SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6512 (Misses' Blouses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/12 9:05 PM
Last Updated:3/27/12 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Love the shirt. love the husband comment. My husband once washed a sweater for my then 3 yo son that I hand knit with cables out of baby alpaca yarn. It was an heirloom....until my husband got his hands on it. Anyways I really like the blouse!
3/27/12 10:29 PM
Christas said...
Oh, NO!!! I can't believe your husband shrunk your lovely blouse! Glad you can make another one. Very nice sewing!
3/27/12 11:28 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse. Sorry to hear about the washing mishap. Glad you are making another one. It looks great on you.
3/28/12 0:22 AM
persevering said...
Yes, congratulations on this flattering winner too ... thanking you for posting and blogging.
3/28/12 8:42 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Thank you for bringing this blouse to my attention. Love how it looks on you!
3/28/12 9:04 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse - well done. Just keep the next one well away from your husband. It's an intriguing pattern - I like the look of it myself.
3/28/12 11:30 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
3/28/12 3:11 PM
moushka said...
Very stylish blouse, love the tie, saddle shoulders and uneven hem. Looks terrific on you!
3/28/12 9:31 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful!
3/29/12 11:42 AM
Hilary said...
Ooh, I love your blouse! I just bought this pattern on a whim today (99 cents, yay!) and I'm so happy to see how cute it comes out-great job! Too bad about the shrinkage :P At least DH does laundry! Not sure mine knows where the machine is, lol ~Maybe not a bad thing! :D
4/15/12 7:21 PM
chucklehead said...
I can't wait to make this pattern! The interesting shoulder construction drew me in. However, the handsewing may end up absorbing all of the time I will save from dodging a set-in sleeve cap! Nice job.
11/21/12 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6290

photo
by: nosila

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-131

photo
by: dintas

Review