Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6512 (Misses' Blouses) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 648 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/12 9:05 PM
Last Updated:3/27/12 9:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Love the shirt. love the husband comment. My husband once washed a sweater for my then 3 yo son that I hand knit with cables out of baby alpaca yarn. It was an heirloom....until my husband got his hands on it. Anyways I really like the blouse!
3/27/12 10:29 PM
Christas said...
Oh, NO!!! I can't believe your husband shrunk your lovely blouse! Glad you can make another one. Very nice sewing!
3/27/12 11:28 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse. Sorry to hear about the washing mishap. Glad you are making another one. It looks great on you.
3/28/12 0:22 AM
persevering said...
Yes, congratulations on this flattering winner too ... thanking you for posting and blogging.
3/28/12 8:42 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Thank you for bringing this blouse to my attention. Love how it looks on you!
3/28/12 9:04 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse - well done. Just keep the next one well away from your husband. It's an intriguing pattern - I like the look of it myself.
3/28/12 11:30 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
3/28/12 3:11 PM
moushka said...
Very stylish blouse, love the tie, saddle shoulders and uneven hem. Looks terrific on you!
3/28/12 9:31 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful!
3/29/12 11:42 AM
Hilary said...
Ooh, I love your blouse! I just bought this pattern on a whim today (99 cents, yay!) and I'm so happy to see how cute it comes out-great job! Too bad about the shrinkage :P At least DH does laundry! Not sure mine knows where the machine is, lol ~Maybe not a bad thing! :D
4/15/12 7:21 PM
chucklehead said...
I can't wait to make this pattern! The interesting shoulder construction drew me in. However, the handsewing may end up absorbing all of the time I will save from dodging a set-in sleeve cap! Nice job.
11/21/12 2:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by chicagoche... on 3/12/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2652
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us