Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2860 (Men's Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1467 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/04 8:38 PM
Last Updated:11/29/04 5:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LisaLS said...
That looks so professional! I wouldn't be able to tell the difference between your pants and RTW pants.
11/29/04 5:36 PM
Athelas said...
Great job! Yes, very professional results!
11/29/04 5:45 PM
SueV said...
Very, Very nice - great job!
11/29/04 5:48 PM
joan said...
Great job! Isn't it nice when DH is pleased? I think I'm more pleased with his affirmation more than anyone else.
11/29/04 6:08 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic, Sandra!! Those look so RTW and seem to fit him really well.
11/29/04 6:18 PM
els said...
Wow great looking pants, I bet he will never want to wear a RTW one, now he is spoiled with a tailor made pair of pants.
11/29/04 8:14 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants Sandra....great fit and very professional looking.
11/29/04 8:35 PM
Lizzy said...
Wow, Sandra, these pants are terrific - those back pockets look so professional! Congratulations
11/29/04 9:49 PM
kirianth said...
I'm really impressed! I would've said those *were* RTW. The fit is really nice too. Definitely worth the extra time spent making it.
11/30/04 0:36 AM
KathleenS said...
I love that about KwikSew - you can not understand what the instructions are leading up to, but follow them blindly and it turns out brilliantly. You did a great job!
11/30/04 0:51 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Sandra, I can certainly see why he likes them. They look great. And I agree with you about KS' instructions. I had the same "wow" reaction when I tried another of their patterns for men's pants. KS has a way of making me feel very accomplished. I wonder why the Big 4 (or 3 or 2 - what are we down to now? ) can't do as well. Thanks for posting the great pic; it makes me want to sew up some more pants for my DH, too.
11/30/04 6:42 AM
cindyann said...
Very, very nice!! Great work!
11/30/04 7:13 AM
meli88a said...
very nice pants! you've done an excellent job.
11/30/04 7:53 AM
Runrover said...
Sandra: these pants look great! Your DH must be so happy and proud. You did an excellent job.
11/30/04 8:24 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Sandra, the pants look fantastic!! Very professional and no one would ever know these were your first "real" pants for men. Great job!
11/30/04 11:17 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Those are great! I know some of these are in my future (or rather DHs).
11/30/04 11:33 AM
kbrock said...
Well done Sandra! Your DH is certainly a good sport, even giving us a rear view. Now you'll have to make all his pants... RTW won't be good enough anymore!
11/30/04 11:56 AM
lilhoney57 said...
They look great!!!
11/30/04 1:55 PM
Skymom said...
Impressive--they look absolutely perfect. It's so great that you can make your DH a really well-fitting pair of pants. Of course, he seems to have an actual waist (unlike my DH), and that helps a lot!
11/30/04 2:06 PM
JDpenelope said...
Sandra, Very impressive. I'll bet lots of sewists will be inspired to try a similar project, based on your amazing results.
11/30/04 5:10 PM
Linda E. said...
Sandra, great looking pants for DH I can see he will never wear RTW again. Can I send you My DH to you make him some it is warmer down there than here. My DH needs better fitting pants than he has been wearing.
11/30/04 6:54 PM
Dot said...
Wow, Sandra! Your hubby is a very lucky man. The pants look just wonderful. You did great, girl!!!
11/30/04 7:04 PM
SandraB said...
Thank you everyone. You make me feel so good with your kind comments. Linda E., send him on over. Skymom, I can empathise. My mom asked me to make a pair of these for my dad. His waist (or waist area) is 47! I think I have my work cut out for me.
11/30/04 7:25 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Sandra. Well done!
11/30/04 9:11 PM
candyo said...
Amazing!!!!
11/30/04 9:59 PM
PattiK said...
Great pants, I am in awe!
12/3/04 8:00 PM
calzone said...
I add my accolades and throw roses at your feet. You have great talent.
12/12/04 4:00 PM
knitlitcamper said...
I just found this pattern today at a thrift store for .15 cents! Great Review!
4/8/09 1:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 4003
photo
Review by Immelu on 9/2/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1103 Minoru Jacket
photo
Review by mnitts on 10/18/13
Read Review

Vogue 1233 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1233 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6655 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6655 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us