SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1969 (Sew Simple Misses Pullover Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/12 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (3/26/12 9:30 PM) Reply
Cute top!
Ripple Dandelion said... (3/24/12 4:13 PM) Reply
It's very cute, but there may be something men don't like about this top. I made it last year, and my husband was not a fan! What a great job on a third sewing project!
AllNewtoMe said... (3/24/12 2:28 PM) Reply
It kind of does look like a scrub top in real life (my mom and stepdad are nurses!) but I think that's more a function of the fabric!
Vintage Joan said... (3/24/12 11:18 AM) Reply
What a beautiful top! Your sister-in-law has a wonderful teacher. It sounds like her brother (your husband) needs to get out more, lol. This is not a "nurse" look at all.
Renata said... (3/24/12 3:37 AM) Reply
Smart looking top and I like the style and colour. I haven't encountered any nurses that look like that!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Tessuti Fave top

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details