SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2762 (Misses jacket in two lengths with sleeve variations and tie )

3 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/12 2:13 AM
Last Updated:3/18/12 2:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kuby said...
Love this jacket. It looks comfortable and warm. Love the fabric
3/29/12 8:16 PM
snaffles said...
I would never had looked twice at this pattern before seeing your beautiful jacket. Great match of fabric to pattern for a retro feel.
3/24/12 4:12 AM
bananaoil said...
So pretty.
3/20/12 10:34 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
I agree, your jacket should be on the pattern cover! Great job! Love the tuck detail in the back as well as the bias yokes! Looks retro in a very updated way!
3/20/12 12:27 PM
LynnG said...
You did a beautiful job on your shirt/jacket. Love the plaid and the bias cuts. Your shirt/jacket looks so much nicer than those on the pattern envelope.
3/19/12 12:43 PM
washer_woman said...
Such a lovely jacket! I really like the way you used the plaid!
3/19/12 12:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Now THAT is what I call a BEAUTIFUL jacket. :o) You've taken this pattern to a whole 'nother level, or UNIVERSE -- ha! You also make me want to make a trip to our Pendleton outlet. It's about 100 miles from me, in Nebraska City. My mother-in-law and I used to go on a regular basis, but it's been a LONG time. Who knows, they may even have THIS fabric. :o) GORGEOUS!
3/19/12 0:18 AM
Kathy in NM said...
This is gorgeous. It looks so comfy as well. You are lucky to be able to buy such lovely fabric at Pendleton, and outlet prices!
3/18/12 6:12 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket and you did a fantastic job with the plaid - I really love this jacket so must get the pattern
3/18/12 4:25 PM
marec said...
Oh, this is perhaps the nicest jacket I have seen ever!! Gorgeous work and beautiful fabric. added: I pinned this on Pinterest for fall sewing.
3/18/12 12:21 PM
21wale said...
Very nice jacket, and beautifully made!
3/18/12 10:34 AM
Claverie said...
Beautiful. Love the plaid.
3/18/12 8:59 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you for introducing me to this jacket! Yours is very good looking!
3/18/12 8:28 AM
Huntwoman said...
It's gorgeous, you did fabulous work on this. Love it.
3/18/12 8:18 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
What a lovely use of such beautiful fabric! Your jacket is so classic and so wonderfully made.
3/18/12 7:11 AM
kikismama said...
It looks great, even better than the ones on the pattern envelope. Makes me want to try this pattern.
3/18/12 3:23 AM
Jrhee said...
Ooh, looks so soft and warm!
3/18/12 2:53 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! You did a great job with the plaid.
3/18/12 2:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5613

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review