Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

32 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 407 (patterns: 406)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/12 8:14 AM
Last Updated:7/9/12 1:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewWil said... (7/9/12 11:07 PM) Reply
Cute top!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/9/12 1:40 PM) Reply
CUTE!!
callmeRuth said... (7/9/12 12:25 PM) Reply
Cute top!
Elizabeth made this said... (3/21/12 8:50 AM) Reply
I really like how the stripes get skewed in the draping.
fauxgetaboutit said... (3/20/12 10:59 AM) Reply
Love the stripe! I also like how you didn't gather it as tightly as the pattern envelope. Gives it a more relaxed look.
Elemenopeo said... (3/19/12 9:16 PM) Reply
It's really stylish. I like it in the stripe.
Barbara V said... (3/19/12 1:17 PM) Reply
Cute top. Love it!
NhiHuynh said... (3/19/12 12:16 PM) Reply
Great top. Just what I was looking for. I saw the same top on Nordstrom.com and wondered how they made it. It was a stripe also.
Sewlful said... (3/19/12 11:55 AM) Reply
I love your top! I have this pattern and never even looked at this version. So glad you posted this. Now I'm going to make this version as well for my summer selections! I think your version is fantastic!
Levone said... (3/19/12 11:48 AM) Reply
Lovely top! Although the fabric was probably a pain to sew, I'm sure it was the perfect weight for this style. I love the look of this top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Folkwear 112

photo
by: meteor

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewaholic Patterns 1201

photo
by: okayali

Review