SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2466 (Child's Sportswear)

7 more reviews
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews: 95 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 5:52 PM
Last Updated:4/1/12 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathieh9 said... (6/8/13 10:25 AM) Reply
I wish you would post a pic of how you finished the back ties, no mention of how that was to be finished , (tears running down my face)
kathieh9 said... (6/8/13 10:08 AM) Reply
oh and the flowers, applique right?? well why not just say that? simplicity could make it more simple:/|//
kathieh9 said... (6/8/13 10:04 AM) Reply
well I got the yoke finished, and you are so right about needing to be a pro to figure out this top, shame on Simplicity for not being more explanatory in steps 11-14, unless you have made a yoke before you will be in the dark on this one
kathieh9 said... (6/7/13 11:38 AM) Reply
I am pulling my hair out with the front yoke , ompletely in the dark:((, I even called simplicity in ny , directions not clear , from what I understand they want it to stand up like a ruffle! I am in tears
Pippi Longstocking said... (4/5/12 10:07 PM) Reply
I have become slightly wary of patterns with only sketches and not a real picture of a child wearing the final garment on the cover of the patterns. I think you get a much better idea of the final fit of the garment from a photo rather than a cartoon drawing. I really like your contrast fabrics in this. Glad you got it worked out in the end.
Elemenopeo said... (4/1/12 5:18 PM) Reply
cute dress
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns 109 Pattern

Pamela's Patterns 109 Pattern

Pattern Details