SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6518 (Misses' Lined Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:zoe
photo

 
 
About zoestar
NA CANADA
Member since: 9/14/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/12 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alyce ferg said...
Absolutely loved the story and your dress.
3/17/12 5:44 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely dress... (I use sewing for therapy too, and I hope that time heals your wounds.)
3/17/12 6:43 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful dress and story to go with it. Some of my ancestors were those rough settlers!
3/17/12 7:00 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE your fabric! I just made a dress with vintage saris too and it offered quite a few challenges as well. Beautiful but not the easiest to work with for sure
3/18/12 9:02 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty! Quite delicate and feminine and so beautifully finished. I do hope things are better for you now
3/22/12 12:07 PM
lakaribane said...
I think the dress is beautiful and I can completely relate to your personal story, having used sewing myself as therapy after the earthquake. And the story is heartbreaking...Bon courage!
3/27/12 8:02 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress! I love the delicate fabric and details. I know exactly what you mean by sewing being a comfort during hard times. What a blessing the hobby is! Your dress is really lovely, and I enjoyed your story about the beautiful creations made in the dark Quebec winter.
5/4/12 6:21 PM
clover2010 said...
My friend gave me some of her retired saris. I find it helpful to learn how you handled the silk with self lining and organza interfacing.
5/31/12 6:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3987

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review