SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-110 (09-2010-110 Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 4:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Lcdrbetty - LOL> the lap don't gap! That is definitely a selling point with this blouse Kemish - I like nice layouts but tend to go straight to the line drawings when I get a new BurdaStyle magazine! Renata - very helpful of you, but I think I can deal with the shortwaistedness... ;-P Schnauzer - thanks ! Trudiz - Not sure if BurdaStyle makes all the magazine patterns available on their website. Best to email them and ask? Marec - thanks for all the encouragement! GoodbyeValentino - have figured out that blogging about sewing is almost as fun as sewing...but I had best get on with sewing so I have something to contribute to the 'inspiration' community!
3/27/12 10:35 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is beautiful and I loved your blogpost about it. Thanks for the review!
3/27/12 5:33 PM
marec said...
tres chic! I love the collar, the folds, the fabric and the ties.
3/27/12 10:46 AM
trudiz said...
Love your version of this blouse! The fabric you chose is perfect. Any idea why this pattern can't be found on the Burda site?
3/27/12 9:49 AM
Schnauzer said...
Love the style of this blouse, Anne. Very nice!
3/27/12 3:42 AM
Renata said...
Oooh yes, I like it. I can give you some advice for the short-waistedness: give it to me! It's my size and colour too. Very stylish.
3/26/12 10:52 PM
Kemish said...
Lovely blouse. You are so right - sometimes Burda is their own worst enemy when they photograph their garments. Your blouse is so much nicer than the one in the magazine.
3/26/12 11:36 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love this top! Perfect fabric choice & beautifully sewn. Will be a versatile piece, and especially like that the lap don't gap!
3/26/12 8:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now