Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 614 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/12 8:14 AM
Last Updated:7/9/12 1:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Lovely top! Although the fabric was probably a pain to sew, I'm sure it was the perfect weight for this style. I love the look of this top.
3/19/12 11:48 AM
Sewlful said...
I love your top! I have this pattern and never even looked at this version. So glad you posted this. Now I'm going to make this version as well for my summer selections! I think your version is fantastic!
3/19/12 11:55 AM
NhiHuynh said...
Great top. Just what I was looking for. I saw the same top on Nordstrom.com and wondered how they made it. It was a stripe also.
3/19/12 12:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top. Love it!
3/19/12 1:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's really stylish. I like it in the stripe.
3/19/12 9:16 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love the stripe! I also like how you didn't gather it as tightly as the pattern envelope. Gives it a more relaxed look.
3/20/12 10:59 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I really like how the stripes get skewed in the draping.
3/21/12 8:50 AM
callmeRuth said...
Cute top!
7/9/12 12:25 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
CUTE!!
7/9/12 1:40 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top!
7/9/12 11:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 2101
photo
Review by cecelia on 5/30/06
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6221 (Vintage)
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 7/29/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us