Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2012-110 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 137 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Memaddiemike
photo
Friend of PR
About Memaddiemike
Member since: 10/22/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/12 8:55 PM
Last Updated:3/25/12 0:52 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
happytobehere said...
Sorry to say, the picture won't work for me.
3/24/12 7:30 PM
Memaddiemike said...
You might try again. I changed the setting to public. Sorry about that. Thank you for letting me know.
3/24/12 8:51 PM
wildberrymom said...
Sorry you had so much trouble--the dress is darling. Perhaps consider one of the fitting classes using this pattern (to work out the issues with FBA etc.) and then try again.
3/24/12 10:35 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Nice fabric and it's looking nice in the pic. Keep sewing and posting!
3/25/12 0:02 AM
KatC83 said...
Thank you so much for putting such effort into your review! You've definitely given me some things to think about, if I attempt this pattern.
3/25/12 4:49 AM
happytobehere said...
Your dress looks ten times better than the one in the magazine. I really like the fabric.
3/25/12 8:19 AM
Memaddiemike said...
Thank you for the encouraging comments. I am starting vogue 1250 to get back into the saddle with many having successfully reviewed it I am hopeful. Happytobehere the fabric is from our local Joann's.
3/25/12 2:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8196
photo
Review by ladybegood on 8/1/07
Read Review

Vogue 1385 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1385 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6694 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6694 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us