Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6263 ( misses dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 302 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:CConverse
photo
About CConverse
NY USA
Member since: 4/29/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/12 8:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
Wish we could see a picture. I have seen this pattern made up in Joanns and wondered how it would be on a real sized person.
3/23/12 7:18 PM
CConverse said...
I just uploaded one. I too saw it in JoAnns and the little girl in me who wants to be a princess just fell in love with it. I think the cut with the princess seams is very flattering. As a mom of 5 I have a multitude of sins to hide around my middle and this pattern does it VERY well!
3/23/12 8:38 PM
JenniferMM said...
Cute! I had know idea McCalls had basically come out with two of the same pattern - I did 6027 last year. Knowing how comfortable it is and seeing the nice fit you achieved, I can see why this would be in regular rotation. To fix the shoulder issue on this one, try a bra strap stay - sew each half of a snap to a small piece of ribbon and tack it to the inside of the dress. Then, snap it around your bra strap. (I have to do this on mine too.) Hth.
3/23/12 9:37 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is cute on you. Nice work! Daughters can be a little critical at times (depending on their age) so take the comments with a grain of salt.
3/23/12 9:56 PM
CConverse said...
Thank you Jennifer for the suggestion! Like I said I saw 6027 in JoAnns and I am working on 6264 as well which I know is a "twin" of 6072... so now every time I see a mccalls pattern I like I check their stitch & save section and sure enough there it was :D
3/24/12 10:40 AM
CConverse said...
Sue - I do and I had a good chuckle over it. I thought my fellow reviewers would too :)
3/24/12 10:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3725
photo
Review by LauraM1942 on 3/21/08
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2935 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Irene Q on 6/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7251 Pattern
Burda 7251 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us