SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-110 (09-2010-110 Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 4:27 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said... (3/27/12 10:35 PM) Reply
Lcdrbetty - LOL> the lap don't gap! That is definitely a selling point with this blouse Kemish - I like nice layouts but tend to go straight to the line drawings when I get a new BurdaStyle magazine! Renata - very helpful of you, but I think I can deal with the shortwaistedness... ;-P Schnauzer - thanks ! Trudiz - Not sure if BurdaStyle makes all the magazine patterns available on their website. Best to email them and ask? Marec - thanks for all the encouragement! GoodbyeValentino - have figured out that blogging about sewing is almost as fun as sewing...but I had best get on with sewing so I have something to contribute to the 'inspiration' community!
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/27/12 5:33 PM) Reply
This is beautiful and I loved your blogpost about it. Thanks for the review!
marec said... (3/27/12 10:46 AM) Reply
tres chic! I love the collar, the folds, the fabric and the ties.
trudiz said... (3/27/12 9:49 AM) Reply
Love your version of this blouse! The fabric you chose is perfect. Any idea why this pattern can't be found on the Burda site?
Schnauzer said... (3/27/12 3:42 AM) Reply
Love the style of this blouse, Anne. Very nice!
Renata said... (3/26/12 10:52 PM) Reply
Oooh yes, I like it. I can give you some advice for the short-waistedness: give it to me! It's my size and colour too. Very stylish.
Kemish said... (3/26/12 11:36 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse. You are so right - sometimes Burda is their own worst enemy when they photograph their garments. Your blouse is so much nicer than the one in the magazine.
lcdrbetty said... (3/26/12 8:24 AM) Reply
Love this top! Perfect fabric choice & beautifully sewn. Will be a versatile piece, and especially like that the lap don't gap!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1247

photo
by: SewPcola

Review
Lekala Patterns 4276

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details