SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6518 (Misses' Lined Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:zoe
photo

 
 
About zoestar
NA CANADA
Member since: 9/14/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/12 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alyce ferg said...
Absolutely loved the story and your dress.
3/17/12 5:44 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely dress... (I use sewing for therapy too, and I hope that time heals your wounds.)
3/17/12 6:43 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful dress and story to go with it. Some of my ancestors were those rough settlers!
3/17/12 7:00 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE your fabric! I just made a dress with vintage saris too and it offered quite a few challenges as well. Beautiful but not the easiest to work with for sure
3/18/12 9:02 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty! Quite delicate and feminine and so beautifully finished. I do hope things are better for you now
3/22/12 12:07 PM
lakaribane said...
I think the dress is beautiful and I can completely relate to your personal story, having used sewing myself as therapy after the earthquake. And the story is heartbreaking...Bon courage!
3/27/12 8:02 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress! I love the delicate fabric and details. I know exactly what you mean by sewing being a comfort during hard times. What a blessing the hobby is! Your dress is really lovely, and I enjoyed your story about the beautiful creations made in the dark Quebec winter.
5/4/12 6:21 PM
clover2010 said...
My friend gave me some of her retired saris. I find it helpful to learn how you handled the silk with self lining and organza interfacing.
5/31/12 6:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 2

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now