Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3609 (Misses Swimwear & Dress) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 725 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/12 11:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
Your suit turned out so nice. Great job with the plaids! I know you'll get a lot of use out of it this summer.
3/23/12 0:04 AM
Sarsez said...
Very cute and very professional looking. Love the plaid.
3/23/12 0:42 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute, indeed! Love the plaid and how well you match it.
3/23/12 1:01 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely costume and fantastic for a first go! No more need for RTW :)
3/23/12 3:24 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great on you.
3/23/12 5:28 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice!
3/23/12 5:46 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely swimsuit - you have done a great job!
3/23/12 7:19 AM
LakesideLady said...
Cute ! Great review.
3/23/12 8:18 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute! Great job!
3/23/12 9:10 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
This is what I am working on right now and I too have tackled the bottoms first. Your suit turned out great!
3/23/12 11:03 AM
chrissythegreat said...
It's super cute on you! I'd never guess this was your first time making a bathing suit =)
3/23/12 1:27 PM
LynnG said...
Your suit is very cute and I love your fabric choice.
3/23/12 3:13 PM
Pollycotton said...
Great suit and your review is really informative.
3/23/12 6:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Adorable suit and you look wonderful in it.
3/24/12 0:53 AM
GodsgirlT said...
How cute is that?! This looks great!
3/24/12 10:55 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG this is soooooo cute!!! LOVE the plaid! Beautiful, professional job and you look so adorable in your suit. Thanks for pointing out this pattern, I could actually see myself wearing this (I have developed swimsuit phobia with my new, remodeled post menopause body!)
3/24/12 1:10 PM
Spaiyq said...
Awww...doggie!
3/24/12 5:57 PM
myeclecticmess said...
That turned out great! I have to pick up my copy of this pattern later this week. I love yours in the plaid. I'm not sure I'd be brave enough to attempt a plaid on a style like this! Nice work. I also love the doggy! We briefly had a rescue Bassett but he didn't get along with the rest of the family so he couldn't stay with us. But what cool dogs. I'm guessing he doesn't swim!
3/26/12 4:52 PM
margk said...
This is a really nice pattern. Thanks for the review. Your swimsuit turned out beautifully!
3/26/12 8:04 PM
annakeeton said...
Great job with this suit and your plaid fabric so cute!
3/29/12 7:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is such a cute swimsuit! Just might have to pick up this pattern soon :) .
3/29/12 9:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty - the plaid is cute and you have matched it really well.
3/30/12 3:01 AM
petro said...
Great job, and a super choice of fabric, even if it did give a few headaches.
4/4/12 7:28 AM
cindysewsaz said...
Excellent review. Great looking suit! It does look like a RTW suit!
4/4/12 11:59 AM
zoe said...
Love the plaid!
4/9/12 12:23 PM
radollrose said...
I'm not sure which I love more, the swim suit or your dog! Both are adorable!!
4/11/12 2:07 AM
radollrose said...
Great idea for marking the panty sewing line! You can bet you will get a good fit. Thanks for the tip!
6/27/12 7:09 PM
radollrose said...
You should be doing a happy dance! This fits you perfectly!! Thank you so much for showing us the exact stitches that you used, I'm not sure I would have figured it out with a written description only. I was a bit nervous, but now I'm excited to get started!
3/10/14 0:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 2053
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/5/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-109 Top
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 10/2/13
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1584 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1584 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us