SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> #66 (Linda's Latest-slimming Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/12 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said...
I like this sweater. I think what is the problem w/ the outfit is too many folds with the top and the sweater. You probably just need a top with a plain neckline. Otherwise I like the sweater and it looks good. Great color.
3/24/12 8:30 AM
Nan Kay said...
So I wore it this evening with light denim jalie jeans, and I liked it better! Meg, other than some patterns I lost in a move, I have every pattern I ever bought! Just keep filing them, I guess it is really just a hobby!
3/23/12 10:49 PM
carolynw said...
Maybe you are just put out with the pattern but I think this looks really nice on you - give it time and I am sure you will learn to love it too
3/23/12 6:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love it on you...you might be too hasty in your opinion...hope it grows on you!
3/23/12 6:23 PM
Aixoise said...
I agree with Meg that it looks very nice on you. And so does the Kwik-Sew top. :-)
3/23/12 1:22 PM
MegquiltsinVT said...
I like this look on you; I think this is flattering. The color is very nice and it coordinates well with the other pieces. Do you wish to sell the pattern? Meg
3/23/12 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Burda 7494

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now