SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-110 

1 more reviews
Viewed 138 times 
Reviewed by:Memaddiemike
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Memaddiemike
Member since: 10/22/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/12 8:55 PM
Last Updated:3/25/12 0:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Memaddiemike said... (3/25/12 2:43 PM) Reply
Thank you for the encouraging comments. I am starting vogue 1250 to get back into the saddle with many having successfully reviewed it I am hopeful. Happytobehere the fabric is from our local Joann's.
happytobehere said... (3/25/12 8:19 AM) Reply
Your dress looks ten times better than the one in the magazine. I really like the fabric.
KatC83 said... (3/25/12 4:49 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for putting such effort into your review! You've definitely given me some things to think about, if I attempt this pattern.
Elemenopeo said... (3/25/12 0:02 AM) Reply
Nice fabric and it's looking nice in the pic. Keep sewing and posting!
wildberrymom said... (3/24/12 10:35 PM) Reply
Sorry you had so much trouble--the dress is darling. Perhaps consider one of the fitting classes using this pattern (to work out the issues with FBA etc.) and then try again.
Memaddiemike said... (3/24/12 8:51 PM) Reply
You might try again. I changed the setting to public. Sorry about that. Thank you for letting me know.
happytobehere said... (3/24/12 7:30 PM) Reply
Sorry to say, the picture won't work for me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details