SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1914 (Misses' )

5 more reviews
Viewed 917 times 
Reviewed by:Picnicfan
photo

 
 
About Picnicfanstar
GREECE
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/12 10:40 AM
Last Updated:5/3/12 2:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Hi picknicfan! Your dress is very stylish you look gorgeous in it and the color is adorable!
4/21/13 7:08 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you very much, Bea Jay. Yes, I've neglected my blog recently and will have to catch up.
7/7/12 2:13 AM
BeaJay said...
Hey Picnic Fan - I missed the review when you first posted it - I was waiting for the update to come through your blog. You have done a great job. It looks great on you and the details are lovely. Well done.
5/25/12 3:13 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you all for your kind comments. JTink the neckline might be OK for a summer dress with short sleeves but as mine is a dress for cooler weather ( when I don't have the slightest suntan) I need to wear mine with a scarf. I'll be looking forward to seeing your version of the dress.
5/3/12 9:03 AM
JTink said...
I'm so glad you reveiwed this dress. I have the pattern and want to start working on it. I was concerned about the "largeness" of the neckline and you answered that for me. Thank you for a very nice review.
5/3/12 8:04 AM
Klunky said...
It looks like a classic! Beautiful work. I'd love to try it.
3/30/12 10:34 PM
annie1129 said...
It's a beautiful dress. Very versatile pattern in different fabrics.
3/22/12 11:00 PM
moushka said...
What an elegant dress! I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it and find it was worth all your hard work. Looking forward to a photo of you wearing it. Hope your SO takes you out to dinner to show it off :)
3/21/12 1:39 PM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you, Marec, for your encouraging words. I think I was a bit too anxious when I was sewing it because I was afraid of ruining my fabric. I learnt a few new techniques while sewing this project so maybe I will make it a second time in a more summery fabric and with short sleeves. Looking forward to seeing your version of this dress.
3/21/12 10:20 AM
marec said...
This looks like a pattern I'd love to try-what a gorgeous dress!! I love the seaming and your work looks so impressive.
3/20/12 11:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10/2012 #132 - S

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
No Pattern Used Kilt

photo
by: craigrama

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now