SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2860 (Men's Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1469 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/04 8:38 PM
Last Updated:11/29/04 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LisaLS said...
That looks so professional! I wouldn't be able to tell the difference between your pants and RTW pants.
11/29/04 5:36 PM
Athelas said...
Great job! Yes, very professional results!
11/29/04 5:45 PM
SueV said...
Very, Very nice - great job!
11/29/04 5:48 PM
joan said...
Great job! Isn't it nice when DH is pleased? I think I'm more pleased with his affirmation more than anyone else.
11/29/04 6:08 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic, Sandra!! Those look so RTW and seem to fit him really well.
11/29/04 6:18 PM
els said...
Wow great looking pants, I bet he will never want to wear a RTW one, now he is spoiled with a tailor made pair of pants.
11/29/04 8:14 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants Sandra....great fit and very professional looking.
11/29/04 8:35 PM
Lizzy said...
Wow, Sandra, these pants are terrific - those back pockets look so professional! Congratulations
11/29/04 9:49 PM
kirianth said...
I'm really impressed! I would've said those *were* RTW. The fit is really nice too. Definitely worth the extra time spent making it.
11/30/04 0:36 AM
KathleenS said...
I love that about KwikSew - you can not understand what the instructions are leading up to, but follow them blindly and it turns out brilliantly. You did a great job!
11/30/04 0:51 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Sandra, I can certainly see why he likes them. They look great. And I agree with you about KS' instructions. I had the same "wow" reaction when I tried another of their patterns for men's pants. KS has a way of making me feel very accomplished. I wonder why the Big 4 (or 3 or 2 - what are we down to now? ) can't do as well. Thanks for posting the great pic; it makes me want to sew up some more pants for my DH, too.
11/30/04 6:42 AM
cindyann said...
Very, very nice!! Great work!
11/30/04 7:13 AM
meli88a said...
very nice pants! you've done an excellent job.
11/30/04 7:53 AM
Runrover said...
Sandra: these pants look great! Your DH must be so happy and proud. You did an excellent job.
11/30/04 8:24 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Sandra, the pants look fantastic!! Very professional and no one would ever know these were your first "real" pants for men. Great job!
11/30/04 11:17 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Those are great! I know some of these are in my future (or rather DHs).
11/30/04 11:33 AM
kbrock said...
Well done Sandra! Your DH is certainly a good sport, even giving us a rear view. Now you'll have to make all his pants... RTW won't be good enough anymore!
11/30/04 11:56 AM
lilhoney57 said...
They look great!!!
11/30/04 1:55 PM
Skymom said...
Impressive--they look absolutely perfect. It's so great that you can make your DH a really well-fitting pair of pants. Of course, he seems to have an actual waist (unlike my DH), and that helps a lot!
11/30/04 2:06 PM
JDpenelope said...
Sandra, Very impressive. I'll bet lots of sewists will be inspired to try a similar project, based on your amazing results.
11/30/04 5:10 PM
Linda E. said...
Sandra, great looking pants for DH I can see he will never wear RTW again. Can I send you My DH to you make him some it is warmer down there than here. My DH needs better fitting pants than he has been wearing.
11/30/04 6:54 PM
Dot said...
Wow, Sandra! Your hubby is a very lucky man. The pants look just wonderful. You did great, girl!!!
11/30/04 7:04 PM
SandraB said...
Thank you everyone. You make me feel so good with your kind comments. Linda E., send him on over. Skymom, I can empathise. My mom asked me to make a pair of these for my dad. His waist (or waist area) is 47! I think I have my work cut out for me.
11/30/04 7:25 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Sandra. Well done!
11/30/04 9:11 PM
candyo said...
Amazing!!!!
11/30/04 9:59 PM
PattiK said...
Great pants, I am in awe!
12/3/04 8:00 PM
calzone said...
I add my accolades and throw roses at your feet. You have great talent.
12/12/04 4:00 PM
knitlitcamper said...
I just found this pattern today at a thrift store for .15 cents! Great Review!
4/8/09 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2409

photo
by: Bluepine

Review
StyleArc Jasmine Pant

photo
by: SueT

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now