SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 261-17 (duffle coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 6:20 PM
Last Updated:3/21/12 8:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kat B. said...
Beautiful job! I am sure you will get lots of wear out of this fabulous coat!
3/21/12 6:29 PM
Claverie said...
Beyond comment.... beautiful.
3/21/12 6:39 PM
21wale said...
This is really beautiful. I love it in this shade of red, too.
3/21/12 6:50 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really beautiful coat! Nice work!
3/21/12 7:40 PM
Sarsez said...
Wow. What a coat! Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review.
3/21/12 8:38 PM
Shari B said...
WOW this is one beautiful coat!
3/21/12 8:43 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat. Great job!
3/21/12 9:33 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous coat!
3/21/12 9:38 PM
kjcaron said...
What a beautiful coat! Wonderful sewing!
3/21/12 9:47 PM
Steffie said...
LOVE! What a great coat -- beautiful work!
3/21/12 10:02 PM
slmstyle said...
Wonderful coat! Thank you for all the wonderful technique tips, photos and helpful links. It was well worth all of your time and craftsmanship!
3/21/12 10:24 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous couture coat! I love all your careful details!
3/21/12 10:28 PM
Sharonspils said...
Absolutely stunning coat and your attention to detail is perfect. Thank you for the comprehensive review.
3/21/12 11:19 PM
tsedai said...
Wow! Looks amazing!
3/21/12 11:52 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
perfect match of fabric, fastenings, and pattern--elegant coat, beautiful technique and review-thanks!
3/22/12 0:51 AM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for sharing your process and some very helpful tips. Your coat is gorgeous and your workmanship impeccable.
3/22/12 1:14 AM
Scheri said...
Great review fabulous coat
3/22/12 3:02 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very well done, what a beautiful coat. Thank you for a wonderful review (and the link to the Japanese tailoring techniques! I just ordered the dvd)
3/22/12 5:12 AM
tess said...
I am in total awe of your tailoring skills, thank you for such a brilliant review!
3/22/12 5:27 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
A fantastic job - but you've alerted me to whole new range of sewing books I will now have to buy on Japanese Tailoring!
3/22/12 5:28 AM
Sanibelle said...
Absolutely gorgeous. The careful, hard work you put into it really shows. Thank you for sharing all the construction details.
3/22/12 5:30 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such a beautiful coat. Herringbone is so classic, but red? You'll turn heads for years to come in this coat.
3/22/12 6:27 AM
Carolyn.S said...
WOW! This is absolutely gorgeous! I love it!
3/22/12 6:41 AM
QueenZ said...
Nice job!
3/22/12 7:25 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very smart and fabulously finished. I am sure you will get lots of compliments wearing this.
3/22/12 8:09 AM
koo104 said...
stunning work!
3/22/12 8:15 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous coat!! You've totally outdone mine, but I still love the fit - I've only just retired it recently as it was getting worn out! I love the idea of the pocket bag ribbons, and I now realise I totally attached my hood wrong, ha! So please my review inspired such a masterpiece!
3/22/12 9:25 AM
DorothyK said...
A masterpiece. Beautiful, impeccable work.
3/22/12 9:27 AM
DorothyK said...
A masterpiece. Beautiful, impeccable work.
3/22/12 9:27 AM
NJcowgirl said...
beautiful coat and such a thorough review. Thank you!
3/22/12 9:37 AM
JOshiro said...
Wow wow wow! Beautifully executed.
3/22/12 9:54 AM
redside said...
So impressive!
3/22/12 10:21 AM
marec said...
My gosh, I am saving this entire review as it is full of helpful details. Thanks so much and what a lovely coat. You are ready for the colder weather.
3/22/12 10:24 AM
JenniferMM said...
Wow! This is fantastic!
3/22/12 11:31 AM
Sonut said...
Love this coat. Everything about it!
3/22/12 4:52 PM
KathleenS said...
This is a beautiful coat! Any chance of a photo of you wearing it?
3/23/12 4:47 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Gosh, I must pay closer attention to the Review Gallery - this coat is just divine! The details are exquisite and I appreciate your thoughts and pics on them!
3/23/12 6:23 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Stunning, I think you can proudly call yourself an advanced sewer now :)
3/23/12 9:58 PM
CallMeSu said...
wonderful job!
4/28/12 2:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now