SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

47 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 240 (patterns: 230)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 210 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/24/12 7:26 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by clothingengineer using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Cook Mae said... (3/30/12 1:59 PM) Reply
Well done!
Levone said... (3/26/12 9:19 PM) Reply
Lovely shirt! Great review!
SewWil said... (3/25/12 1:03 PM) Reply
Great looking classic white blouse. I love this pattern as well.
becca a said... (3/25/12 12:45 PM) Reply
What a pretty and flattering blouse!
Lori V said... (3/25/12 9:22 AM) Reply
Very pretty white blouse, it looks great on you. I am with MNBarb, one of my favorite patterns.
Nan Kay said... (3/25/12 9:14 AM) Reply
This blouse looks great on you. I really like the style, sorry to hear the sleeve needs to be swapped out to look as good as yours. I almost never wear blouses but really want to try this one, maybe I should look for a different sleeve before starting.
MNBarb said... (3/25/12 8:47 AM) Reply
This is one of my favorite patterns. I love your white version with jeans, such a classic look. Maybe you could hide a small safety pin behind the placket an inch up from the top button and wear it to work.
morzel said... (3/25/12 3:11 AM) Reply
Great fit on you, too bad about the neckline.
Elemenopeo said... (3/24/12 11:16 PM) Reply
It's pretty in the pic but I would not like a gaping neck either. Good call on the new shoulder bust adj.
wildberrymom said... (3/24/12 10:56 PM) Reply
Another great job on a beautifully fitting (from the picture) shirt--so sorry about the neckline issues.
Ripple Dandelion said... (3/24/12 7:49 PM) Reply
Your shirt looks great and very, very flattering. I had the same feeling about gaping between the bust and neck on my versions of this pattern, so I am really interested (though sorry for you and your beautiful blouse) to hear about your experience. Very odd!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8977

photo
by: Margaret i...

Review
SA Curve mini ruler (New!)

SA Curve mini ruler (New!)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details