SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (misses dressRetro '56)

25 more reviews
Viewed 993 times 
Reviewed by:Betty Stitchup
photo

 
 
About Betty Stitchupstar
WA Australia
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 6:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
smokemirrorz said... (4/2/12 11:18 PM) Reply
Love this! I've been eyeballing this pattern for awhile now, I think you might have just inspired me to finally give it a try. I love the emerald green color and you wear it VERY well!
VirginiasDghter said... (3/28/12 1:56 PM) Reply
I think this turned out great! Great styling too!
Mary Heckman said... (3/27/12 3:35 PM) Reply
Very nice fit and very rich looking color. You look great in the style. I do really like the trim with the rich color of green. Really makes a statement
Heatherrique said... (3/27/12 1:57 PM) Reply
You look glamorous! Very nice color and style on you.
JenniferMM said... (3/27/12 12:17 PM) Reply
I knew by the thumbnail this was an entry for Julia's challenge :-) It looks fantastic! Great fabric and lace! Very well done
petro said... (3/27/12 2:08 AM) Reply
What a lucky find that colour was! Lots of impact, with the black trim.
MariannaSew2Pro said... (3/26/12 6:46 PM) Reply
Yes, that is so WOW! I love the black lace on emerald green, very inventive. Your hair and look remind me of Rachel Menken's (my favourite of all Don's girlfriends).
AuntieShel said... (3/26/12 1:28 PM) Reply
Wow, fabulous dress and perfect fit! LOVE the emerald green! Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review