Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2466 (Child's Sportswear)

7 more reviews
Viewed 200 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 83)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 5:52 PM
Last Updated:4/1/12 2:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathieh9 said... (6/8/13 10:25 AM) Reply
I wish you would post a pic of how you finished the back ties, no mention of how that was to be finished , (tears running down my face)
kathieh9 said... (6/8/13 10:08 AM) Reply
oh and the flowers, applique right?? well why not just say that? simplicity could make it more simple:/|//
kathieh9 said... (6/8/13 10:04 AM) Reply
well I got the yoke finished, and you are so right about needing to be a pro to figure out this top, shame on Simplicity for not being more explanatory in steps 11-14, unless you have made a yoke before you will be in the dark on this one
kathieh9 said... (6/7/13 11:38 AM) Reply
I am pulling my hair out with the front yoke , ompletely in the dark:((, I even called simplicity in ny , directions not clear , from what I understand they want it to stand up like a ruffle! I am in tears
Pippi Longstocking said... (4/5/12 10:07 PM) Reply
I have become slightly wary of patterns with only sketches and not a real picture of a child wearing the final garment on the cover of the patterns. I think you get a much better idea of the final fit of the garment from a photo rather than a cartoon drawing. I really like your contrast fabrics in this. Glad you got it worked out in the end.
Elemenopeo said... (4/1/12 5:18 PM) Reply
cute dress
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2013-12

photo
by: olgarosita

Review