SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8721 (misses wrap,shrug, and jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 822 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 416 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/12 3:03 AM
Last Updated:3/27/12 3:06 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marycds said...
I'm in the midst of this jecket. I've read all the reviews and don't see anyone who had the problem I've encountered. The front and back don't match at the side seams- by a lot. Did you have a problem with that? Thanks.
5/5/13 0:38 AM
WJean said...
This looks great on you and the fabric's color is beautiful. I am considering making this version in a raw silk. Too, I went to your site and thank you for the information provided there.
4/11/12 2:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! And that color was made for you!
3/28/12 6:39 PM
sewsally said...
You look fabulous in this jacket. My favorite color too.
3/28/12 11:09 AM
CindyJH said...
Beautiful, you rock that color! I just added it to the pattern shopping list.
3/28/12 9:50 AM
heathergwo said...
BEAUTIFUL! Looks super hot on you!
3/28/12 1:15 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Hi you!! I feel so strange commenting on your PR review. It's just like old times!!! maybe everyone will come back again!!! You can pull off brights like nobody's business!
3/27/12 10:36 PM
TJSEWS said...
This jacket is beautiful on you and what a striking color - gorgeous! I have this pattern and it is now on my must do list.
3/27/12 9:42 PM
magpie57 said...
Your jacket is very flattering! Love the hot pink against the black. I think you will gets lots of use out of this little jacket.
3/27/12 8:55 PM
Renata said...
Gorgeous jacket and colour. Luv it.
3/27/12 7:58 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket. Always fun to see a review of pattern that I had not noticed. Don't know how this one slipped by. You did a super job and it looks lovely on you!
3/27/12 5:47 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Beautiful jacket and that color looks fantastic on you.
3/27/12 11:58 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love your entire outfit!
3/27/12 11:03 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wow! Your version looks so much better than the pic on the pattern!
3/27/12 8:39 AM
SewPrincess said...
This looks great! Fly, as always. :)
3/27/12 8:36 AM
Lori V said...
I really like this, Erika, hadn't noticed the pattern but it is going on my list to buy
3/27/12 7:01 AM
Dilliander said...
This looks lovely Erika, thanks for the review
3/27/12 3:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now