Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1294 (Anne Klein) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 905 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 31 people   
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 4:42 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
52 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and distinctive blouse. Well done!
3/21/12 4:57 AM
unainoz said...
Renata, I really like the photo's of your blouse and feel inspired to make it. Your choice of fabric is lovely. The flounce sits beautifully!
3/21/12 5:32 AM
jlg said...
Lovely blouse.
3/21/12 5:54 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
That is gorgeous and beautifully made. I love how it is soft and dramatic at the same time.
3/21/12 6:30 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely blouse and you look beautiful in it. Thanks for the review!
3/21/12 6:34 AM
margk said...
Renata, you look easily as good as the model. Gorgeous blouse.
3/21/12 7:01 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! You look more fabulous than that contorted model! I love the flounce. Did you really say that this is lined? Hmmm, I must check it out.
3/21/12 7:53 AM
PJH said...
This top looks great and so do you! Thanks for the review.
3/21/12 7:59 AM
jenleeC said...
Your blouse is beautiful and looks wonderful on you. As you know I have been wondering about this pattern and am glad to see it has made up so well. The flounces are pretty without being too frilly!
3/21/12 8:23 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful blouse, Renata!
3/21/12 8:46 AM
PattyE said...
I recently bought this pattern and have been anxious to try it out, so I really appreciate your review. Your blouse is lovely.
3/21/12 8:48 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely blouse! It fits so beautifully and is so beautifully made. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
3/21/12 9:03 AM
Living Beauty said...
Fantastic job on this blouse! You look so beautiful. Thanks for the review. I need a blouse like this.
3/21/12 9:13 AM
Living Beauty said...
Fantastic job on this blouse! You look so beautiful. Thanks for the review. I need a blouse like this.
3/21/12 9:13 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wonderful job on this blouse - it looks beautiful on you! I bought this pattern as soon as it came out - just waiting for the right fabric to come along...
3/21/12 9:52 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautifully made, and perfect fabric choice! Love the gracefulness of the flounce! Lovely!!
3/21/12 9:53 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a fantastic job, very pretty and it looks great on you. I've had my eye on this pattern, so enjoyed reading your review.
3/21/12 9:54 AM
Jrhee said...
I too think it is absolutely lovely, especially in the white silk!
3/21/12 10:07 AM
smwknits said...
Thanks for your review. I bought this pattern recently and was hoping to see a review. You did a beautiful job! I don't have a suitable solid in my stash so I'm looking forward to seeing your print version.
3/21/12 10:47 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful blouse. Nice to see your review. I too have the pattern here and anxious to sew it.
3/21/12 10:51 AM
Christas said...
Stunningly beautiful and feminine blouse! It looks wonderful on you, and your sewing is so flawless. I bought this pattern at the last sale, and your review is helpful and also makes me want to put it closer to the top on my list of things to sew.
3/21/12 10:52 AM
Clareew said...
Well done, I love it.
3/21/12 11:06 AM
Aixoise said...
So pretty! You look lovely. Forget the model.
3/21/12 11:50 AM
Annette1 said...
Gorgeous AND luxurious. :o) This is a very classy blouse, indeed.
3/21/12 11:51 AM
Sewlful said...
Delightful blouse. It looks great on you!
3/21/12 11:56 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Love your blouse! You did an excellent job and it looks fabulous on you.
3/21/12 11:57 AM
Elona said...
What a charming and unusual blouse! It looks terrific on you.
3/21/12 11:59 AM
VogueMistress said...
Yes, you do look as good as the model!
3/21/12 2:57 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your top - great neckline. Very feminine
3/21/12 5:49 PM
BeaJay said...
Had to come back and leave another comment. Your review made me look up this pattern - I had seen it before and wasn't interested. Your top looks much better than the one on the model and now I am inspired to purchase it.
3/21/12 5:52 PM
style inspired said...
Thank you for your review. Your blouse looks lovely! I recently bought this pattern as I love the gently flounce and shoulder princess seams.
3/21/12 6:27 PM
quathy said...
I've been eyeing this pattern, and am so glad to read your very helpful review, particularly about the fabric you chose. This top looks great on you!
3/21/12 7:07 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow - This turned out spectacularly! Looks very nice on you.
3/21/12 8:07 PM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning blouse Renta, it looks fabulous on you.
3/21/12 10:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a gorgeous blouse! As other have said I haven't noticed it, either but yours is an inspiration! So soft and feminine...beautiful work
3/22/12 0:02 AM
Renata said...
Thank you so much for all the complimentary comments. I now know what that feels like. I am glad to have been able to provide positive feedback about the pattern to all those waiting.
3/22/12 0:29 AM
tryinghard said...
Looks lovely Renata. I've never lined a shirt!
3/22/12 1:38 AM
heathergwo said...
Super pretty!!
3/22/12 2:10 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
This blouse is divine!! Thanks so much for making it, I love the beautiful ruffled neckline- or is it a flounce? Those trousers that go with the top look good too...maybe a pattern I will have to add to my stash.
3/22/12 3:04 AM
Scheri said...
Wow this is a great blouse
3/22/12 3:30 AM
julie w said...
Beautiful blouse and sewing. Love the style on you.
3/22/12 8:56 AM
velosewer said...
Great review Renata. Your blouse looks fabulous. Nice work:))
3/22/12 10:31 AM
Camerio said...
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern. I have been considering it but was not sure it how it would look on a "real" person. It looks gorgeous!
3/22/12 6:27 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I have this pattern as well and now that I have seen it made up, I will attack it next. Great work! It looks lovely on you!
3/24/12 10:44 AM
DaisyA said...
Simply stylish and gorgeous. Great job now go attack the rest of your stash. Cheers D
3/24/12 4:39 PM
RatRace said...
Stunning blouse. Your hair color is gorgeous.
3/29/12 11:39 AM
halleyscomet said...
Pretty and so feminine!
4/4/12 7:33 AM
JoyceP said...
Thank you so much for the review and photos! I've been wanting to make this, although I don't yet have the pattern. Or the fabric, now that I think about it. You look wonderful in it!
4/11/12 10:41 AM
salsera7 said...
You did a beautiful job and it looks great on you
5/1/12 11:16 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Beautiful blouse, you look great in it!
5/6/12 4:20 AM
Dilliander said...
Renata this is such a lovely blouse and looks beautiful on you :) How did I miss such a great review!
3/4/13 4:01 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is beautiful! I want it!!!! I'm surprised there aren't a ton more reviews on it. I love the look of it.
3/15/13 11:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by karenball on 9/25/11
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4785
photo
Review by loralees on 6/4/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3152 Pattern
Burda 3152 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us