SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-110 

1 more reviews
Viewed 138 times 
Reviewed by:Memaddiemike
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Memaddiemike
OK United States
Member since: 10/22/10
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Body Type:
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/12 8:55 PM
Last Updated:3/25/12 0:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Memaddiemike said... (3/25/12 2:43 PM) Reply
Thank you for the encouraging comments. I am starting vogue 1250 to get back into the saddle with many having successfully reviewed it I am hopeful. Happytobehere the fabric is from our local Joann's.
happytobehere said... (3/25/12 8:19 AM) Reply
Your dress looks ten times better than the one in the magazine. I really like the fabric.
KatC83 said... (3/25/12 4:49 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for putting such effort into your review! You've definitely given me some things to think about, if I attempt this pattern.
Elemenopeo said... (3/25/12 0:02 AM) Reply
Nice fabric and it's looking nice in the pic. Keep sewing and posting!
wildberrymom said... (3/24/12 10:35 PM) Reply
Sorry you had so much trouble--the dress is darling. Perhaps consider one of the fitting classes using this pattern (to work out the issues with FBA etc.) and then try again.
Memaddiemike said... (3/24/12 8:51 PM) Reply
You might try again. I changed the setting to public. Sorry about that. Thank you for letting me know.
happytobehere said... (3/24/12 7:30 PM) Reply
Sorry to say, the picture won't work for me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details