SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 195
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/24/12 7:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
Your shirt looks great and very, very flattering. I had the same feeling about gaping between the bust and neck on my versions of this pattern, so I am really interested (though sorry for you and your beautiful blouse) to hear about your experience. Very odd!
3/24/12 7:49 PM
wildberrymom said...
Another great job on a beautifully fitting (from the picture) shirt--so sorry about the neckline issues.
3/24/12 10:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's pretty in the pic but I would not like a gaping neck either. Good call on the new shoulder bust adj.
3/24/12 11:16 PM
morzel said...
Great fit on you, too bad about the neckline.
3/25/12 3:11 AM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. I love your white version with jeans, such a classic look. Maybe you could hide a small safety pin behind the placket an inch up from the top button and wear it to work.
3/25/12 8:47 AM
Nan Kay said...
This blouse looks great on you. I really like the style, sorry to hear the sleeve needs to be swapped out to look as good as yours. I almost never wear blouses but really want to try this one, maybe I should look for a different sleeve before starting.
3/25/12 9:14 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty white blouse, it looks great on you. I am with MNBarb, one of my favorite patterns.
3/25/12 9:22 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty and flattering blouse!
3/25/12 12:45 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking classic white blouse. I love this pattern as well.
3/25/12 1:03 PM
Levone said...
Lovely shirt! Great review!
3/26/12 9:19 PM
Cook Mae said...
Well done!
3/30/12 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Ottobre Design 02-2009-11

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Jalie 2805

photo
by: IngridTher...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now