SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 104880-1002 (CAbi Gather tee knockoff)

Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/12 8:34 AM
Last Updated:4/29/12 6:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
A very successful knock off. It's great to have a top as comfy as a T but more interesting. You've done it!
3/28/12 11:39 AM
portercs said...
Great job and I love the style of this t-shirt.
3/28/12 12:27 PM
rebelina said...
nice job!! Thanks for the instructions.
3/28/12 7:31 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Great top! The bust gathers are showing up everywhere this year. FYI, your blog link doesn't seem to be working quite right.
3/29/12 6:36 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love what you have done with the T! Very flattering. I agree with narrowing the center panel. Look forward to next month's creation!
3/29/12 8:56 AM
Sharonspils said...
Very impressive t-shirt and thank you for the instructions.
3/29/12 7:57 PM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous Elizabeth, you've done a great job.
4/29/12 7:06 PM
velosewer said...
How cool. I love your fabric.
4/29/12 7:32 PM
CTBarb said...
Great Knockoff! Congrats!
4/29/12 9:43 PM
o3b said...
Really cute! I especially love the changes you made with your zebra print. The sleeve detail is perfect.
4/30/12 5:05 AM
Elke said...
Great looking knock off... thanks for the very helpful review!
4/30/12 7:54 AM
mangoflavor said...
Great job! I'll definitely refer back to your review and blog the next time I want to try out tshirt embellishments
5/3/12 10:08 AM
ivette said...
It is beautiful. I could see this being quite flattering on most individuals
5/10/12 1:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 264508-1000

photo
by: zoeope

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now