SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7905 (Misses' Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1896 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:13 AM
Last Updated:12/31/06 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shona said...
I'm not sure this would be my style but thank you for the detailed and helpful review. I think you should rate yourself higher than "intermediate" skill.
11/22/04 9:11 PM
SueV said...
I would love to see a picture. I have this pattern and am contemplating making it.
11/22/04 11:16 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, please post a picture. What a fun top. I hadn't realized that it had boning in it. You included some good information in your review.
11/23/04 4:44 AM
meli88a said...
sounds beautiful! i can't wait to see the picture. you have some good tips on sewing up the boning in the shirt. i've been wanting to sew a corset top for a while now, but have been too intimidated by the boning -- maybe i'll have to try it out now!
11/23/04 10:22 AM
minieme said...
I wanted to get this but the store I went to didn't have it in my size. I'd love to see your made up version.
11/24/04 8:39 AM
candyo said...
I hope you can post a picture, along with more reviews! You did a great job!
6/5/05 5:34 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Awsome!!!
6/18/05 2:42 PM
candyo said...
That is so pretty!!
6/18/05 3:05 PM
Maychi said...
beautiful!
6/18/05 3:13 PM
jlg said...
This is just gorgeous.
6/18/05 6:35 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful!
6/18/05 6:36 PM
LisaLS said...
Gorgeous!!!
6/18/05 7:07 PM
Lorrie McGraw said...
WOW!
6/18/05 8:26 PM
KitnRose said...
Ooooh, I love. :) I never would have thought to mix this pattern and brocade but they're perfect together. Great job!
6/19/05 1:26 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Gorgeous garment. Thanks for the very detailed review!
6/19/05 6:11 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Breathtaking! Fantastic job. Thank you for the thoughtful tips too.
8/16/05 11:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous top! Thanks for updating all your photos. You do such amazing, beautiful work.
12/31/06 5:27 PM
Lhan said...
You did a beautiful job of this. Your details are great. I would never have thought of making somethinglike this, but you do arouse the possibility .... Happy New Year!
12/31/06 5:57 PM
Tany said...
Thanks for another great review!! Beautiful!
12/31/06 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-121

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review