SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1234 (Misses' Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 776 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/12 5:59 PM
Last Updated:3/23/12 6:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
I recently made this one (but have not reviewed it). I too added sleeves to my dress, but mine is very long - liek hit the floor too long. I need to shorten it about 10 inches so I hung it up in the closet and there is hangs . . . I should get it finished and review it, too.
3/23/12 7:38 PM
Stargirl7 said...
Love, love, love it!
3/23/12 9:04 PM
DorothyK said...
I don't think you should regret the horizontal stripes. I think it's a fallacy that horizontal stripes make you look wider. Besides, the stripes are vertical in the center. I love the way the stripes change direction, the colors, and the length of the sleeves. I have fabric for this dress and have been waiting for warmer weather to make it. Now you've got me thinking about spring.
3/24/12 10:43 AM
Batik said...
I love it, stripes and all. This is a bold pattern and calls for some drama, why bother making it all in black for instance? Reminds me of Helena Bonham Carter and I love her sense of style. The sleeves are great too. Must make this pattern!
3/24/12 9:26 PM
DD1104 said...
Awesome! I made this last year and love the lengthened sleeves and the direction of the stripes!!
3/25/12 4:47 PM
harmony758 said...
The stripes were such a smart choice!
4/8/12 11:51 AM
Phillis2 said...
You did a great job! I've looked at this pattern for a while and have been reading reviews from those who've attempted it. Since the pattern was on sale at JoAnn's (70% off) I figured it was a good time to purchase I like that you added sleeves and just might do the same when I try it.
5/31/12 8:01 PM
Monabel said...
The stripes are wonderful, and show off your fabulousness and that of the design!
6/7/12 5:00 PM
Sherry Art said...
You did a fantastic job. A very creative dress--and flattering on you, as well. I think the stripes are fabulous.
2/3/13 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Simplicity 4047

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now