SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1021 (Pleated Dirndl Skirt)

Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 11:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
You were so smart to pleat the skirt out! I avoid the gathered skirts and never thought about pleating! Beautiful skirt!
3/22/12 8:29 PM
ryan's mom said...
Really cute! I love these looks.
3/22/12 8:04 PM
marec said...
As usual, your review taught me something new...and I got to enjoy photos of your skirt again. Love it and it is so flattering on you.
3/22/12 10:37 AM
Sanibelle said...
You do such beautiful, meticulous work. The skirt paired with the wrap top is especially flattering. I love the whole look!
3/22/12 4:27 AM
rivergum said...
I love this skirt, and the way you have styled it with the wrap top. Great colours too!
3/22/12 0:27 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dirndl skirt. I agree the pleats are much better than gathers. Your sewing projects always look just as good on the inside as the outside. As usual, thank you for the detailed review.
3/21/12 4:01 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Great skirt! The pleats really are a more flattering alternative to the gathers. Reassuring for me to see this put in practice here as I'll be making a sixties Big Dress next week and was worried that (after all the effort and the expense of fabric) it will make me look like a tubby child... I hope to come across this lovely silk someday: olive green is one of my fave colours. Thanks (yet again) for your many great tips.
3/21/12 3:27 PM
Mufffet said...
AH yes, one DOES need at least ONE olive green silk bikable skirt! :) This is really nice! Nice hemming and thanks for that tip about starting at the hem to seam up the sides. I do not do rolled hems, as I have never been able to do them no matter how much help or what tips I read or try. Good for you! :)
3/21/12 2:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6874

photo
by: ccotton

Review
Vogue Patterns 8601

photo
by: ak21

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info