SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2465 (Marfy Pleated Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/12 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
It's a beautiful top! I so admire your sewing skills, and I hope one day to be confident enough to try a Marfy pattern myself. I remember that beautiful green silk top.
3/19/12 10:26 PM
Pj3g said...
Love yellow and great job on the fagotting!
3/19/12 10:28 PM
hme75 said...
Lovely top and beautiful stitching! I too have a goal of trying a Marfy someday, but I have to strengthen my skills a bit first. I'm looking forward to the challenge!
3/19/12 11:00 PM
Dilliander said...
A beautiful top. The centre fagotted seam is very impressive and a lovely couture detail, especially with the two side pleats.
3/19/12 11:40 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
3/20/12 0:05 AM
Jrhee said...
Exquisite work!
3/20/12 0:19 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Fabulous work. Love the faggoting. I was taught this on an on line PR course and love the look.
3/20/12 8:13 AM
marec said...
This is so lovely, and the fagotting is so impressive.
3/20/12 11:08 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Your fagotting is beautiful and so is the neckline on your top! Thank you for the recommendations on Marfy patterns - I have never given them a try but just might have to.
3/20/12 11:57 AM
Re Becca said...
Super Cute! You certainly have a TNT pattern, the neckline looks fabulous and your details are impeccable.
3/20/12 12:36 PM
Fictionfan said...
Very Nice! What embroidery thread and how many strands did you use to do the faggoting?
3/20/12 5:46 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is really pretty!! Thanks for the fagotting tutorial.
3/20/12 7:10 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very pretty top and the fagotted centre seam is perfect, thank you for the inspiration.
3/20/12 11:13 PM
JenniferMM said...
Lovely top! The yellow is great and the fagotting is such a nice touch. I might have to keep that detail in mind.
3/22/12 11:57 AM
InglesideBelle said...
I really like your modification of the pattern - very clever! Actually, the Marfy patterns aren't that far off in size from the stated measurements. The Marfy size chart states that size 44 is for a 96cm bust (92 cm is size 44). So your measurement of 99cm is only 3 cm off, which translates to a bit over an inch. :)
12/3/12 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review