Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7905 (Misses' Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1893 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:emr
photo
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:13 AM
Last Updated:12/31/06 5:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shona said...
I'm not sure this would be my style but thank you for the detailed and helpful review. I think you should rate yourself higher than "intermediate" skill.
11/22/04 9:11 PM
SueV said...
I would love to see a picture. I have this pattern and am contemplating making it.
11/22/04 11:16 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, please post a picture. What a fun top. I hadn't realized that it had boning in it. You included some good information in your review.
11/23/04 4:44 AM
meli88a said...
sounds beautiful! i can't wait to see the picture. you have some good tips on sewing up the boning in the shirt. i've been wanting to sew a corset top for a while now, but have been too intimidated by the boning -- maybe i'll have to try it out now!
11/23/04 10:22 AM
minieme said...
I wanted to get this but the store I went to didn't have it in my size. I'd love to see your made up version.
11/24/04 8:39 AM
candyo said...
I hope you can post a picture, along with more reviews! You did a great job!
6/5/05 5:34 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Awsome!!!
6/18/05 2:42 PM
candyo said...
That is so pretty!!
6/18/05 3:05 PM
Maychi said...
beautiful!
6/18/05 3:13 PM
jlg said...
This is just gorgeous.
6/18/05 6:35 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful!
6/18/05 6:36 PM
LisaLS said...
Gorgeous!!!
6/18/05 7:07 PM
Lorrie McGraw said...
WOW!
6/18/05 8:26 PM
KitnRose said...
Ooooh, I love. :) I never would have thought to mix this pattern and brocade but they're perfect together. Great job!
6/19/05 1:26 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Gorgeous garment. Thanks for the very detailed review!
6/19/05 6:11 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Breathtaking! Fantastic job. Thank you for the thoughtful tips too.
8/16/05 11:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous top! Thanks for updating all your photos. You do such amazing, beautiful work.
12/31/06 5:27 PM
Lhan said...
You did a beautiful job of this. Your details are great. I would never have thought of making somethinglike this, but you do arouse the possibility .... Happy New Year!
12/31/06 5:57 PM
Tany said...
Thanks for another great review!! Beautiful!
12/31/06 8:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7997 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mimi g. on 2/11/14
Read Review

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Manequim 04-2012-2211 Skirt (Saia)
photo
Review by Kathhhhhy on 11/19/13
Read Review

Jalie 2787 Pattern
Jalie 2787 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )
McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us