SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/24/12 7:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cook Mae said...
Well done!
3/30/12 1:59 PM
Levone said...
Lovely shirt! Great review!
3/26/12 9:19 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking classic white blouse. I love this pattern as well.
3/25/12 1:03 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty and flattering blouse!
3/25/12 12:45 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty white blouse, it looks great on you. I am with MNBarb, one of my favorite patterns.
3/25/12 9:22 AM
Nan Kay said...
This blouse looks great on you. I really like the style, sorry to hear the sleeve needs to be swapped out to look as good as yours. I almost never wear blouses but really want to try this one, maybe I should look for a different sleeve before starting.
3/25/12 9:14 AM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. I love your white version with jeans, such a classic look. Maybe you could hide a small safety pin behind the placket an inch up from the top button and wear it to work.
3/25/12 8:47 AM
morzel said...
Great fit on you, too bad about the neckline.
3/25/12 3:11 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's pretty in the pic but I would not like a gaping neck either. Good call on the new shoulder bust adj.
3/24/12 11:16 PM
wildberrymom said...
Another great job on a beautifully fitting (from the picture) shirt--so sorry about the neckline issues.
3/24/12 10:56 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Your shirt looks great and very, very flattering. I had the same feeling about gaping between the bust and neck on my versions of this pattern, so I am really interested (though sorry for you and your beautiful blouse) to hear about your experience. Very odd!
3/24/12 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Simplicity S9949

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now