SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-110 

1 more reviews
Viewed 138 times 
Reviewed by:Memaddiemike
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Memaddiemike
Member since: 10/22/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/12 8:55 PM
Last Updated:3/25/12 0:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Memaddiemike said...
Thank you for the encouraging comments. I am starting vogue 1250 to get back into the saddle with many having successfully reviewed it I am hopeful. Happytobehere the fabric is from our local Joann's.
3/25/12 2:43 PM
happytobehere said...
Your dress looks ten times better than the one in the magazine. I really like the fabric.
3/25/12 8:19 AM
KatC83 said...
Thank you so much for putting such effort into your review! You've definitely given me some things to think about, if I attempt this pattern.
3/25/12 4:49 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Nice fabric and it's looking nice in the pic. Keep sewing and posting!
3/25/12 0:02 AM
wildberrymom said...
Sorry you had so much trouble--the dress is darling. Perhaps consider one of the fitting classes using this pattern (to work out the issues with FBA etc.) and then try again.
3/24/12 10:35 PM
Memaddiemike said...
You might try again. I changed the setting to public. Sorry about that. Thank you for letting me know.
3/24/12 8:51 PM
happytobehere said...
Sorry to say, the picture won't work for me.
3/24/12 7:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 264508-1001

photo
by: zoeope

Review