Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2762 (Misses jacket in two lengths with sleeve variations and tie ) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 265 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/12 2:13 AM
Last Updated:3/18/12 2:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! You did a great job with the plaid.
3/18/12 2:31 AM
Jrhee said...
Ooh, looks so soft and warm!
3/18/12 2:53 AM
kikismama said...
It looks great, even better than the ones on the pattern envelope. Makes me want to try this pattern.
3/18/12 3:23 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
What a lovely use of such beautiful fabric! Your jacket is so classic and so wonderfully made.
3/18/12 7:11 AM
Huntwoman said...
It's gorgeous, you did fabulous work on this. Love it.
3/18/12 8:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you for introducing me to this jacket! Yours is very good looking!
3/18/12 8:28 AM
Claverie said...
Beautiful. Love the plaid.
3/18/12 8:59 AM
21wale said...
Very nice jacket, and beautifully made!
3/18/12 10:34 AM
marec said...
Oh, this is perhaps the nicest jacket I have seen ever!! Gorgeous work and beautiful fabric. added: I pinned this on Pinterest for fall sewing.
3/18/12 12:21 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket and you did a fantastic job with the plaid - I really love this jacket so must get the pattern
3/18/12 4:25 PM
Kathy in NM said...
This is gorgeous. It looks so comfy as well. You are lucky to be able to buy such lovely fabric at Pendleton, and outlet prices!
3/18/12 6:12 PM
Annette1 said...
Now THAT is what I call a BEAUTIFUL jacket. :o) You've taken this pattern to a whole 'nother level, or UNIVERSE -- ha! You also make me want to make a trip to our Pendleton outlet. It's about 100 miles from me, in Nebraska City. My mother-in-law and I used to go on a regular basis, but it's been a LONG time. Who knows, they may even have THIS fabric. :o) GORGEOUS!
3/19/12 0:18 AM
washer_woman said...
Such a lovely jacket! I really like the way you used the plaid!
3/19/12 12:09 PM
LynnG said...
You did a beautiful job on your shirt/jacket. Love the plaid and the bias cuts. Your shirt/jacket looks so much nicer than those on the pattern envelope.
3/19/12 12:43 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
I agree, your jacket should be on the pattern cover! Great job! Love the tuck detail in the back as well as the bias yokes! Looks retro in a very updated way!
3/20/12 12:27 PM
bananaoil said...
So pretty.
3/20/12 10:34 PM
snaffles said...
I would never had looked twice at this pattern before seeing your beautiful jacket. Great match of fabric to pattern for a retro feel.
3/24/12 4:12 AM
Kuby said...
Love this jacket. It looks comfortable and warm. Love the fabric
3/29/12 8:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 3733
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 1/5/06
Read Review

McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size 3-8 )
McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size 3-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Geneva Designs apron
photo
Review by donaleen on 5/22/11
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us