SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1969 (Sew Simple Misses Pullover Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo

 
 
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/12 11:38 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (3/26/12 9:30 PM) Reply
Cute top!
Ripple Dandelion said... (3/24/12 4:13 PM) Reply
It's very cute, but there may be something men don't like about this top. I made it last year, and my husband was not a fan! What a great job on a third sewing project!
AllNewtoMe said... (3/24/12 2:28 PM) Reply
It kind of does look like a scrub top in real life (my mom and stepdad are nurses!) but I think that's more a function of the fabric!
Vintage Joan said... (3/24/12 11:18 AM) Reply
What a beautiful top! Your sister-in-law has a wonderful teacher. It sounds like her brother (your husband) needs to get out more, lol. This is not a "nurse" look at all.
said... (3/24/12 3:37 AM) Reply
Smart looking top and I like the style and colour. I haven't encountered any nurses that look like that!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5886

photo
by: Kelowna

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Butterick 5999

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review