SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6512 (Misses' Blouses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/12 9:05 PM
Last Updated:3/27/12 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chucklehead said...
I can't wait to make this pattern! The interesting shoulder construction drew me in. However, the handsewing may end up absorbing all of the time I will save from dodging a set-in sleeve cap! Nice job.
11/21/12 2:58 PM
Hilary said...
Ooh, I love your blouse! I just bought this pattern on a whim today (99 cents, yay!) and I'm so happy to see how cute it comes out-great job! Too bad about the shrinkage :P At least DH does laundry! Not sure mine knows where the machine is, lol ~Maybe not a bad thing! :D
4/15/12 7:21 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful!
3/29/12 11:42 AM
moushka said...
Very stylish blouse, love the tie, saddle shoulders and uneven hem. Looks terrific on you!
3/28/12 9:31 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
3/28/12 3:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse - well done. Just keep the next one well away from your husband. It's an intriguing pattern - I like the look of it myself.
3/28/12 11:30 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Thank you for bringing this blouse to my attention. Love how it looks on you!
3/28/12 9:04 AM
persevering said...
Yes, congratulations on this flattering winner too ... thanking you for posting and blogging.
3/28/12 8:42 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse. Sorry to hear about the washing mishap. Glad you are making another one. It looks great on you.
3/28/12 0:22 AM
Christas said...
Oh, NO!!! I can't believe your husband shrunk your lovely blouse! Glad you can make another one. Very nice sewing!
3/27/12 11:28 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Love the shirt. love the husband comment. My husband once washed a sweater for my then 3 yo son that I hand knit with cables out of baby alpaca yarn. It was an heirloom....until my husband got his hands on it. Anyways I really like the blouse!
3/27/12 10:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info