SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3609 (Misses Swimwear & Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/12 11:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
Your suit turned out so nice. Great job with the plaids! I know you'll get a lot of use out of it this summer.
3/23/12 0:04 AM
Sarsez said...
Very cute and very professional looking. Love the plaid.
3/23/12 0:42 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute, indeed! Love the plaid and how well you match it.
3/23/12 1:01 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely costume and fantastic for a first go! No more need for RTW :)
3/23/12 3:24 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great on you.
3/23/12 5:28 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice!
3/23/12 5:46 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely swimsuit - you have done a great job!
3/23/12 7:19 AM
LakesideLady said...
Cute ! Great review.
3/23/12 8:18 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute! Great job!
3/23/12 9:10 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
This is what I am working on right now and I too have tackled the bottoms first. Your suit turned out great!
3/23/12 11:03 AM
chrissythegreat said...
It's super cute on you! I'd never guess this was your first time making a bathing suit =)
3/23/12 1:27 PM
LynnG said...
Your suit is very cute and I love your fabric choice.
3/23/12 3:13 PM
Pollycotton said...
Great suit and your review is really informative.
3/23/12 6:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Adorable suit and you look wonderful in it.
3/24/12 0:53 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
How cute is that?! This looks great!
3/24/12 10:55 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG this is soooooo cute!!! LOVE the plaid! Beautiful, professional job and you look so adorable in your suit. Thanks for pointing out this pattern, I could actually see myself wearing this (I have developed swimsuit phobia with my new, remodeled post menopause body!)
3/24/12 1:10 PM
Spaiyq said...
Awww...doggie!
3/24/12 5:57 PM
myeclecticmess said...
That turned out great! I have to pick up my copy of this pattern later this week. I love yours in the plaid. I'm not sure I'd be brave enough to attempt a plaid on a style like this! Nice work. I also love the doggy! We briefly had a rescue Bassett but he didn't get along with the rest of the family so he couldn't stay with us. But what cool dogs. I'm guessing he doesn't swim!
3/26/12 4:52 PM
margk said...
This is a really nice pattern. Thanks for the review. Your swimsuit turned out beautifully!
3/26/12 8:04 PM
annakeeton said...
Great job with this suit and your plaid fabric so cute!
3/29/12 7:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is such a cute swimsuit! Just might have to pick up this pattern soon :) .
3/29/12 9:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty - the plaid is cute and you have matched it really well.
3/30/12 3:01 AM
petro said...
Great job, and a super choice of fabric, even if it did give a few headaches.
4/4/12 7:28 AM
cindysewsaz said...
Excellent review. Great looking suit! It does look like a RTW suit!
4/4/12 11:59 AM
zoe said...
Love the plaid!
4/9/12 12:23 PM
radollrose said...
I'm not sure which I love more, the swim suit or your dog! Both are adorable!!
4/11/12 2:07 AM
radollrose said...
Great idea for marking the panty sewing line! You can bet you will get a good fit. Thanks for the tip!
6/27/12 7:09 PM
radollrose said...
You should be doing a happy dance! This fits you perfectly!! Thank you so much for showing us the exact stitches that you used, I'm not sure I would have figured it out with a written description only. I was a bit nervous, but now I'm excited to get started!
3/10/14 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-107

photo
by: Sweetheart...

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6278

photo
by: jossyp

Review