SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-110 (09-2010-110 Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 4:27 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said... (3/27/12 10:35 PM) Reply
Lcdrbetty - LOL> the lap don't gap! That is definitely a selling point with this blouse Kemish - I like nice layouts but tend to go straight to the line drawings when I get a new BurdaStyle magazine! Renata - very helpful of you, but I think I can deal with the shortwaistedness... ;-P Schnauzer - thanks ! Trudiz - Not sure if BurdaStyle makes all the magazine patterns available on their website. Best to email them and ask? Marec - thanks for all the encouragement! GoodbyeValentino - have figured out that blogging about sewing is almost as fun as sewing...but I had best get on with sewing so I have something to contribute to the 'inspiration' community!
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/27/12 5:33 PM) Reply
This is beautiful and I loved your blogpost about it. Thanks for the review!
marec said... (3/27/12 10:46 AM) Reply
tres chic! I love the collar, the folds, the fabric and the ties.
trudiz said... (3/27/12 9:49 AM) Reply
Love your version of this blouse! The fabric you chose is perfect. Any idea why this pattern can't be found on the Burda site?
Schnauzer said... (3/27/12 3:42 AM) Reply
Love the style of this blouse, Anne. Very nice!
Renata said... (3/26/12 10:52 PM) Reply
Oooh yes, I like it. I can give you some advice for the short-waistedness: give it to me! It's my size and colour too. Very stylish.
Kemish said... (3/26/12 11:36 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse. You are so right - sometimes Burda is their own worst enemy when they photograph their garments. Your blouse is so much nicer than the one in the magazine.
lcdrbetty said... (3/26/12 8:24 AM) Reply
Love this top! Perfect fabric choice & beautifully sewn. Will be a versatile piece, and especially like that the lap don't gap!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Elan B540

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8089

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review