SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 205
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/24/12 7:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
Your shirt looks great and very, very flattering. I had the same feeling about gaping between the bust and neck on my versions of this pattern, so I am really interested (though sorry for you and your beautiful blouse) to hear about your experience. Very odd!
3/24/12 7:49 PM
wildberrymom said...
Another great job on a beautifully fitting (from the picture) shirt--so sorry about the neckline issues.
3/24/12 10:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's pretty in the pic but I would not like a gaping neck either. Good call on the new shoulder bust adj.
3/24/12 11:16 PM
morzel said...
Great fit on you, too bad about the neckline.
3/25/12 3:11 AM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. I love your white version with jeans, such a classic look. Maybe you could hide a small safety pin behind the placket an inch up from the top button and wear it to work.
3/25/12 8:47 AM
Nan Kay said...
This blouse looks great on you. I really like the style, sorry to hear the sleeve needs to be swapped out to look as good as yours. I almost never wear blouses but really want to try this one, maybe I should look for a different sleeve before starting.
3/25/12 9:14 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty white blouse, it looks great on you. I am with MNBarb, one of my favorite patterns.
3/25/12 9:22 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty and flattering blouse!
3/25/12 12:45 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking classic white blouse. I love this pattern as well.
3/25/12 1:03 PM
Levone said...
Lovely shirt! Great review!
3/26/12 9:19 PM
Cook Mae said...
Well done!
3/30/12 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 2148

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: marec

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now