SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2896 (Misses' Jackets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/12 6:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful Jacket! Well Done!!
3/20/12 6:53 PM
Christas said...
Very classy! Nice sewing!
3/20/12 7:26 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just a beautiful and professional looking jacket! Your reviews are very inspiring. MicMac matches well, too ;-)
3/20/12 7:27 PM
sfshaza said...
I love this jacket! The fit is perfect and I love love the striped zippers and how you showcased them.
3/20/12 9:02 PM
Morisot said...
I love your jacket too!
3/20/12 9:11 PM
hme75 said...
I love your jacket!
3/20/12 11:06 PM
JanineMck said...
thanks for the review - I agree Kwik Sew make amazing patterns . Your jacket is superb .
3/21/12 0:55 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the striped zips. It is a better looking pattern on you than your old TNT one.
3/21/12 7:30 AM
Claverie said...
Very sharp. Nice job.
3/21/12 8:06 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
So chic!
3/21/12 8:48 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous jacket!
3/21/12 9:05 AM
karen n said...
VROOM! Thanks for the tip on pattern selection to get this look!
3/21/12 9:14 AM
Barbara V said...
Great looking jacket on you! Nice fabric and color!
3/21/12 10:47 AM
LM2HYD said...
You look so stylish! Great job on the jacket :)
3/21/12 10:51 AM
Levone said...
Lovely jacket! I've had this pattern forever and never attempted to make it up. This would be a nice Spring/Summer jacket to have on those cool evenings or for the office. Thanks for reminding me of this!
3/21/12 4:34 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Chic and great zipper accents
3/22/12 11:31 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Oh my! I am using this pattern for a golf jacket and LOOK what you did! Incredible! Love those zippers, need to find a source for them!
5/20/12 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 3754

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now