Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2012-111 (Colorblock coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 380 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo
About LindsayTstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/12 1:49 PM
Last Updated:3/19/12 1:55 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous. And didn't we all adore Anne Marie and everything she ever wore?! I say, instead of the hat, wear 1" inch square-toed two-tone pumps. You'd so rock that look. Can we see pics of the inside?
3/19/12 2:13 PM
LindsayT said...
@SavageCoco, there's a photo of the lining if you click the link above. So glad you like it!
3/19/12 2:55 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful!
3/19/12 3:43 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I love your understated elegant taste and eye for detail. It's great to still see some of your work even though you don't have your blog anymore.
3/19/12 4:08 PM
mm said...
I like your coat.
3/19/12 7:41 PM
JoanneM said...
Love it Meg. The details are so fine. The snaps are great and I think this coat style is a winner. Well done!
3/19/12 10:44 PM
dingyadi said...
Stunning coat! It is so elegant. Absolutely love the petersham and snaps.
3/20/12 6:48 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautifully done - it's nice to hear from you again.
3/20/12 8:40 AM
JudyP said...
I love this coat!! So chic! So beautiful! The lining, and closure treatment are wonderful.. I may have to steal some of these ideas...
3/20/12 9:00 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is stunning! You always make the best jackets and this is another star!
3/23/12 0:05 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Very elegant, love the colour block and the texture of your cream fabric. I just traced a size 42....(of course, BEFORE I read your post!)...might go back and draw in the size 40...I want a narrower sleeve too.
4/1/12 8:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10003 Twister Dress
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 1/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by KarlaB on 1/26/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us