Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3609 (Misses Swimwear & Dress) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 724 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/12 11:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
Your suit turned out so nice. Great job with the plaids! I know you'll get a lot of use out of it this summer.
3/23/12 0:04 AM
Sarsez said...
Very cute and very professional looking. Love the plaid.
3/23/12 0:42 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute, indeed! Love the plaid and how well you match it.
3/23/12 1:01 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely costume and fantastic for a first go! No more need for RTW :)
3/23/12 3:24 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great on you.
3/23/12 5:28 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice!
3/23/12 5:46 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely swimsuit - you have done a great job!
3/23/12 7:19 AM
LakesideLady said...
Cute ! Great review.
3/23/12 8:18 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute! Great job!
3/23/12 9:10 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
This is what I am working on right now and I too have tackled the bottoms first. Your suit turned out great!
3/23/12 11:03 AM
chrissythegreat said...
It's super cute on you! I'd never guess this was your first time making a bathing suit =)
3/23/12 1:27 PM
LynnG said...
Your suit is very cute and I love your fabric choice.
3/23/12 3:13 PM
Pollycotton said...
Great suit and your review is really informative.
3/23/12 6:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Adorable suit and you look wonderful in it.
3/24/12 0:53 AM
GodsgirlT said...
How cute is that?! This looks great!
3/24/12 10:55 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG this is soooooo cute!!! LOVE the plaid! Beautiful, professional job and you look so adorable in your suit. Thanks for pointing out this pattern, I could actually see myself wearing this (I have developed swimsuit phobia with my new, remodeled post menopause body!)
3/24/12 1:10 PM
Spaiyq said...
Awww...doggie!
3/24/12 5:57 PM
myeclecticmess said...
That turned out great! I have to pick up my copy of this pattern later this week. I love yours in the plaid. I'm not sure I'd be brave enough to attempt a plaid on a style like this! Nice work. I also love the doggy! We briefly had a rescue Bassett but he didn't get along with the rest of the family so he couldn't stay with us. But what cool dogs. I'm guessing he doesn't swim!
3/26/12 4:52 PM
margk said...
This is a really nice pattern. Thanks for the review. Your swimsuit turned out beautifully!
3/26/12 8:04 PM
annakeeton said...
Great job with this suit and your plaid fabric so cute!
3/29/12 7:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is such a cute swimsuit! Just might have to pick up this pattern soon :) .
3/29/12 9:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty - the plaid is cute and you have matched it really well.
3/30/12 3:01 AM
petro said...
Great job, and a super choice of fabric, even if it did give a few headaches.
4/4/12 7:28 AM
cindysewsaz said...
Excellent review. Great looking suit! It does look like a RTW suit!
4/4/12 11:59 AM
zoe said...
Love the plaid!
4/9/12 12:23 PM
radollrose said...
I'm not sure which I love more, the swim suit or your dog! Both are adorable!!
4/11/12 2:07 AM
radollrose said...
Great idea for marking the panty sewing line! You can bet you will get a good fit. Thanks for the tip!
6/27/12 7:09 PM
radollrose said...
You should be doing a happy dance! This fits you perfectly!! Thank you so much for showing us the exact stitches that you used, I'm not sure I would have figured it out with a written description only. I was a bit nervous, but now I'm excited to get started!
3/10/14 0:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-11 Hooded Sweater
photo
Review by mrsanniep on 10/20/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2013-17 Beckie
photo
Review by Amanda.Cla... on 6/28/13
Read Review

Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us