Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1914 (Misses' ) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 820 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Picnicfan
photo
About Picnicfanstar
GREECE
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/12 10:40 AM
Last Updated:5/3/12 2:11 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This looks like a pattern I'd love to try-what a gorgeous dress!! I love the seaming and your work looks so impressive.
3/20/12 11:10 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you, Marec, for your encouraging words. I think I was a bit too anxious when I was sewing it because I was afraid of ruining my fabric. I learnt a few new techniques while sewing this project so maybe I will make it a second time in a more summery fabric and with short sleeves. Looking forward to seeing your version of this dress.
3/21/12 10:20 AM
moushka said...
What an elegant dress! I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it and find it was worth all your hard work. Looking forward to a photo of you wearing it. Hope your SO takes you out to dinner to show it off :)
3/21/12 1:39 PM
annie1129 said...
It's a beautiful dress. Very versatile pattern in different fabrics.
3/22/12 11:00 PM
Klunky said...
It looks like a classic! Beautiful work. I'd love to try it.
3/30/12 10:34 PM
JTink said...
I'm so glad you reveiwed this dress. I have the pattern and want to start working on it. I was concerned about the "largeness" of the neckline and you answered that for me. Thank you for a very nice review.
5/3/12 8:04 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you all for your kind comments. JTink the neckline might be OK for a summer dress with short sleeves but as mine is a dress for cooler weather ( when I don't have the slightest suntan) I need to wear mine with a scarf. I'll be looking forward to seeing your version of the dress.
5/3/12 9:03 AM
BeaJay said...
Hey Picnic Fan - I missed the review when you first posted it - I was waiting for the update to come through your blog. You have done a great job. It looks great on you and the details are lovely. Well done.
5/25/12 3:13 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you very much, Bea Jay. Yes, I've neglected my blog recently and will have to catch up.
7/7/12 2:13 AM
liliv said...
Hi picknicfan! Your dress is very stylish you look gorgeous in it and the color is adorable!
4/21/13 7:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Burda 7140 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by WinterQuee... on 11/14/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6231
photo
Review by Dellia45 on 1/19/14
Read Review

Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us