SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Abby (Abby)

15 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/12 6:21 AM
Last Updated:3/21/12 9:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
sugar88, I have a dress form that was custom made to my measurements, because none of the standard sizes could be padded out to fit me. My body is taller than standard. There are a lot of threads about dress forms- both DIY and purchased. Search the archives and google. In the meantime I will start working on a FAQ page to add to my blog. I get ALOT of questions about it! hope this helps :)
3/28/12 12:57 PM
sugar88 said...
Love this on you. You mentioned a dress form-what type do you have? Any suggestions as I am thinking of purchasing a form. Love the SA patterns.
3/27/12 6:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
Love your fabric and cardi! Super helpful review...thanks
3/21/12 11:57 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty...excellent review!
3/21/12 7:59 PM
solosmocker said...
Love this. Gotta get me some SA.! Great job, Robin!
3/21/12 5:56 PM
solosmocker said...
Love this. Gotta get me some SA.!
3/21/12 5:56 PM
BeaJay said...
Love this cardi so much that I have to comment here as well as on your blog. Has really inspired me to sew it.
3/21/12 5:47 PM
TJSEWS said...
Great review. I love the print and it looks great on you! I have never worked with this pattern line. I will keep it in mind and I have placed this pattern in my wishlist. Thanks!
3/21/12 4:12 PM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely cardi. This is the first cardi pattern that has any appeal for me. Thanks for your review. It's a good reminder of what is available.
3/21/12 1:05 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cardigan! Thanks for the detailed review.
3/21/12 10:24 AM
jenleeC said...
Great review and additional details on your blog! Your cardigan looks wonderful and I love the splash of colour! Not too much at all!
3/21/12 9:36 AM
cindyann said...
What a terrific cardi! I love it belted. Thanks for the tutorial on your hemming technique.
3/21/12 9:33 AM
JEF said...
Love it. Looks wonderful with that black dress.
3/19/12 12:16 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Very nice cardi, Robin.
3/19/12 8:04 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute garment, and it looks really good on you, especially with black.
3/19/12 1:42 AM
hme75 said...
This is a great and very timely review as I am going to start this pattern in the next day or so. Your cardigan looks great! Thanks again. - Heather
3/18/12 10:21 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - your fabric is gorgeous - stunning outfit and really helpful review - thanks
3/18/12 4:14 PM
Knitz said...
Lovely!
3/18/12 3:30 PM
marec said...
This is so pretty. Thanks for the details on fitting and adjustments.
3/18/12 12:28 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful Robin! And I really like the method you used for the hem - thanks for the review!
3/18/12 8:23 AM
Huntwoman said...
Beautiful. I'm anxious to try SA patterns.
3/18/12 8:14 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Stunning! That fabric and style work a treat on you! Good to hear about the narrower shoulders in SA.
3/18/12 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 4946

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: Rose Britt...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now