SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1969 (Sew Simple Misses Pullover Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/12 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
Smart looking top and I like the style and colour. I haven't encountered any nurses that look like that!
3/24/12 3:37 AM
Vintage Joan said...
What a beautiful top! Your sister-in-law has a wonderful teacher. It sounds like her brother (your husband) needs to get out more, lol. This is not a "nurse" look at all.
3/24/12 11:18 AM
AllNewtoMe said...
It kind of does look like a scrub top in real life (my mom and stepdad are nurses!) but I think that's more a function of the fabric!
3/24/12 2:28 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
It's very cute, but there may be something men don't like about this top. I made it last year, and my husband was not a fan! What a great job on a third sewing project!
3/24/12 4:13 PM
Levone said...
Cute top!
3/26/12 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6320

photo
by: jorth

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now