SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1914 (Misses' )

5 more reviews
Viewed 892 times 
Reviewed by:Picnicfan
photo

 
 
About Picnicfanstar
GREECE
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/12 10:40 AM
Last Updated:5/3/12 2:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This looks like a pattern I'd love to try-what a gorgeous dress!! I love the seaming and your work looks so impressive.
3/20/12 11:10 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you, Marec, for your encouraging words. I think I was a bit too anxious when I was sewing it because I was afraid of ruining my fabric. I learnt a few new techniques while sewing this project so maybe I will make it a second time in a more summery fabric and with short sleeves. Looking forward to seeing your version of this dress.
3/21/12 10:20 AM
moushka said...
What an elegant dress! I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it and find it was worth all your hard work. Looking forward to a photo of you wearing it. Hope your SO takes you out to dinner to show it off :)
3/21/12 1:39 PM
annie1129 said...
It's a beautiful dress. Very versatile pattern in different fabrics.
3/22/12 11:00 PM
Klunky said...
It looks like a classic! Beautiful work. I'd love to try it.
3/30/12 10:34 PM
JTink said...
I'm so glad you reveiwed this dress. I have the pattern and want to start working on it. I was concerned about the "largeness" of the neckline and you answered that for me. Thank you for a very nice review.
5/3/12 8:04 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you all for your kind comments. JTink the neckline might be OK for a summer dress with short sleeves but as mine is a dress for cooler weather ( when I don't have the slightest suntan) I need to wear mine with a scarf. I'll be looking forward to seeing your version of the dress.
5/3/12 9:03 AM
BeaJay said...
Hey Picnic Fan - I missed the review when you first posted it - I was waiting for the update to come through your blog. You have done a great job. It looks great on you and the details are lovely. Well done.
5/25/12 3:13 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you very much, Bea Jay. Yes, I've neglected my blog recently and will have to catch up.
7/7/12 2:13 AM
liliv said...
Hi picknicfan! Your dress is very stylish you look gorgeous in it and the color is adorable!
4/21/13 7:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Silhouette Patterns 115

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
New Look 6933

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review