Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 (Minoru Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 468 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/22/12 8:57 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRaeMe said...
Very cute, love the contrasting fabrics.
3/22/12 9:52 AM
marec said...
Yea!! This is the cutest use of lining I have seen-I am definitely stealing your idea :-) Really nice Minoru.
3/22/12 10:00 AM
Terri A said...
This is just great! Love your combinations.
3/22/12 10:32 AM
velosewer said...
Yah Anne. I love your version and the fact that others notice such a lovely piece of work. Congrats on the blog too:))
3/22/12 10:35 AM
aliesje said...
excellent, inspiring fabric choices!
3/22/12 12:38 PM
chrissythegreat said...
Super cute!
3/22/12 12:42 PM
momsurfing said...
super cute. it 'almost' makes me wish we were heading in to fall so i could make this, but i love spring and our approaching summer
3/22/12 2:20 PM
Renata said...
Your jacket just screams out FABULOUS. Gingham and polka dots together, who would have thought it would work so well. Enjoy all the compliments.
3/22/12 5:10 PM
Dilliander said...
So many Minoru's and each so individual! Your choice of fabrics look great together and very stylish, an absolutely fabulous coat.
3/22/12 7:31 PM
Jrhee said...
The lining fabrics really makes this coat!
3/22/12 8:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love,love your jacket! Also look forward to your blog development!!
3/22/12 8:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
Yeah! Excited to join your blog and see that progress...Love this jacket! I just wish it got cold enough here to make such a foreign thing! XO
3/22/12 10:11 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic Minoru Anne and nice comments from strangers even better.
3/23/12 1:39 AM
Anne Cherry said...
[glowing] Thanks everyone for the lovely comments on both the jacket and the blog. I had fun with both...!
3/23/12 3:05 AM
Sassy T said...
I absolutely love it and tempted to buy the pattern, once I have whittled my wishlist down somewhat.
3/23/12 5:38 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous Minoru! I love the contrasting fabrics.
3/23/12 9:11 AM
BexInMD said...
Well done. Your fabrics complement each other perfectly and add a lot of zip. I didn't realize the black fabric wasn't dotted!
3/23/12 9:36 AM
SewWil said...
Amazing jacket! I love it! Great fabric choice.
3/23/12 5:53 PM
goosegreen said...
Ooh..I get a special mention! It looks fantastic Anne and I really love the contrast lining. Great job!
3/23/12 10:40 PM
GodsgirlT said...
What a great use of complimentary fabric. Very nice jacket!
3/24/12 11:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10003 Twister Dress
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 1/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by KarlaB on 1/26/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us