SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-110 

1 more reviews
Viewed 137 times 
Reviewed by:Memaddiemike
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Memaddiemike
Member since: 10/22/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/12 8:55 PM
Last Updated:3/25/12 0:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
happytobehere said...
Sorry to say, the picture won't work for me.
3/24/12 7:30 PM
Memaddiemike said...
You might try again. I changed the setting to public. Sorry about that. Thank you for letting me know.
3/24/12 8:51 PM
wildberrymom said...
Sorry you had so much trouble--the dress is darling. Perhaps consider one of the fitting classes using this pattern (to work out the issues with FBA etc.) and then try again.
3/24/12 10:35 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Nice fabric and it's looking nice in the pic. Keep sewing and posting!
3/25/12 0:02 AM
KatC83 said...
Thank you so much for putting such effort into your review! You've definitely given me some things to think about, if I attempt this pattern.
3/25/12 4:49 AM
happytobehere said...
Your dress looks ten times better than the one in the magazine. I really like the fabric.
3/25/12 8:19 AM
Memaddiemike said...
Thank you for the encouraging comments. I am starting vogue 1250 to get back into the saddle with many having successfully reviewed it I am hopeful. Happytobehere the fabric is from our local Joann's.
3/25/12 2:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3828

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now