SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> #66 (Linda's Latest-slimming Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/12 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said...
I like this sweater. I think what is the problem w/ the outfit is too many folds with the top and the sweater. You probably just need a top with a plain neckline. Otherwise I like the sweater and it looks good. Great color.
3/24/12 8:30 AM
Nan Kay said...
So I wore it this evening with light denim jalie jeans, and I liked it better! Meg, other than some patterns I lost in a move, I have every pattern I ever bought! Just keep filing them, I guess it is really just a hobby!
3/23/12 10:49 PM
carolynw said...
Maybe you are just put out with the pattern but I think this looks really nice on you - give it time and I am sure you will learn to love it too
3/23/12 6:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love it on you...you might be too hasty in your opinion...hope it grows on you!
3/23/12 6:23 PM
Aixoise said...
I agree with Meg that it looks very nice on you. And so does the Kwik-Sew top. :-)
3/23/12 1:22 PM
MegquiltsinVT said...
I like this look on you; I think this is flattering. The color is very nice and it coordinates well with the other pieces. Do you wish to sell the pattern? Meg
3/23/12 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6575

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now