SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 349
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 348
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/12 8:14 AM
Last Updated:7/9/12 1:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Lovely top! Although the fabric was probably a pain to sew, I'm sure it was the perfect weight for this style. I love the look of this top.
3/19/12 11:48 AM
Sewlful said...
I love your top! I have this pattern and never even looked at this version. So glad you posted this. Now I'm going to make this version as well for my summer selections! I think your version is fantastic!
3/19/12 11:55 AM
NhiHuynh said...
Great top. Just what I was looking for. I saw the same top on Nordstrom.com and wondered how they made it. It was a stripe also.
3/19/12 12:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top. Love it!
3/19/12 1:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's really stylish. I like it in the stripe.
3/19/12 9:16 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love the stripe! I also like how you didn't gather it as tightly as the pattern envelope. Gives it a more relaxed look.
3/20/12 10:59 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I really like how the stripes get skewed in the draping.
3/21/12 8:50 AM
callmeRuth said...
Cute top!
7/9/12 12:25 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
CUTE!!
7/9/12 1:40 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top!
7/9/12 11:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Period Costume for Stage

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6503

photo
by: Mauude

Review