Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-110 

1 more reviews
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:Memaddiemike
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Memaddiemike
OK United States
Member since: 10/22/10
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Body Type:
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/12 8:55 PM
Last Updated:3/25/12 0:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Memaddiemike said... (3/25/12 2:43 PM) Reply
Thank you for the encouraging comments. I am starting vogue 1250 to get back into the saddle with many having successfully reviewed it I am hopeful. Happytobehere the fabric is from our local Joann's.
happytobehere said... (3/25/12 8:19 AM) Reply
Your dress looks ten times better than the one in the magazine. I really like the fabric.
KatC83 said... (3/25/12 4:49 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for putting such effort into your review! You've definitely given me some things to think about, if I attempt this pattern.
Elemenopeo said... (3/25/12 0:02 AM) Reply
Nice fabric and it's looking nice in the pic. Keep sewing and posting!
wildberrymom said... (3/24/12 10:35 PM) Reply
Sorry you had so much trouble--the dress is darling. Perhaps consider one of the fitting classes using this pattern (to work out the issues with FBA etc.) and then try again.
Memaddiemike said... (3/24/12 8:51 PM) Reply
You might try again. I changed the setting to public. Sorry about that. Thank you for letting me know.
happytobehere said... (3/24/12 7:30 PM) Reply
Sorry to say, the picture won't work for me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3277

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review
Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details