SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8721 (misses wrap,shrug, and jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/12 3:03 AM
Last Updated:3/27/12 3:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
This looks lovely Erika, thanks for the review
3/27/12 3:31 AM
Lori V said...
I really like this, Erika, hadn't noticed the pattern but it is going on my list to buy
3/27/12 7:01 AM
SewPrincess said...
This looks great! Fly, as always. :)
3/27/12 8:36 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wow! Your version looks so much better than the pic on the pattern!
3/27/12 8:39 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love your entire outfit!
3/27/12 11:03 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Beautiful jacket and that color looks fantastic on you.
3/27/12 11:58 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket. Always fun to see a review of pattern that I had not noticed. Don't know how this one slipped by. You did a super job and it looks lovely on you!
3/27/12 5:47 PM
Renata said...
Gorgeous jacket and colour. Luv it.
3/27/12 7:58 PM
magpie57 said...
Your jacket is very flattering! Love the hot pink against the black. I think you will gets lots of use out of this little jacket.
3/27/12 8:55 PM
TJSEWS said...
This jacket is beautiful on you and what a striking color - gorgeous! I have this pattern and it is now on my must do list.
3/27/12 9:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Hi you!! I feel so strange commenting on your PR review. It's just like old times!!! maybe everyone will come back again!!! You can pull off brights like nobody's business!
3/27/12 10:36 PM
heathergwo said...
BEAUTIFUL! Looks super hot on you!
3/28/12 1:15 AM
CindyJH said...
Beautiful, you rock that color! I just added it to the pattern shopping list.
3/28/12 9:50 AM
sewsally said...
You look fabulous in this jacket. My favorite color too.
3/28/12 11:09 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! And that color was made for you!
3/28/12 6:39 PM
WJean said...
This looks great on you and the fabric's color is beautiful. I am considering making this version in a raw silk. Too, I went to your site and thank you for the information provided there.
4/11/12 2:14 PM
marycds said...
I'm in the midst of this jecket. I've read all the reviews and don't see anyone who had the problem I've encountered. The front and back don't match at the side seams- by a lot. Did you have a problem with that? Thanks.
5/5/13 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's M5534

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: Erica B.

Review