SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 2210 (Vintage Dress)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Elizabeth
photo

 
 
About Amy Elizabethstar
USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/12 7:53 PM
Last Updated:4/9/12 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
StudioCherie said...
so very pretty Great review too
4/25/12 8:15 PM
Carol Sexton said...
You did a great job selecting the style that suits you. I love the scalloped hem too. I hope you wear it a lot because it looks great on you.
4/24/12 9:01 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you! The style works wonderfully in that bordered fabric!
4/22/12 7:12 PM
Aroura said...
This is just soooo pretty, I love the fabric with the embroidered hem. Great fit, and you look wonderful!
4/20/12 12:03 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely job! Great choice of fabric with that embroidered hem.
4/19/12 7:28 PM
loti said...
So cute, love the embroidered border.
4/17/12 1:34 PM
m1khaela said...
super cute--it all just works beautifully!
4/17/12 11:22 AM
petro said...
Perfect dress for the eyelet embroidered fabric.
4/14/12 4:11 PM
Lisette said...
Such a pretty shirtdress!
4/14/12 8:21 AM
Amy Elizabeth said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! :)
4/13/12 4:24 PM
Claverie said...
very sweet dress!
4/10/12 8:09 PM
zoe said...
This is sweet and looks great on you. I just love the length too. It would look wonderful with flat summer sandals too; this could be dressier, or very casual.
4/10/12 7:08 PM
MamaSewing said...
I love this dress on you, so cute with the eyelet trim!
4/10/12 1:39 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
Vow! Very feminine and tastful, love your dress, something for a movie but also for every day business.
4/10/12 11:42 AM
ghijsmom said...
Your dress is great and looks wonderful on you. Good job!
4/10/12 9:22 AM
Ginger S. said...
Love the dress! The hem really makes it...
4/10/12 9:22 AM
sarah121haras said...
I love your dress! It has a very simple chic element too it. Before I read that it reminded you of an Anthro dress I thought the same thing!
4/9/12 11:16 PM
velosewer said...
You've really nailed this style. Love your fabric choice too.
4/9/12 8:57 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress turned out beautifully! It looks great on you!
4/9/12 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's m6136

photo
by: ladycop

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info