SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/19/12 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
This is fantastic. You did a great job matching the fabric pattern.
3/19/12 5:59 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great job and an interesting choice of fabric for this top - it is working beautifully!
3/19/12 6:19 PM
Claverie said...
Very special!
3/19/12 6:36 PM
nellc said...
Great top, I love the fabric you have used for this.
3/19/12 6:50 PM
hme75 said...
This top fits and looks great. Thank you for the tip to use a tacking stitch at the underarm junction - so easy and so useful!
3/19/12 10:17 PM
Sarsez said...
Well done combining your block with a commercial pattern. Great fabric choice.
3/19/12 10:55 PM
Jrhee said...
Love your sweater!
3/20/12 0:25 AM
Steffie said...
Bautiful top -- I love your fabric. You did a great job on matching the pattern. Thanks for all the photos.
3/20/12 7:18 AM
Sharonspils said...
Absolutely stunning, your pattern matching is perfect, great tips for the top I'm doing next.
3/20/12 7:12 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top - good job sewing and matching the pattern. Looks lovely.
3/21/12 6:05 PM
DKG said...
This top looks lovely - what wonderful fabric. I am sure it must be gorgeous to wear. Thank you for posting.
6/6/12 8:42 PM
ceejayem said...
I'm very late to this particular review I know, but just had to compliment you on your matching of the pattern, it looks fabulous. Quite inspired to try a missoni type sweater knit now.
10/18/13 1:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 3527

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
New Look 6910

photo
by: SewLonnie

Review