Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2508 (Misses Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 831 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:zombieamelia
photo
About zombieameliastar
WI USA
Member since: 8/29/11
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 11:15 AM
Last Updated:12/3/12 12:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Wow, Ijust love this! What great outer fabric, and a very good idea ti interline it with fleece for warmth.
3/26/12 11:39 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! Love your fabric, and I heads up about adding up the fabric requirements for all the pieces.
3/26/12 11:55 AM
MNBarb said...
You have created a beautiful coat that is a work of art. I love the printed fabric and am lusting after something this warm and stylish for our long winters. Your sewing skills are obvious in this garment.
3/26/12 11:56 AM
luckeyone said...
LOVE the coat! Thanks for sharing. This has been on my "possible pattern" list for some time - but it's reviews like this that help make my mind up!
3/26/12 12:13 PM
jlg said...
I love this coat also. Such a fun fabric and great buttons.
3/26/12 12:54 PM
CCQ said...
Beautiful! Great choice of fabric. I have this pattern in my stash too :)
3/26/12 2:44 PM
carolynw said...
Simply gorgeous - a lot of work but it is a standout - you'll be warm and so fashionable in this
3/26/12 11:41 PM
heathergwo said...
GORGEOUS!! Beautiful!! I can tell you put a lot of work into this - it's truly a piece of art! Be proud to wear this for years to come! I'm jealous! :-)
3/27/12 0:28 AM
cleverclogs said...
This is terrific as is, but a fur collar will make it outstanding. Congratulations
3/27/12 7:34 AM
JOshiro said...
This looks fabulous! What a statement coat you created - I bet you stand out in a crowd.
3/27/12 12:34 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is stunning!
3/27/12 5:29 PM
Sewlful said...
Your coat is "fantastical" (new word just for this piece you created!) I too have this pattern but would never have imagined something so gorgeous as my outcome. You did a fabulous job. Bummer on those buttons because they too are fantastical. Great skills!
3/27/12 5:51 PM
lamstu said...
Fantastic coat and such detail matching up the fabric across the center front. Amazing.
3/28/12 8:24 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Fantastic coat! I love shopping in the upholstery fabrics! Nice work and just gorgeous!
3/28/12 1:54 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
This coat was very inspirational to me. The creativity you exemplified here is what I love about sewing. Thank you!
10/4/12 2:05 AM
Katalin said...
I love your choice of fabric! Beautiful!
10/16/12 4:50 AM
MadeInHisImage said...
Cute, I like it a lot!
11/1/12 5:01 PM
sewtime said...
WOW! Beautiful coat......
12/3/12 12:23 PM
miausiau said...
Hey that looks like the fox collar I gave away to charity and have since regretted! Wow what a coat, and terrific review!
12/3/12 2:39 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous coat! I love the fabric, the collar and the style. Great idea to line with fleece. You will be stylish and warm.
12/3/12 9:02 PM
birdmcfarland said...
omg. This is exquisite! It's grandiose in the best way possible. Love, love, love it.
12/3/12 9:54 PM
hme75 said...
Oh wow, this is a great coat! I'm a 'neighbor' (MN) and know of the need for such warmth. I'm inspired!
12/3/12 11:57 PM
barebear said...
FANTASTIC COAT! I love the print you chose, and the fur collar looks great. :D
1/3/13 5:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Butterick 4978
photo
Review by Vellela on 1/24/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2403 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by chickenlip... on 10/2/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us