Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Danglez: BAD1 (Tank Suit) - Type:Swimwear
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 427 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:myeclecticmess
photo
About myeclecticmessstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/29/08
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 4:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
What a great looking suit! I love the color.
3/26/12 5:14 PM
margk said...
Nice work. This is a great looking swimsuit!
3/26/12 7:58 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful swimsuit!! It does look just like the Lands End suit, how exciting that you can make your own. Sounds like a lot of work but you got a beautiful result!
3/26/12 8:27 PM
persevering said...
Wow - you did it - congratulations!
3/26/12 8:47 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your swimsuit looks fantastic! Now you can sew a bunch for a fraction of the price and have a whole swim wardrobe for you and a gang of wonderful women :)
3/26/12 8:58 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking suit - the colour is so nice and isn't it nice you can now make your own for a fraction of the cost - way to go!! You did a wonderful job on this
3/26/12 11:31 PM
wendyrb said...
You may have to change your name here- myeclecticmess no longer suits you . . . This is a beautiful design and you did a great job. I'm unfamiliar with Danglez, but see I should check it out. I love your sense of humor too. Have fun in your new creation.
3/27/12 0:37 AM
Sarsez said...
Great suit. Well done.
3/27/12 4:07 AM
MamaSewing said...
Love the color! Your suit is terrific looking.
3/27/12 8:59 AM
Barbara R said...
Love this pattern! Very flattering. I will have to look into this pattern brand as well.
3/27/12 6:02 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Great job on the swimsuit. And with all that $$ you've save you should treat yourself to some fabric or patterns.
3/29/12 1:42 AM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful suit and how great that the style was the same as your favorite RTW.
3/29/12 7:04 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
A very flattering swimsuit - great job!
3/30/12 3:00 AM
petro said...
Lovely colour, and a pretty style.
4/4/12 7:47 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely swimsuit! I love the style. I've never heard of this pattern company so thanks for bringing it to my attention.
4/4/12 8:19 AM
swany said...
Great suit
4/10/12 8:56 AM
jennxlynch said...
I just saw this and had to order it! I wore this Land's End suit last year but now it's too big. I can't wait to try and sew it up. Yours is beautiful!
5/4/12 12:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 7608 Misses' Jeans
photo
Review by Renren on 6/30/13
Read Review

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3463
photo
Review by Sue Parrot... on 5/8/13
Read Review

Vogue 8355 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8355 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us