SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/12 8:14 AM
Last Updated:7/9/12 1:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Lovely top! Although the fabric was probably a pain to sew, I'm sure it was the perfect weight for this style. I love the look of this top.
3/19/12 11:48 AM
Sewlful said...
I love your top! I have this pattern and never even looked at this version. So glad you posted this. Now I'm going to make this version as well for my summer selections! I think your version is fantastic!
3/19/12 11:55 AM
NhiHuynh said...
Great top. Just what I was looking for. I saw the same top on Nordstrom.com and wondered how they made it. It was a stripe also.
3/19/12 12:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top. Love it!
3/19/12 1:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's really stylish. I like it in the stripe.
3/19/12 9:16 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love the stripe! I also like how you didn't gather it as tightly as the pattern envelope. Gives it a more relaxed look.
3/20/12 10:59 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I really like how the stripes get skewed in the draping.
3/21/12 8:50 AM
callmeRuth said...
Cute top!
7/9/12 12:25 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
CUTE!!
7/9/12 1:40 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top!
7/9/12 11:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now