SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2859 (MISSES' JACKET, BLOUSE AND DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/12 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rabbitfighter said...
I can see your meticulous work paid off the dress looks lovely on you great job, however I didn't care for the black front closures on the jacket.
9/10/13 4:57 AM
slmstyle said...
I just purchased this pattern today and entered into my pattern stash list. I looked up the reviews on this pattern and can see your beautiful version of this elegant pattern. Wonderful job on your gown and very inspirational! Thank you for your well written pattern review.
8/31/13 9:56 PM
Blooms said...
You look absolutely stunning! Beautiful gown in a truly gorgeous colour.
4/15/12 7:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great job - so pretty on you!
4/4/12 11:08 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful! I can tell you put a lot of work into this and it's well worth it.
4/4/12 0:59 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
4/3/12 4:11 PM
zoe said...
WOW!
4/3/12 10:42 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. Great job!
4/3/12 0:22 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous and well done!
4/2/12 7:17 PM
mad stash said...
Wow! You look absolutely stunning! Nice job!!! I'm glad I saw your post, as I do have this pattern but didn't realize how gorgeous it could be. Using two different fabrics for the jacket is a clever way to add sophistication to the
4/2/12 7:08 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Beautiful!
4/2/12 7:07 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, S.N.A.P! Jean Harlow who?! And I like the Grandma sparkle bit because it came from Grandma. And if she liked it you can bet she's happy it's on a Goin' to The Cotton Club gown. Well Done!
4/2/12 5:31 PM
PattyE said...
It's very lovely...you did it proud.
4/2/12 5:17 PM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful! It looks gorgeous on you. I love the "oomph" from grandma's stash. Also, the little train at the back of the dress. You did such a wonderful job with the fit, too. A+++++ It hangs beautifully. All your precise work has paid off. Was the outfit for a special event? You look stunning.
4/2/12 4:47 PM
OlindaM said...
I think this is absolutely stunning, your vision was perfect!
4/2/12 1:51 PM
Morisot said...
Oh wow! Looks beautiful!
4/2/12 1:25 PM
rozzybabe said...
FABULOUS!!!!!
4/2/12 1:08 PM
SavageCoco said...
Looks very nice so far. The correct name of your fabric is crepe- backed satin. And if I may respectfully make a suggestion: a long-line, low back foam cup strapless corset or corsetiere, like a bride would wear, will shape/fill the bodice out nicely. Oh, and if "DH thinks the gown is too plain", then DH needs to get his little Tim Gunn fanny down to the Dear Jewelry Store. Rock on.
3/21/12 3:05 PM
ggf2005 said...
what you have done thus far loooks fab...keep at it.
3/21/12 1:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info