Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1969 (Sew Simple Misses Pullover Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/12 11:38 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (3/26/12 9:30 PM) Reply
Cute top!
Ripple Dandelion said... (3/24/12 4:13 PM) Reply
It's very cute, but there may be something men don't like about this top. I made it last year, and my husband was not a fan! What a great job on a third sewing project!
AllNewtoMe said... (3/24/12 2:28 PM) Reply
It kind of does look like a scrub top in real life (my mom and stepdad are nurses!) but I think that's more a function of the fabric!
Vintage Joan said... (3/24/12 11:18 AM) Reply
What a beautiful top! Your sister-in-law has a wonderful teacher. It sounds like her brother (your husband) needs to get out more, lol. This is not a "nurse" look at all.
Renata said... (3/24/12 3:37 AM) Reply
Smart looking top and I like the style and colour. I haven't encountered any nurses that look like that!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Simplicity 1796

photo
by: tanyamaile

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details