Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (misses dressRetro '56)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1008 times 
Reviewed by:Betty Stitchup
photo

 
 
About Betty Stitchupstar
WA Australia
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 6:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
smokemirrorz said... (4/2/12 11:18 PM) Reply
Love this! I've been eyeballing this pattern for awhile now, I think you might have just inspired me to finally give it a try. I love the emerald green color and you wear it VERY well!
VirginiasDghter said... (3/28/12 1:56 PM) Reply
I think this turned out great! Great styling too!
Mary Heckman said... (3/27/12 3:35 PM) Reply
Very nice fit and very rich looking color. You look great in the style. I do really like the trim with the rich color of green. Really makes a statement
Heatherrique said... (3/27/12 1:57 PM) Reply
You look glamorous! Very nice color and style on you.
JenniferMM said... (3/27/12 12:17 PM) Reply
I knew by the thumbnail this was an entry for Julia's challenge :-) It looks fantastic! Great fabric and lace! Very well done
petro said... (3/27/12 2:08 AM) Reply
What a lucky find that colour was! Lots of impact, with the black trim.
MariannaSew2Pro said... (3/26/12 6:46 PM) Reply
Yes, that is so WOW! I love the black lace on emerald green, very inventive. Your hair and look remind me of Rachel Menken's (my favourite of all Don's girlfriends).
AuntieShel said... (3/26/12 1:28 PM) Reply
Wow, fabulous dress and perfect fit! LOVE the emerald green! Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3683

photo
by: mauve clou...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review