SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8793 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/12 2:37 PM
Last Updated:4/1/12 1:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Great looking "practice shirt". Your top turned out great. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
3/25/12 2:46 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Love how you combined the two fabrics and your use of binding instead of zippers. I have short hair, but the zippers still seemed potentially cold and scratchy in that location to me. Great make!
3/25/12 3:04 PM
Elona said...
What a pretty result! I love the use you made of piping on that graceful collar. Frankly, I also had been worried about the use of zipper teeth as a trim there.
3/25/12 3:10 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty top...looks cute on you!
3/25/12 3:12 PM
Curly26 said...
Love your shirt.
3/25/12 4:17 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks lovely, a great first top. I'm making this pattern at the moment and using zips, but piping for the collar edge is a clever alternative.
3/25/12 4:30 PM
jlg said...
This turned out great
3/25/12 5:09 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful! Love the binding on the neckline - so much more practical than zipper teeth
3/25/12 5:41 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful. Bet this pattern is so overlooked as the pictures on pattern front are not that attractive. Fantastic you could look at pattern and find a perfect fabic and make it with great fit. Your top should be featured on envelope.
3/25/12 5:48 PM
sfshaza said...
Very cute!
3/25/12 11:15 PM
JOshiro said...
Love the collar - and subbing piping for the zipper is a brilliant idea!
3/26/12 9:10 AM
Marge99 said...
Very nice! Just the right amount of snakeskin for an edgy look.
3/26/12 2:07 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very nice idea of the binding.
6/29/12 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity S1696

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-19

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review