Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3915 (Misses pullover tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 655 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 10:22 PM
Last Updated:3/21/12 10:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
momsurfing said...
neat neckline
3/21/12 10:40 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous top! The buttons look fantastic with the fabric
3/21/12 10:42 PM
Erin D said...
The neckline is really lovely-nice work!
3/21/12 11:04 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! I just bought this pattern. Thanks for the review.
3/21/12 11:06 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really nice top - the button detail really brings it up from a being an ordinary tee-shirt.
3/21/12 11:23 PM
sewbee5 said...
very nice!
3/21/12 11:25 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love your buttons, this is a good pattern, I've made it twice this month!
3/21/12 11:29 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
Pretty! I really like the neckline.
3/21/12 11:35 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely top, beautiful details and workmanship.
3/22/12 0:28 AM
Aixoise said...
Great top. I recently made it, too, and agree about the fiddly point, especially in a soft knit. A bit tricky! You did a great job. I used the same buttons, but in gray.
3/22/12 1:06 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
3/22/12 3:06 AM
Clareew said...
Beautiful workmanship. I love it.
3/22/12 4:52 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your knit has such interesting texture, and it really showcases the neckline so well.
3/22/12 6:18 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is awesome!!!
3/22/12 7:46 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Very pretty!
3/22/12 8:02 AM
Claverie said...
They should have used your picture for the pattern cover. ;) Nicely done.
3/22/12 8:09 AM
Sewlful said...
Beautiful top! I think you did a fabulous job on the point and I ADORE the buttons! Great work. I'm adding this to my stash now.
3/22/12 9:23 AM
MamaSewing said...
I've had my eye on this ever since it came out. Yours turned out so great I think I need to buy the pattern now!
3/22/12 9:39 AM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic top! I love the detail.
3/22/12 9:56 AM
marec said...
OK, I keep wanting this pattern and now I am going to buy it. Love this version and your work is so nice.
3/22/12 10:16 AM
halleyscomet said...
Don't you just love this pattern! I've already made it once and now after seeing yours I'm all psyched up into sewing another one. Love your fabric and buttons!
3/22/12 11:26 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great job! Perfect marriage of buttons and fabric and style.
3/22/12 11:38 AM
LynnG said...
Very attractive top.
3/22/12 12:53 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it!
3/22/12 6:12 PM
knitwitsl said...
Great top! I'm going to have to get a copy of that pattern.
3/22/12 7:35 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great top! I think those neckline points are soooo hard. Yours looks very nice!
3/22/12 8:12 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Really nice top, looks very current and RTW but better.
3/22/12 11:27 PM
lyndle said...
This looks great!!
3/23/12 5:28 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Beautifully executed - I like the buttons in particular.
3/23/12 6:26 AM
callmeRuth said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments! It's so encouraging!
3/24/12 2:18 PM
CallMeSu said...
beautiful!
4/28/12 2:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 20013
photo
Review by Noile on 12/5/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3045
photo
Review by julesberry on 1/9/06
Read Review

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1446 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Simplicity 1446 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us