SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5527 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 179 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/12 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kikismama said...
Love it! Very flattering and good fabric choice
3/21/12 0:41 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this looks SO cute on you! Great with the leggings. Love it!
3/21/12 1:40 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your top looks great! I love the large black and white print. You're right you could do anything with this pattern.
3/21/12 1:42 AM
jlg said...
This looks great on you.
3/21/12 5:57 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty tunic, it looks great paired with the leggings.
3/21/12 7:08 AM
Shari B said...
Looks great on you! Love the black and white print.
3/21/12 8:04 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute!
3/21/12 9:56 AM
cleverkitty said...
what I like best about this tunic is that it pulled a stylish look together real fast, no excuse to look boring with patterns like this also you can shrink and expand and it will always fit. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention...
3/21/12 10:27 AM
TJSEWS said...
It looks great on you and I love the graphic print you chose.
3/21/12 4:01 PM
nicegirl said...
Fun top! I love that graphic print.
3/21/12 5:06 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your top. Fabulous material. Great job and looks so good on you.
3/21/12 5:55 PM
slmstyle said...
Great top! I made the dress length version of this pattern and love the ease and drape of it. Wear it well!
3/22/12 11:36 PM
salsera7 said...
You did a wonderful job and the entire outfit looks great on you. I would have never given this pattern any consideration had I not seen your review. I absolutely love the sandals...care to share where you got them?
5/1/12 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-109

photo
by: tiadia

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-104

photo
by: Merche

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now