Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Indygo Junction: IJ904 (Tech Pocket & Portfolio) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 152 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Warbler
photo
Friend of PR
About Warblerstar
VT USA
Member since: 4/15/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 8:32 PM
Last Updated:3/28/12 2:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
addicted2fabric said...
Thank you for this review. I love your choice of fabric. I have been thinking of making a cover for my Kindle3 so I will avoid this particular pattern. I have always wondered, do the corner straps hold the Kindle in snuggly, so it doesnt move around? Are they elastic, to give a tight fit? Thanks.
3/29/12 3:57 AM
addicted2fabric said...
OOpps, double post, sorry.
3/29/12 3:57 AM
Warbler said...
Great questions. The corners are folded squares of fabric, no elastic and they are not super tight as I would like. If I had thought about the design of these I would have modified the cut so the straight grain runs the diagonal edge. I don't know if elastic would be a good solution either because elastic can loose its stretch over time. The corner pieces were part of why I got this pattern to begin with. I thought the fabric would hold the Kindle more tightly. I had to guestimate what size to cut the pattern to fit my Kindle so I think part of the reason the fit is not super tight is because I had no idea if my estimate would be correct. I do not know the size of a Kindle 3. If it is similar to the DX then it would fit. The E-reader pattern dimensions do not state what size the pattern will hold. The cut dimensions for the inside sleeve is 8.75x6 so a reader slightly smaller would fit. The seam allowances are 1/4 inch. I hope this helps.
3/30/12 6:34 PM
Mufffet said...
WOuld you believe I JUST SAW THIS - I am sorry!!!!! Sorry about the problems....and I am sure you could design and sew one that was perfect!!!! :)
2/3/14 12:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 3906
photo
Review by jessika on 6/22/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5661
photo
Review by JenYard on 1/1/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7966 Pattern
Burda 7966 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us