SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1914 (Misses' )

6 more reviews
Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:Picnicfan
photo

 
 
About Picnicfanstar
GREECE
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/12 10:40 AM
Last Updated:5/3/12 2:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said... (4/21/13 7:08 AM) Reply
Hi picknicfan! Your dress is very stylish you look gorgeous in it and the color is adorable!
Picnicfan said... (7/7/12 2:13 AM) Reply
Thank you very much, Bea Jay. Yes, I've neglected my blog recently and will have to catch up.
BeaJay said... (5/25/12 3:13 AM) Reply
Hey Picnic Fan - I missed the review when you first posted it - I was waiting for the update to come through your blog. You have done a great job. It looks great on you and the details are lovely. Well done.
Picnicfan said... (5/3/12 9:03 AM) Reply
Thank you all for your kind comments. JTink the neckline might be OK for a summer dress with short sleeves but as mine is a dress for cooler weather ( when I don't have the slightest suntan) I need to wear mine with a scarf. I'll be looking forward to seeing your version of the dress.
JTink said... (5/3/12 8:04 AM) Reply
I'm so glad you reveiwed this dress. I have the pattern and want to start working on it. I was concerned about the "largeness" of the neckline and you answered that for me. Thank you for a very nice review.
Klunky said... (3/30/12 10:34 PM) Reply
It looks like a classic! Beautiful work. I'd love to try it.
annie1129 said... (3/22/12 11:00 PM) Reply
It's a beautiful dress. Very versatile pattern in different fabrics.
moushka said... (3/21/12 1:39 PM) Reply
What an elegant dress! I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it and find it was worth all your hard work. Looking forward to a photo of you wearing it. Hope your SO takes you out to dinner to show it off :)
Picnicfan said... (3/21/12 10:20 AM) Reply
Thank you, Marec, for your encouraging words. I think I was a bit too anxious when I was sewing it because I was afraid of ruining my fabric. I learnt a few new techniques while sewing this project so maybe I will make it a second time in a more summery fabric and with short sleeves. Looking forward to seeing your version of this dress.
marec said... (3/20/12 11:10 AM) Reply
This looks like a pattern I'd love to try-what a gorgeous dress!! I love the seaming and your work looks so impressive.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5491

photo
by: pt6356

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used 2259

photo
by: lauramae

Review