SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5527 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/12 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
You did a wonderful job and the entire outfit looks great on you. I would have never given this pattern any consideration had I not seen your review. I absolutely love the sandals...care to share where you got them?
5/1/12 11:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Great top! I made the dress length version of this pattern and love the ease and drape of it. Wear it well!
3/22/12 11:36 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your top. Fabulous material. Great job and looks so good on you.
3/21/12 5:55 PM
nicegirl said...
Fun top! I love that graphic print.
3/21/12 5:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
It looks great on you and I love the graphic print you chose.
3/21/12 4:01 PM
cleverkitty said...
what I like best about this tunic is that it pulled a stylish look together real fast, no excuse to look boring with patterns like this also you can shrink and expand and it will always fit. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention...
3/21/12 10:27 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute!
3/21/12 9:56 AM
Shari B said...
Looks great on you! Love the black and white print.
3/21/12 8:04 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty tunic, it looks great paired with the leggings.
3/21/12 7:08 AM
jlg said...
This looks great on you.
3/21/12 5:57 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your top looks great! I love the large black and white print. You're right you could do anything with this pattern.
3/21/12 1:42 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this looks SO cute on you! Great with the leggings. Love it!
3/21/12 1:40 AM
kikismama said...
Love it! Very flattering and good fabric choice
3/21/12 0:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: paolag

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now