Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7715 - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 780 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 127 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/12 11:36 AM
Last Updated:3/27/12 11:41 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Great job! I'm thinking about making this dress too, either for me or my daughter. I'll keep your adjustments in mind. --Meg
3/27/12 11:56 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great looking dress! It was worth your efforts. Akin to giving birth - Hilarious...but I understand, truly I do.
3/27/12 11:56 AM
lamstu said...
A very pretty dress, the fit and proportions are spot on. I have a dress underway that I hope won't get as tough as this one....
3/27/12 12:21 PM
Claverie said...
That is soooo pretty.
3/27/12 12:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is absolutely adorable! I am so totally going to copy cat you if I can find a similar pattern. I love it!
3/27/12 12:42 PM
sunnysewer said...
Lovely and I would buy that fabric in a heartbeat:)
3/27/12 1:57 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress and it looks WONDERFUL on you!
3/27/12 4:57 PM
Renata said...
Simply stunning. Will you ever go back to buying your clothes when your sewn garments are so beautiful! The pain along the way just endears them.
3/27/12 7:54 PM
portercs said...
Beautiful dress!
3/27/12 8:16 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress!!
3/27/12 8:25 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great on you! I love the fabric you chose for this. Great job!
3/27/12 8:42 PM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty.
3/27/12 9:10 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing job, your dress is lovely
3/27/12 10:56 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous on you!
3/28/12 0:28 AM
heathergwo said...
Really nice and beautifully sewn!
3/28/12 1:13 AM
tryinghard said...
Lovely dress and it suits you so well!
3/28/12 1:23 AM
Anne Cherry said...
You find the best fabrics/styles! This dress really suits you!
3/28/12 7:25 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
I love your dress! You look amazing in it. Thank you for the sizing information - I will keep that in mind if I try this pattern.
3/28/12 11:57 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Such a cute dress! Love, love your fabric choice.
3/28/12 1:50 PM
pdiddly said...
absolutely stunning
3/29/12 4:03 AM
tigergirl said...
lovely dress
3/30/12 6:17 PM
velosewer said...
The fabric, style and fit are spot on.
4/13/12 0:47 AM
Heatherrique said...
An exquisitely beautiful dress! This was well worth your efforts.
4/13/12 10:49 PM
petro said...
Chic dress!
4/14/12 4:25 PM
ChantillyDreams said...
Super dress! Love the ruffles!
4/16/12 5:37 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous! (I saw a top very like this in the latest Burda Plus, BTW, so it must be current). It looks beautiful, worth the struggle. And I love your review too. The honest ones are best.
4/17/12 3:35 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous!
4/19/12 7:39 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful!
4/22/12 5:49 PM
stitchnz said...
The colour and the style suit you so well, well done!
4/27/12 6:03 AM
novice beginner said...
As I said previously this dress is beautiful. I am confused why you needed facings if you lined it sewing right sides together. Did you cut the ruffle pieces on the bias or one continuous strip down the fabric. I have decided to purchase a ruffler by the way.
4/2/13 9:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Burda 7597 BLOUSE
photo
Review by lamstu on 2/8/10
Read Review

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7521 Jiffy Caftan
photo
Review by Rosemarysc... on 9/29/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us