SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1254 (Misses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 251 (patterns: 247)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/12 9:52 PM
Last Updated:3/20/12 9:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said... (9/30/13 8:08 AM) Reply
I have this pattern also, these fit issues make me think I will hold off for a while, but I still think it looks really nice on you. If you look at the back view of the model's version, it looks like there have been some fitting issues there as well. Looks puckered around the sleeve and a little in the back as well.
Miss N said... (11/1/12 9:21 AM) Reply
I think your dress looks wonderful. So much so I'm going to pick up this pattern. I've had my eye on it for some time. Now, thanks to your review I know what to be aware of when I go to put it together. I love your fabric - great color!
Gendun said... (3/22/12 12:52 PM) Reply
I think you are being too hard on yourself about wearing it - it looks very tasteful and elegant, as do you in it. :) Excellent review, btw!
Jrhee said... (3/21/12 1:43 AM) Reply
I prefer it sleeveless - looks better than the pattern envelope!
Jrhee said... (3/21/12 1:43 AM) Reply
I prefer it sleeveless - looks better than the pattern envelope!
ArtAttack said... (3/21/12 1:38 AM) Reply
I have always loved this pattern but it is one I knew I would never make. I really like your sleeveless version. The back darts actually look like princess seams so I like the effect. Great color on you!
SewWil said... (3/20/12 11:01 PM) Reply
Great idea to make this dress sleeveless.
zoe said... (3/20/12 10:18 PM) Reply
I love your sleeveless version of this dress! I also have this pattern, and sleeveless is certainly something to consider. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6732

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 1310

photo
by: gsp1066

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details