Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 675 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 185
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/24/12 7:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
Your shirt looks great and very, very flattering. I had the same feeling about gaping between the bust and neck on my versions of this pattern, so I am really interested (though sorry for you and your beautiful blouse) to hear about your experience. Very odd!
3/24/12 7:49 PM
wildberrymom said...
Another great job on a beautifully fitting (from the picture) shirt--so sorry about the neckline issues.
3/24/12 10:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's pretty in the pic but I would not like a gaping neck either. Good call on the new shoulder bust adj.
3/24/12 11:16 PM
morzel said...
Great fit on you, too bad about the neckline.
3/25/12 3:11 AM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. I love your white version with jeans, such a classic look. Maybe you could hide a small safety pin behind the placket an inch up from the top button and wear it to work.
3/25/12 8:47 AM
Nan Kay said...
This blouse looks great on you. I really like the style, sorry to hear the sleeve needs to be swapped out to look as good as yours. I almost never wear blouses but really want to try this one, maybe I should look for a different sleeve before starting.
3/25/12 9:14 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty white blouse, it looks great on you. I am with MNBarb, one of my favorite patterns.
3/25/12 9:22 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty and flattering blouse!
3/25/12 12:45 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking classic white blouse. I love this pattern as well.
3/25/12 1:03 PM
Levone said...
Lovely shirt! Great review!
3/26/12 9:19 PM
Cook Mae said...
Well done!
3/30/12 1:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 3197 Shirt
photo
Review by chesneykat on 4/18/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 93540-1000
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 7/18/12
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us