SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-122 (September cover dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:reethi
photo

 
 
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 78)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/12 6:55 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mufffet said... (1/8/16 10:57 AM) Reply
This is lovely work. I fell across your blog today and there was a link to PR for this lovely dress! I hope you are still sewing and will review here soon again!!
Amanda.Claire said... (3/27/12 1:28 PM) Reply
This is really a pretty dress!!
ghijsmom said... (3/26/12 1:24 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! You look just wonderful in it. Can I ask a dumb question? Where does one get a Burda Style magazine?
Deepika said... (3/26/12 12:25 PM) Reply
Wow, that dress looks awesome on you. Great fit and lovely shape. I have to pull this one out. I'd been searching for a good dress pattern.
bananaoil said... (3/26/12 12:14 PM) Reply
Very attractive. Whatever makes this simple style effective, you've hit it. I tried one like this once__ still baffled why I didn't like it. This style should look good on everybody. Your success makes me want to try again. Thanks.
Vintage Joan said... (3/26/12 10:01 AM) Reply
So pretty! :)
QuiltSewSewSue said... (3/26/12 5:12 AM) Reply
Great dress!
Dilliander said... (3/25/12 11:06 PM) Reply
Lovely, it looks great on you
SewOm said... (3/25/12 10:48 PM) Reply
Wow - the dress is very flattering on you. And I like your hot pink necklace.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Other B101

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Lekala Patterns 5739

photo
by: Arwynne

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details