SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2762 (Misses jacket in two lengths with sleeve variations and tie )

3 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/12 2:13 AM
Last Updated:3/18/12 2:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! You did a great job with the plaid.
3/18/12 2:31 AM
Jrhee said...
Ooh, looks so soft and warm!
3/18/12 2:53 AM
kikismama said...
It looks great, even better than the ones on the pattern envelope. Makes me want to try this pattern.
3/18/12 3:23 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
What a lovely use of such beautiful fabric! Your jacket is so classic and so wonderfully made.
3/18/12 7:11 AM
Huntwoman said...
It's gorgeous, you did fabulous work on this. Love it.
3/18/12 8:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you for introducing me to this jacket! Yours is very good looking!
3/18/12 8:28 AM
Claverie said...
Beautiful. Love the plaid.
3/18/12 8:59 AM
21wale said...
Very nice jacket, and beautifully made!
3/18/12 10:34 AM
marec said...
Oh, this is perhaps the nicest jacket I have seen ever!! Gorgeous work and beautiful fabric. added: I pinned this on Pinterest for fall sewing.
3/18/12 12:21 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket and you did a fantastic job with the plaid - I really love this jacket so must get the pattern
3/18/12 4:25 PM
Kathy in NM said...
This is gorgeous. It looks so comfy as well. You are lucky to be able to buy such lovely fabric at Pendleton, and outlet prices!
3/18/12 6:12 PM
Annette1 said...
Now THAT is what I call a BEAUTIFUL jacket. :o) You've taken this pattern to a whole 'nother level, or UNIVERSE -- ha! You also make me want to make a trip to our Pendleton outlet. It's about 100 miles from me, in Nebraska City. My mother-in-law and I used to go on a regular basis, but it's been a LONG time. Who knows, they may even have THIS fabric. :o) GORGEOUS!
3/19/12 0:18 AM
washer_woman said...
Such a lovely jacket! I really like the way you used the plaid!
3/19/12 12:09 PM
LynnG said...
You did a beautiful job on your shirt/jacket. Love the plaid and the bias cuts. Your shirt/jacket looks so much nicer than those on the pattern envelope.
3/19/12 12:43 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
I agree, your jacket should be on the pattern cover! Great job! Love the tuck detail in the back as well as the bias yokes! Looks retro in a very updated way!
3/20/12 12:27 PM
bananaoil said...
So pretty.
3/20/12 10:34 PM
snaffles said...
I would never had looked twice at this pattern before seeing your beautiful jacket. Great match of fabric to pattern for a retro feel.
3/24/12 4:12 AM
Kuby said...
Love this jacket. It looks comfortable and warm. Love the fabric
3/29/12 8:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now