SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5598 (misses dress and belt Suzi Chin)

5 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo

 
 
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/12 9:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie O said...
Turned out great!
3/26/12 8:54 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! I have this dress cut out and ready to sew. You've inspired me to stitch it up!
3/24/12 11:05 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Sharp dress - I think it turned out terrific!
3/23/12 11:23 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great. I have this pattern and it is scheduled as my first dress to try. Hope the pivoting doesn't send me over the edge lol
3/23/12 5:33 AM
washer_woman said...
Such a cute dress! Beautiful work!
3/22/12 5:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great dress! It looks good with the belts and is overall very flattering on you.
3/22/12 11:34 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute and it looks very ready-to-wear (but better, of course). I saw a nearly identical dress from Calvin Klein this past fall. The CK one had a belted sash but your Ralph Lauren belt looks much better! Great job!
3/22/12 11:23 AM
marec said...
Karin, your dress is so chic and well made-I really like it on you. Thanks for the detailed review and notes on the ease of instructions.
3/22/12 9:58 AM
morzel said...
Very nice dress. Looks great.
3/22/12 9:25 AM
Claverie said...
I like the 'belted' look with this dress and the color is quite appropriate -- spring, fall, winter. I think this dress can span several seasons. Nice job.
3/22/12 9:22 AM
trudiz said...
I really like your dress! So much so that I'm going to look for this pattern. Thanks for your review.
3/22/12 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3013

photo
by: Elaray

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info