SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3915 (Misses pullover tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 10:22 PM
Last Updated:3/21/12 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
momsurfing said...
neat neckline
3/21/12 10:40 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous top! The buttons look fantastic with the fabric
3/21/12 10:42 PM
Erin D said...
The neckline is really lovely-nice work!
3/21/12 11:04 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! I just bought this pattern. Thanks for the review.
3/21/12 11:06 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really nice top - the button detail really brings it up from a being an ordinary tee-shirt.
3/21/12 11:23 PM
sewbee5 said...
very nice!
3/21/12 11:25 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love your buttons, this is a good pattern, I've made it twice this month!
3/21/12 11:29 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
Pretty! I really like the neckline.
3/21/12 11:35 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely top, beautiful details and workmanship.
3/22/12 0:28 AM
Aixoise said...
Great top. I recently made it, too, and agree about the fiddly point, especially in a soft knit. A bit tricky! You did a great job. I used the same buttons, but in gray.
3/22/12 1:06 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
3/22/12 3:06 AM
Clareew said...
Beautiful workmanship. I love it.
3/22/12 4:52 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your knit has such interesting texture, and it really showcases the neckline so well.
3/22/12 6:18 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is awesome!!!
3/22/12 7:46 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Very pretty!
3/22/12 8:02 AM
Claverie said...
They should have used your picture for the pattern cover. ;) Nicely done.
3/22/12 8:09 AM
Sewlful said...
Beautiful top! I think you did a fabulous job on the point and I ADORE the buttons! Great work. I'm adding this to my stash now.
3/22/12 9:23 AM
MamaSewing said...
I've had my eye on this ever since it came out. Yours turned out so great I think I need to buy the pattern now!
3/22/12 9:39 AM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic top! I love the detail.
3/22/12 9:56 AM
marec said...
OK, I keep wanting this pattern and now I am going to buy it. Love this version and your work is so nice.
3/22/12 10:16 AM
halleyscomet said...
Don't you just love this pattern! I've already made it once and now after seeing yours I'm all psyched up into sewing another one. Love your fabric and buttons!
3/22/12 11:26 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great job! Perfect marriage of buttons and fabric and style.
3/22/12 11:38 AM
LynnG said...
Very attractive top.
3/22/12 12:53 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it!
3/22/12 6:12 PM
knitwitsl said...
Great top! I'm going to have to get a copy of that pattern.
3/22/12 7:35 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great top! I think those neckline points are soooo hard. Yours looks very nice!
3/22/12 8:12 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Really nice top, looks very current and RTW but better.
3/22/12 11:27 PM
lyndle said...
This looks great!!
3/23/12 5:28 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Beautifully executed - I like the buttons in particular.
3/23/12 6:26 AM
callmeRuth said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments! It's so encouraging!
3/24/12 2:18 PM
CallMeSu said...
beautiful!
4/28/12 2:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6607

photo
by: chesneykat

Review