SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3609 (Misses Swimwear & Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/12 11:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
Your suit turned out so nice. Great job with the plaids! I know you'll get a lot of use out of it this summer.
3/23/12 0:04 AM
Sarsez said...
Very cute and very professional looking. Love the plaid.
3/23/12 0:42 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute, indeed! Love the plaid and how well you match it.
3/23/12 1:01 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely costume and fantastic for a first go! No more need for RTW :)
3/23/12 3:24 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great on you.
3/23/12 5:28 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice!
3/23/12 5:46 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely swimsuit - you have done a great job!
3/23/12 7:19 AM
LakesideLady said...
Cute ! Great review.
3/23/12 8:18 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute! Great job!
3/23/12 9:10 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
This is what I am working on right now and I too have tackled the bottoms first. Your suit turned out great!
3/23/12 11:03 AM
chrissythegreat said...
It's super cute on you! I'd never guess this was your first time making a bathing suit =)
3/23/12 1:27 PM
LynnG said...
Your suit is very cute and I love your fabric choice.
3/23/12 3:13 PM
Pollycotton said...
Great suit and your review is really informative.
3/23/12 6:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Adorable suit and you look wonderful in it.
3/24/12 0:53 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
How cute is that?! This looks great!
3/24/12 10:55 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG this is soooooo cute!!! LOVE the plaid! Beautiful, professional job and you look so adorable in your suit. Thanks for pointing out this pattern, I could actually see myself wearing this (I have developed swimsuit phobia with my new, remodeled post menopause body!)
3/24/12 1:10 PM
Spaiyq said...
Awww...doggie!
3/24/12 5:57 PM
myeclecticmess said...
That turned out great! I have to pick up my copy of this pattern later this week. I love yours in the plaid. I'm not sure I'd be brave enough to attempt a plaid on a style like this! Nice work. I also love the doggy! We briefly had a rescue Bassett but he didn't get along with the rest of the family so he couldn't stay with us. But what cool dogs. I'm guessing he doesn't swim!
3/26/12 4:52 PM
margk said...
This is a really nice pattern. Thanks for the review. Your swimsuit turned out beautifully!
3/26/12 8:04 PM
annakeeton said...
Great job with this suit and your plaid fabric so cute!
3/29/12 7:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is such a cute swimsuit! Just might have to pick up this pattern soon :) .
3/29/12 9:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty - the plaid is cute and you have matched it really well.
3/30/12 3:01 AM
petro said...
Great job, and a super choice of fabric, even if it did give a few headaches.
4/4/12 7:28 AM
cindysewsaz said...
Excellent review. Great looking suit! It does look like a RTW suit!
4/4/12 11:59 AM
zoe said...
Love the plaid!
4/9/12 12:23 PM
radollrose said...
I'm not sure which I love more, the swim suit or your dog! Both are adorable!!
4/11/12 2:07 AM
radollrose said...
Great idea for marking the panty sewing line! You can bet you will get a good fit. Thanks for the tip!
6/27/12 7:09 PM
radollrose said...
You should be doing a happy dance! This fits you perfectly!! Thank you so much for showing us the exact stitches that you used, I'm not sure I would have figured it out with a written description only. I was a bit nervous, but now I'm excited to get started!
3/10/14 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 3460

photo
by: MysteryWom...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6163

photo
by: ursewla

Review