SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2465 (Marfy Pleated Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/12 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
InglesideBelle said...
I really like your modification of the pattern - very clever! Actually, the Marfy patterns aren't that far off in size from the stated measurements. The Marfy size chart states that size 44 is for a 96cm bust (92 cm is size 44). So your measurement of 99cm is only 3 cm off, which translates to a bit over an inch. :)
12/3/12 5:19 PM
JenniferMM said...
Lovely top! The yellow is great and the fagotting is such a nice touch. I might have to keep that detail in mind.
3/22/12 11:57 AM
Sharonspils said...
Very pretty top and the fagotted centre seam is perfect, thank you for the inspiration.
3/20/12 11:13 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is really pretty!! Thanks for the fagotting tutorial.
3/20/12 7:10 PM
Fictionfan said...
Very Nice! What embroidery thread and how many strands did you use to do the faggoting?
3/20/12 5:46 PM
Re Becca said...
Super Cute! You certainly have a TNT pattern, the neckline looks fabulous and your details are impeccable.
3/20/12 12:36 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Your fagotting is beautiful and so is the neckline on your top! Thank you for the recommendations on Marfy patterns - I have never given them a try but just might have to.
3/20/12 11:57 AM
marec said...
This is so lovely, and the fagotting is so impressive.
3/20/12 11:08 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Fabulous work. Love the faggoting. I was taught this on an on line PR course and love the look.
3/20/12 8:13 AM
Jrhee said...
Exquisite work!
3/20/12 0:19 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
3/20/12 0:05 AM
Dilliander said...
A beautiful top. The centre fagotted seam is very impressive and a lovely couture detail, especially with the two side pleats.
3/19/12 11:40 PM
hme75 said...
Lovely top and beautiful stitching! I too have a goal of trying a Marfy someday, but I have to strengthen my skills a bit first. I'm looking forward to the challenge!
3/19/12 11:00 PM
Pj3g said...
Love yellow and great job on the fagotting!
3/19/12 10:28 PM
zoe said...
It's a beautiful top! I so admire your sewing skills, and I hope one day to be confident enough to try a Marfy pattern myself. I remember that beautiful green silk top.
3/19/12 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info
Maggie

Maggie

More Info