SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 261-17 (duffle coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 6:20 PM
Last Updated:3/21/12 8:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kat B. said...
Beautiful job! I am sure you will get lots of wear out of this fabulous coat!
3/21/12 6:29 PM
Claverie said...
Beyond comment.... beautiful.
3/21/12 6:39 PM
21wale said...
This is really beautiful. I love it in this shade of red, too.
3/21/12 6:50 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really beautiful coat! Nice work!
3/21/12 7:40 PM
Sarsez said...
Wow. What a coat! Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review.
3/21/12 8:38 PM
Shari B said...
WOW this is one beautiful coat!
3/21/12 8:43 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat. Great job!
3/21/12 9:33 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous coat!
3/21/12 9:38 PM
kjcaron said...
What a beautiful coat! Wonderful sewing!
3/21/12 9:47 PM
Steffie said...
LOVE! What a great coat -- beautiful work!
3/21/12 10:02 PM
slmstyle said...
Wonderful coat! Thank you for all the wonderful technique tips, photos and helpful links. It was well worth all of your time and craftsmanship!
3/21/12 10:24 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous couture coat! I love all your careful details!
3/21/12 10:28 PM
Sharonspils said...
Absolutely stunning coat and your attention to detail is perfect. Thank you for the comprehensive review.
3/21/12 11:19 PM
tsedai said...
Wow! Looks amazing!
3/21/12 11:52 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
perfect match of fabric, fastenings, and pattern--elegant coat, beautiful technique and review-thanks!
3/22/12 0:51 AM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for sharing your process and some very helpful tips. Your coat is gorgeous and your workmanship impeccable.
3/22/12 1:14 AM
Scheri said...
Great review fabulous coat
3/22/12 3:02 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very well done, what a beautiful coat. Thank you for a wonderful review (and the link to the Japanese tailoring techniques! I just ordered the dvd)
3/22/12 5:12 AM
tess said...
I am in total awe of your tailoring skills, thank you for such a brilliant review!
3/22/12 5:27 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
A fantastic job - but you've alerted me to whole new range of sewing books I will now have to buy on Japanese Tailoring!
3/22/12 5:28 AM
Sanibelle said...
Absolutely gorgeous. The careful, hard work you put into it really shows. Thank you for sharing all the construction details.
3/22/12 5:30 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such a beautiful coat. Herringbone is so classic, but red? You'll turn heads for years to come in this coat.
3/22/12 6:27 AM
Carolyn.S said...
WOW! This is absolutely gorgeous! I love it!
3/22/12 6:41 AM
QueenZ said...
Nice job!
3/22/12 7:25 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very smart and fabulously finished. I am sure you will get lots of compliments wearing this.
3/22/12 8:09 AM
koo104 said...
stunning work!
3/22/12 8:15 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous coat!! You've totally outdone mine, but I still love the fit - I've only just retired it recently as it was getting worn out! I love the idea of the pocket bag ribbons, and I now realise I totally attached my hood wrong, ha! So please my review inspired such a masterpiece!
3/22/12 9:25 AM
DorothyK said...
A masterpiece. Beautiful, impeccable work.
3/22/12 9:27 AM
DorothyK said...
A masterpiece. Beautiful, impeccable work.
3/22/12 9:27 AM
NJcowgirl said...
beautiful coat and such a thorough review. Thank you!
3/22/12 9:37 AM
JOshiro said...
Wow wow wow! Beautifully executed.
3/22/12 9:54 AM
redside said...
So impressive!
3/22/12 10:21 AM
marec said...
My gosh, I am saving this entire review as it is full of helpful details. Thanks so much and what a lovely coat. You are ready for the colder weather.
3/22/12 10:24 AM
JenniferMM said...
Wow! This is fantastic!
3/22/12 11:31 AM
Sonut said...
Love this coat. Everything about it!
3/22/12 4:52 PM
KathleenS said...
This is a beautiful coat! Any chance of a photo of you wearing it?
3/23/12 4:47 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Gosh, I must pay closer attention to the Review Gallery - this coat is just divine! The details are exquisite and I appreciate your thoughts and pics on them!
3/23/12 6:23 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Stunning, I think you can proudly call yourself an advanced sewer now :)
3/23/12 9:58 PM
CallMeSu said...
wonderful job!
4/28/12 2:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6165

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now