SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:kjcaron
photo

 
 
About kjcaronstar
CT USA
Member since: 6/7/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/21/12 7:58 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
You might take a look at the free sewing tutorials on this site: http://silhouettepatterns.com/html/media/livestreamchannel/replay_06_20_2011.htm I thought your jeans looked very nice, but this would give more info to tweak the next pair. I am not affiliated with this company, but enjoy the sewing tutorials.
3/22/12 6:06 PM
kjcaron said...
Thank you all for the nice words! I will see if I can find more information on shortening the crotch depth....thank you for the pointer! And I will definitely try a different brand of thread next time. I don't know why I didn't do that this time.
3/22/12 5:05 PM
marec said...
These are stellar! I am saving your review so I can be inspired this summer when I make up some jeans.
3/22/12 10:26 AM
JEF said...
They look great. I love your back pockets.
3/22/12 10:16 AM
Elona said...
The pants look terrific. RTWwould die of envy. Asto the extra stuff when you bend over or sit, it sounds as though you need to shorten the front crotch depth a tad. It is a little tricky to do while avoiding mucking up the pockets, but possible.
3/21/12 9:59 PM
21wale said...
Great looking jeans! The stitching looks very neat. And nice job on the fit! My machine didn't like Coats and Clark topstitching thread, either. It just took me a while to find a combination my machine liked - sometimes I just use a gold color regular thread for the buttonholes and bartacks.
3/21/12 9:55 PM
Christas said...
Very, very, nice sewing, and you should be very proud of your work! You got such a beautiful fit.
3/21/12 8:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-105

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: Quickie

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

More Info
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info