SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7715 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 786 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/12 11:36 AM
Last Updated:3/27/12 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Great job! I'm thinking about making this dress too, either for me or my daughter. I'll keep your adjustments in mind. --Meg
3/27/12 11:56 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great looking dress! It was worth your efforts. Akin to giving birth - Hilarious...but I understand, truly I do.
3/27/12 11:56 AM
lamstu said...
A very pretty dress, the fit and proportions are spot on. I have a dress underway that I hope won't get as tough as this one....
3/27/12 12:21 PM
Claverie said...
That is soooo pretty.
3/27/12 12:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is absolutely adorable! I am so totally going to copy cat you if I can find a similar pattern. I love it!
3/27/12 12:42 PM
sunnysewer said...
Lovely and I would buy that fabric in a heartbeat:)
3/27/12 1:57 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress and it looks WONDERFUL on you!
3/27/12 4:57 PM
Renata said...
Simply stunning. Will you ever go back to buying your clothes when your sewn garments are so beautiful! The pain along the way just endears them.
3/27/12 7:54 PM
portercs said...
Beautiful dress!
3/27/12 8:16 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress!!
3/27/12 8:25 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great on you! I love the fabric you chose for this. Great job!
3/27/12 8:42 PM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty.
3/27/12 9:10 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing job, your dress is lovely
3/27/12 10:56 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous on you!
3/28/12 0:28 AM
heathergwo said...
Really nice and beautifully sewn!
3/28/12 1:13 AM
tryinghard said...
Lovely dress and it suits you so well!
3/28/12 1:23 AM
Anne Cherry said...
You find the best fabrics/styles! This dress really suits you!
3/28/12 7:25 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
I love your dress! You look amazing in it. Thank you for the sizing information - I will keep that in mind if I try this pattern.
3/28/12 11:57 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Such a cute dress! Love, love your fabric choice.
3/28/12 1:50 PM
pdiddly said...
absolutely stunning
3/29/12 4:03 AM
tigergirl said...
lovely dress
3/30/12 6:17 PM
velosewer said...
The fabric, style and fit are spot on.
4/13/12 0:47 AM
Heatherrique said...
An exquisitely beautiful dress! This was well worth your efforts.
4/13/12 10:49 PM
petro said...
Chic dress!
4/14/12 4:25 PM
ChantillyDreams said...
Super dress! Love the ruffles!
4/16/12 5:37 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous! (I saw a top very like this in the latest Burda Plus, BTW, so it must be current). It looks beautiful, worth the struggle. And I love your review too. The honest ones are best.
4/17/12 3:35 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous!
4/19/12 7:39 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful!
4/22/12 5:49 PM
stitchnz said...
The colour and the style suit you so well, well done!
4/27/12 6:03 AM
novice beginner said...
As I said previously this dress is beautiful. I am confused why you needed facings if you lined it sewing right sides together. Did you cut the ruffle pieces on the bias or one continuous strip down the fabric. I have decided to purchase a ruffler by the way.
4/2/13 9:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5778

photo
by: Barbara V

Review