SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6518 (Misses' Lined Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:zoe
photo

 
 
About zoestar
NA CANADA
Member since: 9/14/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/12 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clover2010 said...
My friend gave me some of her retired saris. I find it helpful to learn how you handled the silk with self lining and organza interfacing.
5/31/12 6:07 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress! I love the delicate fabric and details. I know exactly what you mean by sewing being a comfort during hard times. What a blessing the hobby is! Your dress is really lovely, and I enjoyed your story about the beautiful creations made in the dark Quebec winter.
5/4/12 6:21 PM
lakaribane said...
I think the dress is beautiful and I can completely relate to your personal story, having used sewing myself as therapy after the earthquake. And the story is heartbreaking...Bon courage!
3/27/12 8:02 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty! Quite delicate and feminine and so beautifully finished. I do hope things are better for you now
3/22/12 12:07 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE your fabric! I just made a dress with vintage saris too and it offered quite a few challenges as well. Beautiful but not the easiest to work with for sure
3/18/12 9:02 AM
21wale said...
Beautiful dress and story to go with it. Some of my ancestors were those rough settlers!
3/17/12 7:00 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely dress... (I use sewing for therapy too, and I hope that time heals your wounds.)
3/17/12 6:43 PM
alyce ferg said...
Absolutely loved the story and your dress.
3/17/12 5:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info