SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1254 (Misses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/12 9:52 PM
Last Updated:3/20/12 9:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
I love your sleeveless version of this dress! I also have this pattern, and sleeveless is certainly something to consider. Thanks for the review!
3/20/12 10:18 PM
SewWil said...
Great idea to make this dress sleeveless.
3/20/12 11:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
I have always loved this pattern but it is one I knew I would never make. I really like your sleeveless version. The back darts actually look like princess seams so I like the effect. Great color on you!
3/21/12 1:38 AM
Jrhee said...
I prefer it sleeveless - looks better than the pattern envelope!
3/21/12 1:43 AM
Jrhee said...
I prefer it sleeveless - looks better than the pattern envelope!
3/21/12 1:43 AM
Gendun said...
I think you are being too hard on yourself about wearing it - it looks very tasteful and elegant, as do you in it. :) Excellent review, btw!
3/22/12 12:52 PM
Miss N said...
I think your dress looks wonderful. So much so I'm going to pick up this pattern. I've had my eye on it for some time. Now, thanks to your review I know what to be aware of when I go to put it together. I love your fabric - great color!
11/1/12 9:21 AM
ceejayem said...
I have this pattern also, these fit issues make me think I will hold off for a while, but I still think it looks really nice on you. If you look at the back view of the model's version, it looks like there have been some fitting issues there as well. Looks puckered around the sleeve and a little in the back as well.
9/30/13 8:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6145

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review