SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (misses dressRetro '56)

24 more reviews
Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:Betty Stitchup
photo

 
 
About Betty Stitchupstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 6:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow, fabulous dress and perfect fit! LOVE the emerald green! Great job!
3/26/12 1:28 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Yes, that is so WOW! I love the black lace on emerald green, very inventive. Your hair and look remind me of Rachel Menken's (my favourite of all Don's girlfriends).
3/26/12 6:46 PM
petro said...
What a lucky find that colour was! Lots of impact, with the black trim.
3/27/12 2:08 AM
JenniferMM said...
I knew by the thumbnail this was an entry for Julia's challenge :-) It looks fantastic! Great fabric and lace! Very well done
3/27/12 12:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look glamorous! Very nice color and style on you.
3/27/12 1:57 PM
Mary Heckman said...
Very nice fit and very rich looking color. You look great in the style. I do really like the trim with the rich color of green. Really makes a statement
3/27/12 3:35 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I think this turned out great! Great styling too!
3/28/12 1:56 PM
smokemirrorz said...
Love this! I've been eyeballing this pattern for awhile now, I think you might have just inspired me to finally give it a try. I love the emerald green color and you wear it VERY well!
4/2/12 11:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-113

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Kwik Sew 3318

photo
by: slanden99

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now