SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

32 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:lobstah.1277
photo

 
 
About lobstah.1277
Member since: 2/20/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/12 5:47 PM
Last Updated:3/23/12 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LM2HYD said...
Lovely job!
9/22/13 4:04 PM
SewJill said...
Absolutely Beautiful!!! Great Job! I love it! I just got this pattern. I have been eying it for a while and Joann's had their Simplicity patterns 5 for $5. Well who could refuse that! I purchased some Red wool double cloth from my favorite fabric store...Haberman's, in Royal Oak, Mi. And some funky silky fabric for the lining. Nothing boring for me. HAHA! Can't wait to get started on it. It will be a spring / fall jacket. Most likely NEXT spring and fall! lol
2/19/13 11:03 AM
sagittmama said...
That's alright! It really helped after all since I was JUST getting back into the planning of this pattern. I had fumbled on it over the summer as I hoped to have it done in time for winter. Oh well. The information is helpful that the body pieces can be interchangeable with the collar pieces. Now I just need to dig up my notes I had on this pattern and to finish it so I can have a total walking in the store than trying to total it up inside the store. I do have a button style in mind and feel with this type of button, I feel less is more so wanted to keep it A/B body pieces.
12/28/12 7:54 PM
lobstah.1277 said...
Sagittmama--sorry to not see your comment for so long (I haven't been on here in forever). You probably are long past waiting for an answer, but just in case it helps someone, I did use the single-breasted front (piece 1) and it does work with the asymmetrical collar just fine!
12/2/12 10:30 PM
sagittmama said...
Very beautiful! Thank you so much for mentioning about the collar and how it fell when opened. I really want that collar but not the double breast front piece the diagram used. What front piece did you use, piece #1 or #21? Welcome back to sewing!
6/21/12 1:38 PM
Westy85 said...
Great job looks fabulous!!
5/24/12 11:52 PM
nini60 said...
Looks great!
3/24/12 9:30 PM
tsedai said...
Very nice!
3/24/12 5:32 PM
regine said...
Very beautiful jacket, thanks for the review
3/24/12 1:11 PM
PattyE said...
Great coat...love the collar
3/24/12 11:19 AM
whistlin dixie said...
This looks like a very successful re-entry into sewing. You did a great job and the fit is good. Nice!
3/24/12 10:17 AM
lobstah.1277 said...
Aw, thanks everyone :-)
3/24/12 8:45 AM
petro said...
It looks pretty good to me! I love the way the collar falls.
3/24/12 3:40 AM
CynthiaSue said...
This is absolutely fabulous!!!
3/24/12 1:30 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Nice work! Welcome back to sewing! I took a similar hiatus and am so pleased to be back!
3/23/12 10:02 PM
ShirleyW said...
That coat is well made and looks great on you!
3/23/12 8:52 PM
magpie57 said...
Wow, quite a project after such a long hiatus! You did a beautiful job and I love the pink lining!
3/23/12 7:03 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Looks pretty perfect to me ! welcome back to sewing :)
3/23/12 6:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now