale said... (3/17/12 7:00 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and story to go with it. Some of my ancestors were those rough settlers!
Jrhee said... (3/17/12 6:43 PM) Reply
Lovely dress... (I use sewing for therapy too, and I hope that time heals your wounds.)
alyce ferg said... (3/17/12 5:44 PM) Reply
Absolutely loved the story and your dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details