Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

41 more reviews
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 222 (patterns: 212)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 139 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/24/12 7:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cook Mae said... (3/30/12 1:59 PM) Reply
Well done!
Levone said... (3/26/12 9:19 PM) Reply
Lovely shirt! Great review!
SewWil said... (3/25/12 1:03 PM) Reply
Great looking classic white blouse. I love this pattern as well.
becca a said... (3/25/12 12:45 PM) Reply
What a pretty and flattering blouse!
Lori V said... (3/25/12 9:22 AM) Reply
Very pretty white blouse, it looks great on you. I am with MNBarb, one of my favorite patterns.
Nan Kay said... (3/25/12 9:14 AM) Reply
This blouse looks great on you. I really like the style, sorry to hear the sleeve needs to be swapped out to look as good as yours. I almost never wear blouses but really want to try this one, maybe I should look for a different sleeve before starting.
MNBarb said... (3/25/12 8:47 AM) Reply
This is one of my favorite patterns. I love your white version with jeans, such a classic look. Maybe you could hide a small safety pin behind the placket an inch up from the top button and wear it to work.
morzel said... (3/25/12 3:11 AM) Reply
Great fit on you, too bad about the neckline.
Elemenopeo said... (3/24/12 11:16 PM) Reply
It's pretty in the pic but I would not like a gaping neck either. Good call on the new shoulder bust adj.
wildberrymom said... (3/24/12 10:56 PM) Reply
Another great job on a beautifully fitting (from the picture) shirt--so sorry about the neckline issues.
Ripple Dandelion said... (3/24/12 7:49 PM) Reply
Your shirt looks great and very, very flattering. I had the same feeling about gaping between the bust and neck on my versions of this pattern, so I am really interested (though sorry for you and your beautiful blouse) to hear about your experience. Very odd!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Pattern Details