SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M6172 (The Perfect Jacket)

Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:regine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About reginestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 2:45 PM
Last Updated:3/21/12 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Such a pretty color. Your extra hours were worth it; the jacket is lovely.
3/21/12 3:04 PM
halleyscomet said...
Very professional looking! Great job! Love to see a picture of you in it though.
3/21/12 3:57 PM
Immelu said...
That looks really nice!!! Thanks for mentioning the welt pockets with flaps...I think I'll pick up this pattern just to get the instructions!
3/21/12 4:04 PM
margk said...
Definitely worth the time and effort. Beautiful!
3/21/12 5:08 PM
Renata said...
Perfect jacket indeed!! I agree with Immelu, I will have to get the pattern for the pockets too.
3/21/12 5:33 PM
tsedai said...
Nice! All of the details are just perfect.
3/21/12 6:12 PM
Dilliander said...
Those welt pockets are fantastic! The attention to detail is beautiful, as is the finished jacket.
3/21/12 6:59 PM
Scheri said...
Very nice
3/22/12 3:17 AM
Sewlful said...
Beautiful Jacket! I love your pockets! Great job. I have this pattern and will move it up my to do list now that I see how great yours turned out!
3/22/12 9:26 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautifully tailored jacket, love the color. Nice work.
3/22/12 9:28 AM
HeyJane said...
Gorgeous! Great workmanship in such a beautiful color. I have this pattern...must go dig it out right now.
3/22/12 10:45 AM
nanran said...
I agree that it takes a LOT longer than projected. Do you remember if the arm ease seemed a bit large? 2" or so?
1/9/14 7:29 PM
regine said...
Sorry Nanran, I made this a while ago and cannot remember about the arm ease.
1/10/14 3:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: zaffu

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now