SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6512 (Misses' Blouses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/12 9:05 PM
Last Updated:3/27/12 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Love the shirt. love the husband comment. My husband once washed a sweater for my then 3 yo son that I hand knit with cables out of baby alpaca yarn. It was an heirloom....until my husband got his hands on it. Anyways I really like the blouse!
3/27/12 10:29 PM
Christas said...
Oh, NO!!! I can't believe your husband shrunk your lovely blouse! Glad you can make another one. Very nice sewing!
3/27/12 11:28 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse. Sorry to hear about the washing mishap. Glad you are making another one. It looks great on you.
3/28/12 0:22 AM
persevering said...
Yes, congratulations on this flattering winner too ... thanking you for posting and blogging.
3/28/12 8:42 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Thank you for bringing this blouse to my attention. Love how it looks on you!
3/28/12 9:04 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse - well done. Just keep the next one well away from your husband. It's an intriguing pattern - I like the look of it myself.
3/28/12 11:30 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
3/28/12 3:11 PM
moushka said...
Very stylish blouse, love the tie, saddle shoulders and uneven hem. Looks terrific on you!
3/28/12 9:31 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful!
3/29/12 11:42 AM
Hilary said...
Ooh, I love your blouse! I just bought this pattern on a whim today (99 cents, yay!) and I'm so happy to see how cute it comes out-great job! Too bad about the shrinkage :P At least DH does laundry! Not sure mine knows where the machine is, lol ~Maybe not a bad thing! :D
4/15/12 7:21 PM
chucklehead said...
I can't wait to make this pattern! The interesting shoulder construction drew me in. However, the handsewing may end up absorbing all of the time I will save from dodging a set-in sleeve cap! Nice job.
11/21/12 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1004

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now