Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2896 (Misses' Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 424 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/12 6:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful Jacket! Well Done!!
3/20/12 6:53 PM
Christas said...
Very classy! Nice sewing!
3/20/12 7:26 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just a beautiful and professional looking jacket! Your reviews are very inspiring. MicMac matches well, too ;-)
3/20/12 7:27 PM
sfshaza said...
I love this jacket! The fit is perfect and I love love the striped zippers and how you showcased them.
3/20/12 9:02 PM
Morisot said...
I love your jacket too!
3/20/12 9:11 PM
hme75 said...
I love your jacket!
3/20/12 11:06 PM
JanineMck said...
thanks for the review - I agree Kwik Sew make amazing patterns . Your jacket is superb .
3/21/12 0:55 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the striped zips. It is a better looking pattern on you than your old TNT one.
3/21/12 7:30 AM
Claverie said...
Very sharp. Nice job.
3/21/12 8:06 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
So chic!
3/21/12 8:48 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous jacket!
3/21/12 9:05 AM
karen n said...
VROOM! Thanks for the tip on pattern selection to get this look!
3/21/12 9:14 AM
Barbara V said...
Great looking jacket on you! Nice fabric and color!
3/21/12 10:47 AM
LM2HYD said...
You look so stylish! Great job on the jacket :)
3/21/12 10:51 AM
Levone said...
Lovely jacket! I've had this pattern forever and never attempted to make it up. This would be a nice Spring/Summer jacket to have on those cool evenings or for the office. Thanks for reminding me of this!
3/21/12 4:34 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Chic and great zipper accents
3/22/12 11:31 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Oh my! I am using this pattern for a golf jacket and LOOK what you did! Incredible! Love those zippers, need to find a source for them!
5/20/12 8:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8605
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/1/11
Read Review

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4385
photo
Review by Christas on 4/13/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)
Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us