SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-111 (Colorblock coat)

Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/12 1:49 PM
Last Updated:3/19/12 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous. And didn't we all adore Anne Marie and everything she ever wore?! I say, instead of the hat, wear 1" inch square-toed two-tone pumps. You'd so rock that look. Can we see pics of the inside?
3/19/12 2:13 PM
LindsayT said...
@SavageCoco, there's a photo of the lining if you click the link above. So glad you like it!
3/19/12 2:55 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful!
3/19/12 3:43 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I love your understated elegant taste and eye for detail. It's great to still see some of your work even though you don't have your blog anymore.
3/19/12 4:08 PM
mm said...
I like your coat.
3/19/12 7:41 PM
JoanneM said...
Love it Meg. The details are so fine. The snaps are great and I think this coat style is a winner. Well done!
3/19/12 10:44 PM
dingyadi said...
Stunning coat! It is so elegant. Absolutely love the petersham and snaps.
3/20/12 6:48 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautifully done - it's nice to hear from you again.
3/20/12 8:40 AM
JudyP said...
I love this coat!! So chic! So beautiful! The lining, and closure treatment are wonderful.. I may have to steal some of these ideas...
3/20/12 9:00 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is stunning! You always make the best jackets and this is another star!
3/23/12 0:05 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Very elegant, love the colour block and the texture of your cream fabric. I just traced a size 42....(of course, BEFORE I read your post!)...might go back and draw in the size 40...I want a narrower sleeve too.
4/1/12 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now