SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1294 (Anne Klein)

2 more reviews
Viewed 926 times 
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 4:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 31 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
52 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and distinctive blouse. Well done!
3/21/12 4:57 AM
unainoz said...
Renata, I really like the photo's of your blouse and feel inspired to make it. Your choice of fabric is lovely. The flounce sits beautifully!
3/21/12 5:32 AM
jlg said...
Lovely blouse.
3/21/12 5:54 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
That is gorgeous and beautifully made. I love how it is soft and dramatic at the same time.
3/21/12 6:30 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely blouse and you look beautiful in it. Thanks for the review!
3/21/12 6:34 AM
margk said...
Renata, you look easily as good as the model. Gorgeous blouse.
3/21/12 7:01 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! You look more fabulous than that contorted model! I love the flounce. Did you really say that this is lined? Hmmm, I must check it out.
3/21/12 7:53 AM
PJH said...
This top looks great and so do you! Thanks for the review.
3/21/12 7:59 AM
jenleeC said...
Your blouse is beautiful and looks wonderful on you. As you know I have been wondering about this pattern and am glad to see it has made up so well. The flounces are pretty without being too frilly!
3/21/12 8:23 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful blouse, Renata!
3/21/12 8:46 AM
PattyE said...
I recently bought this pattern and have been anxious to try it out, so I really appreciate your review. Your blouse is lovely.
3/21/12 8:48 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely blouse! It fits so beautifully and is so beautifully made. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
3/21/12 9:03 AM
Living Beauty said...
Fantastic job on this blouse! You look so beautiful. Thanks for the review. I need a blouse like this.
3/21/12 9:13 AM
Living Beauty said...
Fantastic job on this blouse! You look so beautiful. Thanks for the review. I need a blouse like this.
3/21/12 9:13 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wonderful job on this blouse - it looks beautiful on you! I bought this pattern as soon as it came out - just waiting for the right fabric to come along...
3/21/12 9:52 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautifully made, and perfect fabric choice! Love the gracefulness of the flounce! Lovely!!
3/21/12 9:53 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a fantastic job, very pretty and it looks great on you. I've had my eye on this pattern, so enjoyed reading your review.
3/21/12 9:54 AM
Jrhee said...
I too think it is absolutely lovely, especially in the white silk!
3/21/12 10:07 AM
smwknits said...
Thanks for your review. I bought this pattern recently and was hoping to see a review. You did a beautiful job! I don't have a suitable solid in my stash so I'm looking forward to seeing your print version.
3/21/12 10:47 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful blouse. Nice to see your review. I too have the pattern here and anxious to sew it.
3/21/12 10:51 AM
Christas said...
Stunningly beautiful and feminine blouse! It looks wonderful on you, and your sewing is so flawless. I bought this pattern at the last sale, and your review is helpful and also makes me want to put it closer to the top on my list of things to sew.
3/21/12 10:52 AM
Clareew said...
Well done, I love it.
3/21/12 11:06 AM
Aixoise said...
So pretty! You look lovely. Forget the model.
3/21/12 11:50 AM
Annette1 said...
Gorgeous AND luxurious. :o) This is a very classy blouse, indeed.
3/21/12 11:51 AM
Sewlful said...
Delightful blouse. It looks great on you!
3/21/12 11:56 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Love your blouse! You did an excellent job and it looks fabulous on you.
3/21/12 11:57 AM
Elona said...
What a charming and unusual blouse! It looks terrific on you.
3/21/12 11:59 AM
VogueMistress said...
Yes, you do look as good as the model!
3/21/12 2:57 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your top - great neckline. Very feminine
3/21/12 5:49 PM
BeaJay said...
Had to come back and leave another comment. Your review made me look up this pattern - I had seen it before and wasn't interested. Your top looks much better than the one on the model and now I am inspired to purchase it.
3/21/12 5:52 PM
style inspired said...
Thank you for your review. Your blouse looks lovely! I recently bought this pattern as I love the gently flounce and shoulder princess seams.
3/21/12 6:27 PM
quathy said...
I've been eyeing this pattern, and am so glad to read your very helpful review, particularly about the fabric you chose. This top looks great on you!
3/21/12 7:07 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow - This turned out spectacularly! Looks very nice on you.
3/21/12 8:07 PM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning blouse Renta, it looks fabulous on you.
3/21/12 10:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a gorgeous blouse! As other have said I haven't noticed it, either but yours is an inspiration! So soft and feminine...beautiful work
3/22/12 0:02 AM
Renata said...
Thank you so much for all the complimentary comments. I now know what that feels like. I am glad to have been able to provide positive feedback about the pattern to all those waiting.
3/22/12 0:29 AM
tryinghard said...
Looks lovely Renata. I've never lined a shirt!
3/22/12 1:38 AM
heathergwo said...
Super pretty!!
3/22/12 2:10 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
This blouse is divine!! Thanks so much for making it, I love the beautiful ruffled neckline- or is it a flounce? Those trousers that go with the top look good too...maybe a pattern I will have to add to my stash.
3/22/12 3:04 AM
Scheri said...
Wow this is a great blouse
3/22/12 3:30 AM
julie w said...
Beautiful blouse and sewing. Love the style on you.
3/22/12 8:56 AM
velosewer said...
Great review Renata. Your blouse looks fabulous. Nice work:))
3/22/12 10:31 AM
Camerio said...
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern. I have been considering it but was not sure it how it would look on a "real" person. It looks gorgeous!
3/22/12 6:27 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I have this pattern as well and now that I have seen it made up, I will attack it next. Great work! It looks lovely on you!
3/24/12 10:44 AM
DaisyA said...
Simply stylish and gorgeous. Great job now go attack the rest of your stash. Cheers D
3/24/12 4:39 PM
RatRace said...
Stunning blouse. Your hair color is gorgeous.
3/29/12 11:39 AM
halleyscomet said...
Pretty and so feminine!
4/4/12 7:33 AM
JoyceP said...
Thank you so much for the review and photos! I've been wanting to make this, although I don't yet have the pattern. Or the fabric, now that I think about it. You look wonderful in it!
4/11/12 10:41 AM
salsera7 said...
You did a beautiful job and it looks great on you
5/1/12 11:16 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Beautiful blouse, you look great in it!
5/6/12 4:20 AM
Dilliander said...
Renata this is such a lovely blouse and looks beautiful on you :) How did I miss such a great review!
3/4/13 4:01 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is beautiful! I want it!!!! I'm surprised there aren't a ton more reviews on it. I love the look of it.
3/15/13 11:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

brerrabbit.com Gilet de Berger

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now