SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2860 (Men's Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1475 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/04 8:38 PM
Last Updated:11/29/04 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitlitcamper said...
I just found this pattern today at a thrift store for .15 cents! Great Review!
4/8/09 1:02 AM
calzone said...
I add my accolades and throw roses at your feet. You have great talent.
12/12/04 4:00 PM
PattiK said...
Great pants, I am in awe!
12/3/04 8:00 PM
candyo said...
Amazing!!!!
11/30/04 9:59 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Sandra. Well done!
11/30/04 9:11 PM
SandraB said...
Thank you everyone. You make me feel so good with your kind comments. Linda E., send him on over. Skymom, I can empathise. My mom asked me to make a pair of these for my dad. His waist (or waist area) is 47! I think I have my work cut out for me.
11/30/04 7:25 PM
Dot said...
Wow, Sandra! Your hubby is a very lucky man. The pants look just wonderful. You did great, girl!!!
11/30/04 7:04 PM
Linda E. said...
Sandra, great looking pants for DH I can see he will never wear RTW again. Can I send you My DH to you make him some it is warmer down there than here. My DH needs better fitting pants than he has been wearing.
11/30/04 6:54 PM
JDpenelope said...
Sandra, Very impressive. I'll bet lots of sewists will be inspired to try a similar project, based on your amazing results.
11/30/04 5:10 PM
Skymom said...
Impressive--they look absolutely perfect. It's so great that you can make your DH a really well-fitting pair of pants. Of course, he seems to have an actual waist (unlike my DH), and that helps a lot!
11/30/04 2:06 PM
lilhoney57 said...
They look great!!!
11/30/04 1:55 PM
kbrock said...
Well done Sandra! Your DH is certainly a good sport, even giving us a rear view. Now you'll have to make all his pants... RTW won't be good enough anymore!
11/30/04 11:56 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Those are great! I know some of these are in my future (or rather DHs).
11/30/04 11:33 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Sandra, the pants look fantastic!! Very professional and no one would ever know these were your first "real" pants for men. Great job!
11/30/04 11:17 AM
Runrover said...
Sandra: these pants look great! Your DH must be so happy and proud. You did an excellent job.
11/30/04 8:24 AM
meli88a said...
very nice pants! you've done an excellent job.
11/30/04 7:53 AM
cindyann said...
Very, very nice!! Great work!
11/30/04 7:13 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Sandra, I can certainly see why he likes them. They look great. And I agree with you about KS' instructions. I had the same "wow" reaction when I tried another of their patterns for men's pants. KS has a way of making me feel very accomplished. I wonder why the Big 4 (or 3 or 2 - what are we down to now? ) can't do as well. Thanks for posting the great pic; it makes me want to sew up some more pants for my DH, too.
11/30/04 6:42 AM
KathleenS said...
I love that about KwikSew - you can not understand what the instructions are leading up to, but follow them blindly and it turns out brilliantly. You did a great job!
11/30/04 0:51 AM
kirianth said...
I'm really impressed! I would've said those *were* RTW. The fit is really nice too. Definitely worth the extra time spent making it.
11/30/04 0:36 AM
Lizzy said...
Wow, Sandra, these pants are terrific - those back pockets look so professional! Congratulations
11/29/04 9:49 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants Sandra....great fit and very professional looking.
11/29/04 8:35 PM
els said...
Wow great looking pants, I bet he will never want to wear a RTW one, now he is spoiled with a tailor made pair of pants.
11/29/04 8:14 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic, Sandra!! Those look so RTW and seem to fit him really well.
11/29/04 6:18 PM
joan said...
Great job! Isn't it nice when DH is pleased? I think I'm more pleased with his affirmation more than anyone else.
11/29/04 6:08 PM
SueV said...
Very, Very nice - great job!
11/29/04 5:48 PM
Athelas said...
Great job! Yes, very professional results!
11/29/04 5:45 PM
LisaLS said...
That looks so professional! I wouldn't be able to tell the difference between your pants and RTW pants.
11/29/04 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-109

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Primrose Lane Primrose Lane Miranda

photo
by: Marla1

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now