SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2896 (Misses' Jackets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/12 6:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful Jacket! Well Done!!
3/20/12 6:53 PM
Christas said...
Very classy! Nice sewing!
3/20/12 7:26 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just a beautiful and professional looking jacket! Your reviews are very inspiring. MicMac matches well, too ;-)
3/20/12 7:27 PM
sfshaza said...
I love this jacket! The fit is perfect and I love love the striped zippers and how you showcased them.
3/20/12 9:02 PM
Morisot said...
I love your jacket too!
3/20/12 9:11 PM
hme75 said...
I love your jacket!
3/20/12 11:06 PM
JanineMck said...
thanks for the review - I agree Kwik Sew make amazing patterns . Your jacket is superb .
3/21/12 0:55 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the striped zips. It is a better looking pattern on you than your old TNT one.
3/21/12 7:30 AM
Claverie said...
Very sharp. Nice job.
3/21/12 8:06 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
So chic!
3/21/12 8:48 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous jacket!
3/21/12 9:05 AM
karen n said...
VROOM! Thanks for the tip on pattern selection to get this look!
3/21/12 9:14 AM
Barbara V said...
Great looking jacket on you! Nice fabric and color!
3/21/12 10:47 AM
LM2HYD said...
You look so stylish! Great job on the jacket :)
3/21/12 10:51 AM
Levone said...
Lovely jacket! I've had this pattern forever and never attempted to make it up. This would be a nice Spring/Summer jacket to have on those cool evenings or for the office. Thanks for reminding me of this!
3/21/12 4:34 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Chic and great zipper accents
3/22/12 11:31 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Oh my! I am using this pattern for a golf jacket and LOOK what you did! Incredible! Love those zippers, need to find a source for them!
5/20/12 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now