SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5598 (misses dress and belt Suzi Chin)

5 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo

 
 
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/12 9:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trudiz said...
I really like your dress! So much so that I'm going to look for this pattern. Thanks for your review.
3/22/12 9:07 AM
Claverie said...
I like the 'belted' look with this dress and the color is quite appropriate -- spring, fall, winter. I think this dress can span several seasons. Nice job.
3/22/12 9:22 AM
morzel said...
Very nice dress. Looks great.
3/22/12 9:25 AM
marec said...
Karin, your dress is so chic and well made-I really like it on you. Thanks for the detailed review and notes on the ease of instructions.
3/22/12 9:58 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute and it looks very ready-to-wear (but better, of course). I saw a nearly identical dress from Calvin Klein this past fall. The CK one had a belted sash but your Ralph Lauren belt looks much better! Great job!
3/22/12 11:23 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great dress! It looks good with the belts and is overall very flattering on you.
3/22/12 11:34 AM
washer_woman said...
Such a cute dress! Beautiful work!
3/22/12 5:46 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks great. I have this pattern and it is scheduled as my first dress to try. Hope the pivoting doesn't send me over the edge lol
3/23/12 5:33 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Sharp dress - I think it turned out terrific!
3/23/12 11:23 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! I have this dress cut out and ready to sew. You've inspired me to stitch it up!
3/24/12 11:05 AM
Bonnie O said...
Turned out great!
3/26/12 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2012

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now