SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6518 (Misses' Lined Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:zoe
photo

 
 
About zoestar
NA CANADA
Member since: 9/14/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/12 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clover2010 said... (5/31/12 6:07 AM) Reply
My friend gave me some of her retired saris. I find it helpful to learn how you handled the silk with self lining and organza interfacing.
Christas said... (5/4/12 6:21 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I love the delicate fabric and details. I know exactly what you mean by sewing being a comfort during hard times. What a blessing the hobby is! Your dress is really lovely, and I enjoyed your story about the beautiful creations made in the dark Quebec winter.
lakaribane said... (3/27/12 8:02 PM) Reply
I think the dress is beautiful and I can completely relate to your personal story, having used sewing myself as therapy after the earthquake. And the story is heartbreaking...Bon courage!
JenniferMM said... (3/22/12 12:07 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Quite delicate and feminine and so beautifully finished. I do hope things are better for you now
prostheticsgirl said... (3/18/12 9:02 AM) Reply
LOVE your fabric! I just made a dress with vintage saris too and it offered quite a few challenges as well. Beautiful but not the easiest to work with for sure
21wale said... (3/17/12 7:00 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and story to go with it. Some of my ancestors were those rough settlers!
Jrhee said... (3/17/12 6:43 PM) Reply
Lovely dress... (I use sewing for therapy too, and I hope that time heals your wounds.)
alyce ferg said... (3/17/12 5:44 PM) Reply
Absolutely loved the story and your dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern 15926-1018

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
New Look 6569

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details