SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1294 (Anne Klein)

2 more reviews
Viewed 944 times 
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 4:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 31 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
52 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
This is beautiful! I want it!!!! I'm surprised there aren't a ton more reviews on it. I love the look of it.
3/15/13 11:34 AM
Dilliander said...
Renata this is such a lovely blouse and looks beautiful on you :) How did I miss such a great review!
3/4/13 4:01 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Beautiful blouse, you look great in it!
5/6/12 4:20 AM
salsera7 said...
You did a beautiful job and it looks great on you
5/1/12 11:16 PM
JoyceP said...
Thank you so much for the review and photos! I've been wanting to make this, although I don't yet have the pattern. Or the fabric, now that I think about it. You look wonderful in it!
4/11/12 10:41 AM
halleyscomet said...
Pretty and so feminine!
4/4/12 7:33 AM
RatRace said...
Stunning blouse. Your hair color is gorgeous.
3/29/12 11:39 AM
DaisyA said...
Simply stylish and gorgeous. Great job now go attack the rest of your stash. Cheers D
3/24/12 4:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I have this pattern as well and now that I have seen it made up, I will attack it next. Great work! It looks lovely on you!
3/24/12 10:44 AM
Camerio said...
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern. I have been considering it but was not sure it how it would look on a "real" person. It looks gorgeous!
3/22/12 6:27 PM
velosewer said...
Great review Renata. Your blouse looks fabulous. Nice work:))
3/22/12 10:31 AM
julie w said...
Beautiful blouse and sewing. Love the style on you.
3/22/12 8:56 AM
Scheri said...
Wow this is a great blouse
3/22/12 3:30 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
This blouse is divine!! Thanks so much for making it, I love the beautiful ruffled neckline- or is it a flounce? Those trousers that go with the top look good too...maybe a pattern I will have to add to my stash.
3/22/12 3:04 AM
heathergwo said...
Super pretty!!
3/22/12 2:10 AM
tryinghard said...
Looks lovely Renata. I've never lined a shirt!
3/22/12 1:38 AM
Renata said...
Thank you so much for all the complimentary comments. I now know what that feels like. I am glad to have been able to provide positive feedback about the pattern to all those waiting.
3/22/12 0:29 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a gorgeous blouse! As other have said I haven't noticed it, either but yours is an inspiration! So soft and feminine...beautiful work
3/22/12 0:02 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning blouse Renta, it looks fabulous on you.
3/21/12 10:45 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow - This turned out spectacularly! Looks very nice on you.
3/21/12 8:07 PM
quathy said...
I've been eyeing this pattern, and am so glad to read your very helpful review, particularly about the fabric you chose. This top looks great on you!
3/21/12 7:07 PM
style inspired said...
Thank you for your review. Your blouse looks lovely! I recently bought this pattern as I love the gently flounce and shoulder princess seams.
3/21/12 6:27 PM
BeaJay said...
Had to come back and leave another comment. Your review made me look up this pattern - I had seen it before and wasn't interested. Your top looks much better than the one on the model and now I am inspired to purchase it.
3/21/12 5:52 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your top - great neckline. Very feminine
3/21/12 5:49 PM
VogueMistress said...
Yes, you do look as good as the model!
3/21/12 2:57 PM
Elona said...
What a charming and unusual blouse! It looks terrific on you.
3/21/12 11:59 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Love your blouse! You did an excellent job and it looks fabulous on you.
3/21/12 11:57 AM
Sewlful said...
Delightful blouse. It looks great on you!
3/21/12 11:56 AM
Annette1 said...
Gorgeous AND luxurious. :o) This is a very classy blouse, indeed.
3/21/12 11:51 AM
Aixoise said...
So pretty! You look lovely. Forget the model.
3/21/12 11:50 AM
Clareew said...
Well done, I love it.
3/21/12 11:06 AM
Christas said...
Stunningly beautiful and feminine blouse! It looks wonderful on you, and your sewing is so flawless. I bought this pattern at the last sale, and your review is helpful and also makes me want to put it closer to the top on my list of things to sew.
3/21/12 10:52 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful blouse. Nice to see your review. I too have the pattern here and anxious to sew it.
3/21/12 10:51 AM
smwknits said...
Thanks for your review. I bought this pattern recently and was hoping to see a review. You did a beautiful job! I don't have a suitable solid in my stash so I'm looking forward to seeing your print version.
3/21/12 10:47 AM
Jrhee said...
I too think it is absolutely lovely, especially in the white silk!
3/21/12 10:07 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a fantastic job, very pretty and it looks great on you. I've had my eye on this pattern, so enjoyed reading your review.
3/21/12 9:54 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautifully made, and perfect fabric choice! Love the gracefulness of the flounce! Lovely!!
3/21/12 9:53 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wonderful job on this blouse - it looks beautiful on you! I bought this pattern as soon as it came out - just waiting for the right fabric to come along...
3/21/12 9:52 AM
Living Beauty said...
Fantastic job on this blouse! You look so beautiful. Thanks for the review. I need a blouse like this.
3/21/12 9:13 AM
Living Beauty said...
Fantastic job on this blouse! You look so beautiful. Thanks for the review. I need a blouse like this.
3/21/12 9:13 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely blouse! It fits so beautifully and is so beautifully made. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
3/21/12 9:03 AM
PattyE said...
I recently bought this pattern and have been anxious to try it out, so I really appreciate your review. Your blouse is lovely.
3/21/12 8:48 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful blouse, Renata!
3/21/12 8:46 AM
jenleeC said...
Your blouse is beautiful and looks wonderful on you. As you know I have been wondering about this pattern and am glad to see it has made up so well. The flounces are pretty without being too frilly!
3/21/12 8:23 AM
PJH said...
This top looks great and so do you! Thanks for the review.
3/21/12 7:59 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! You look more fabulous than that contorted model! I love the flounce. Did you really say that this is lined? Hmmm, I must check it out.
3/21/12 7:53 AM
margk said...
Renata, you look easily as good as the model. Gorgeous blouse.
3/21/12 7:01 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely blouse and you look beautiful in it. Thanks for the review!
3/21/12 6:34 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
That is gorgeous and beautifully made. I love how it is soft and dramatic at the same time.
3/21/12 6:30 AM
jlg said...
Lovely blouse.
3/21/12 5:54 AM
unainoz said...
Renata, I really like the photo's of your blouse and feel inspired to make it. Your choice of fabric is lovely. The flounce sits beautifully!
3/21/12 5:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and distinctive blouse. Well done!
3/21/12 4:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Graca

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info