SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> #66 (Linda's Latest-slimming Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystarstar
MO United States
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews: 104 (patterns: 101)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/12 11:02 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VivianZ said... (3/24/12 8:30 AM) Reply
I like this sweater. I think what is the problem w/ the outfit is too many folds with the top and the sweater. You probably just need a top with a plain neckline. Otherwise I like the sweater and it looks good. Great color.
Nan Kay said... (3/23/12 10:49 PM) Reply
So I wore it this evening with light denim jalie jeans, and I liked it better! Meg, other than some patterns I lost in a move, I have every pattern I ever bought! Just keep filing them, I guess it is really just a hobby!
carolynw said... (3/23/12 6:57 PM) Reply
Maybe you are just put out with the pattern but I think this looks really nice on you - give it time and I am sure you will learn to love it too
ArtAttack said... (3/23/12 6:23 PM) Reply
I love it on you...you might be too hasty in your opinion...hope it grows on you!
Aixoise said... (3/23/12 1:22 PM) Reply
I agree with Meg that it looks very nice on you. And so does the Kwik-Sew top. :-)
MegquiltsinVT said... (3/23/12 12:52 PM) Reply
I like this look on you; I think this is flattering. The color is very nice and it coordinates well with the other pieces. Do you wish to sell the pattern? Meg
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2012-101

photo
by: grays08

Review
Orange Lingerie PTB37

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details